We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Ashland, OR
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Sweet!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2009

This charming little hotel is very well located, right on the Dizengoff and less than a ten minute walk to the beach. The rooms are cute and clean, albeit on the small side and not expensively appointed. Nevertheless, we were pleased with both our stays there.

Whereas one gets used to being nickel and dimed, The Cinema offers free internet and free parking, along with the free usage of bicycles as they are available. What a pleasure to stay somewhere in Israel where one's requests are attended to efficiently and with a good attitude.

We would stay here again any time we are in Tel Aviv, and would first look for an Atlas hotel wherever we stay in Israel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smarsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    462
    59
    18
    4
See reviews for
241
501
159
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2009

Just returned from 6 days at the Cinema Hotel. Reading the reviews in this website, I was really excited and expecting great things. I also saw several other websites advertising it as a 4-star property. It is not; 2 and a half stars is probably a better description. Rooms are small and somewhat outdated, noisy especially if you're close to the street. One night there were people screaming on the street and honking their car horns till 4 am. Old TV set with just a few channels. Clean bathroom but no amenities whatsoever. Towels are really thin, shower gets the floor wet very easily. Two single beds put together passing as a double. Nice breakfast but no restaurant service otherwise. Front desk personnel just ok - will not offer any extra help with anything. Maids in the morning can be very noisy when making up rooms next to you. It is definitely expensive for all it offers. The charm of the Bauhaus building cannot make up for it. Good location, close to shopping mall and a few blocks from the beach.

Helpful?
2 Thank PatoColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2009

My daughter and I stayed at the Cinema in April of 2007. I was so impressed with how nice the hotel was - from the super central location at Kikar Dizengoff, to the comfy beds to the wonderful breakfast to the friendly staff. I knew that I definitely wanted to stay there again when my husband and I made our next trip to Israel. Our reservation is booked, and we will be staying there next month! We can't wait!

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enigmalady777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATTLE
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2009

The Cinema was the 2nd Atlas hotel we stayed in in Israel. The first was the Harmony in Jersalem, which is a nicer hotel, better appointed than the Cinema. The staff at the Cinema were agreeable and helpful. The breakfast offered a range of options though nothing terribly special other than the grapefruit. (Israel seems very adept at growing really juicy grapefruit.) There was no shampoo or even a "do not disturb" sign in the room. The towels were barely there in terms of ability to absorb--very thin. But, the room we had was comfortable. The rooftop deck is a nice amenity as are the sauna and hot tub, located adjacent to the roof deck. Probably the best thing is its central location for those interested in being able to walk the city. It is not far from the beach but certainly not a beach hotel of which there are many.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank wadephillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2009

This stay was, as usual, my husband's business, my pleasure. He searched for this hotel on Trip Advisor and it was everything he read about and more. First, the hotel itself, is a super Bauhaus building surrounded by a neighborhood of others. Many are being restored and I imagine when we return, there will be more things to do and see. The room was comfortable, clean and we were lucky enough to be right next to a large window overlooking the patio one floor below. Very nice to sit there and relax.
The breakfast was unbelievable! There was a wide range of salads, which was more than enough for me and the traditional breakfast foods if one is in the mood for cereal, eggs, or pastries. Wonderful fresh juice and fruit, too.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered all of out questions and even told us of an open cafe on Shabbat which was when we arrived from NYC. We were able to get coffee while we waited for the room. They also let us check in early so the wait was about 45 min which we spent at the cafe around the corner.
There are many different places to eat in the area and super shopping.
This was a super stay and we plan to go back next year!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliciaRai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2009

This was a surprisingly nice hotel! The only reason i did not give it a 5 star, is that it did not have amenities (except for a dispenser filled with very chemical soap). Aside from that, everything was great! the room was unique (mine had a picture of a chopper in it -- how appropriate!), the internet free, the service friendly and I got a great price through Expedia. Unfortunately I was only there from 10pm to 6am, so i didn't get to sample the breakfast, nor try the sauna or spa. But i shall definitely come back again!!

  • Liked — Friendly staff, unique room, free internet
  • Disliked — Amenities (lack of shampoo, soap, etc...)
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimba_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2009

This small hotel located in the city centre is perfect for all activities. The staff was simply fantastic and could not do enough for us.
Being a boutique hotel, it has no large groups and can provide personalized service.
The breakfast was very good and consisted mainly of fruits and salads.
The local tour operator said they do not service this hotel because it could not be reached by bus. This is not true, small buses have no problems in parking outside the hotel.

  • Liked — Business centre
  • Disliked — not much
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cucu Hotel
Cucu Hotel
#6 of 100 in Tel Aviv
452 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 1 Zamenhoff, Tel Aviv 6437301, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#5 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cinema Hotel, Tel Aviv, will appeal to film buffs. Located in a Bauhaus-style building that originally served as a movie theater, the Cinema Hotel has been thoroughly renovated and turned into a stylish Tel Aviv hotel whose design features old-fashioned movie projectors, cinema posters, and theater chairs. Guest can enjoy complementary popcorn while watching classic movies in the lobby. Guests at the Cinema Hotel also can enjoy tanning on the rooftop terrace, dining on the rich breakfast buffet Israel hotels are known for, guests will also enjoy complementary refreshments and snacks served in the business lounge each evening. The Cinema Hotel is located in the heart of Tel Aviv next to the famous Dizengoff Square with its multicolored fountain, the Dizengoff Center shopping mall, and the designer boutiques and popular bars and restaurants that line Dizengoff Street. The Cinema Hotel has a special offer for guests for the use of the nearby Holmes Place gym at a discounted price. The 83 guestrooms at the Cinema Hotel all have satellite TV, a private safe, free wi-fi internet, coffee and tea facilities, and a mini-fridge. Guestrooms with private balconies also are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, SG Tradimax LTD, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinema Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing