We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“boutique, boutique!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I spent one night with my dear wife to celebrate her birthday 50. I have no regret at all It was a very good choice to be there in all aspects - the staff, service, clean, well decorated included the all cinema stuff like museum, the reach and tasty breakfast food and the room.
The cinema hotel is a good movie to experience and to be there.
I recommended it

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gilles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Gilles L.,
We are pleased to hear we were able to contribute to you and your wife's special stay, and we are flattered that you chose to stay with us. We love that you enjoyed your room, the hotel decor, and that you found our dedicated staff was accommodating. Also, we think it's great that you were satisfied with breakfast and that we were able to provide you with a kick-start to your day. Thank you for the recommendation as well and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel has been recently renovated and is great. Rooms are clean, things work properly, breakfast buffet is very rich. However, a special mention must be made with respect to the staff: very professional, helpful, flexible and kind. I have been coming to this hotel for a few years now and I will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank TravelerfromItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear TravelerFromItaly,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive Cinema Hotel experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the overall hotel as well as your room. In addition we love that you were satisfied with breakfast, as it is our pleasure to provide you with a pleasant kick-start to your day. Our dedicated staff also thanks you for your kind words, and were happy to have been able to enrich your stay with us. Your loyalty is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband, 11 year old daughter and I spent three nights at the Cinema Atlas in Tel Aviv. Though the room was small, it was clean and nicely decorated. The hotel staff were lovely and helpful, and the breakfast!!! The breakfast, included with the room, was the best on our trip. The hotel is well situated and just a short walk from the beach. There was no noise although the hotel is on a major square. There is also a rooftop happy hour. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank kianinike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Kianinike,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Cinema Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your room decor, and we hope it contributed to making your stay more special and enjoyable. Our hard-working staff thanks you for the kind words, and are happy to have played a role in your visit. We think it's fantastic that you were pleased with the breakfast, and we love that we were able to provide a nice kick-start to your day. Lastly, we are glad you enjoyed the central location and would like to thank you for the recommendation. Thank you for choosing the Cinema Hotel, and we hope to welcome you and your family again soon.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The Cinema offers so many extras it's difficult to know where to start. The staff is completely friendly and has answers to every question. I hesitate to mention names for fear of leaving someone out, but Natalie, who checked us in, and the rest of the reception staff, were professional, helpful, nice. Maria, who staffed the happy hours, Denis in the breakfast bar: everyone, as you can see, is helpful and easy to approach. We were in Tel-Aviv for 4 days, all of which included rocket alerts, and twice we were in the hotel during them, with hotel staff guiding us and keeping us calm. The extras the hotel offers are numerous. The rooms are squeaky clean, the gallery of film artifacts is an amazing, museum-quality attraction in itself. The location is central to almost anything you want to walk to, or a short cab ride. Stay here if you like unique, well-run, comfortable inns and hotels. We loved it and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask about size: the rooms vary from tiny to regular, and if you have a lot of things, ask for a larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelerFamilyKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear TravelerFamilyKansas,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such positive feedback. Our staff is flattered by your ability to recall them by name, and are ecstatic to have had the chance to contribute to your stay. We love that you took advantage of so many of the hotels amenities, all in place to enrich our guests experience at Cinema Hotel. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, therefore we would like to thank you for recognizing the hotels efforts to maintain high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We think it's great that you were pleased with the hotels prime location, as well as the hotels history and design. Thank you for choosing the Cinema Hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Bauhaus fan?
Then you will love staying here!
The building is gorgeous, the rooms clean, bathrooms are fresh and beds comfortable!
And it's location in very central. It's so easy to walk or bike to the beach (15min walk) and to the buzzing city life. Close to great restaurants and shopping. And if your feet are tired, jump on the buses that run just down the street. Taxi? No problem, as you can pre-book in the hotel lobby or just go out on the Dizengoff and catch a ride.

The staff is friendly and helpful. And the breakfast was good, there is something of everyone's taste. However, we got pancakes only one day. We loved them! So got a bit disappointed we didn't get them more than once during our 6 nights stay. Also, breakfast staff were really nice and chatted a bit with every guest to make sure we enjoyed our stay and if they could assist in making our stay even more comfortable.

We also enjoyed the happy hour on the terrace where you could get free wine and cava and snacks. Great for mingling with other guests and making new friends.

When we were staying in here (2014 6-14 July) there were several rocket alarms over Tel Aviv. The hotel staff were quick to inform us of how to react and how to find our way to the closest shelter. They have several shelters in the building and we felt really safe when in the hotel.

All and all, it was a great experience and we would definitely consider staying here next time were in Tel Aviv!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank KiiKiiKii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed three nights at this property just before things heated up in Gaza. The hotel is well-located in the center of the city, a short 6-7 block walk from the sea. Special features are film-themed photos and old equipment, a nice complimentary happy hour on the sun deck, and one of the best breakfast buffets I've experienced. The rooms (we stayed in room 321) are a bit small for Americans, but well-appointed. The wifi was free and connection was strong. We were able to get taxi's with front desk assistance, and heavy beach towels from the front desk. A bit expensive for what we got, but I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room 321 was smallish for Americans, and with an alley view, but it was quiet and comfortable an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

It was great for all .Just in the center and when you arrive every body is very kind .Thank you very much for all .I hope we will soon return .they do all for you to have a simply way of life.Inside the hotel it is very nice .The bedroom are a little small you must not be fat !!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zuzuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#16 of 101 in Tel Aviv
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#40 of 101 in Tel Aviv
889 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sadot Hotel
Sadot Hotel
#27 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,042 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mendeli Street Hotel
Mendeli Street Hotel
#21 of 101 in Tel Aviv
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 1 Zamenhoff, Tel Aviv 6437301, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $169 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cinema Hotel, Tel Aviv, will appeal to film buffs. Located in a Bauhaus-style building that originally served as a movie theater, the Cinema Hotel has been thoroughly renovated and turned into a stylish Tel Aviv hotel whose design features old-fashioned movie projectors, cinema posters, and theater chairs. Guest can enjoy complementary popcorn while watching classic movies in the lobby. Guests at the Cinema Hotel also can enjoy tanning on the rooftop terrace, dining on the rich breakfast buffet Israel hotels are known for, guests will also enjoy complementary refreshments and snacks served in the business lounge each evening. The Cinema Hotel is located in the heart of Tel Aviv next to the famous Dizengoff Square with its multicolored fountain, the Dizengoff Center shopping mall, and the designer boutiques and popular bars and restaurants that line Dizengoff Street. The Cinema Hotel has a special offer for guests for the use of the nearby Holmes Place gym at a discounted price. The 83 guestrooms at the Cinema Hotel all have satellite TV, a private safe, free wi-fi internet, coffee and tea facilities, and a mini-fridge. Guestrooms with private balconies also are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinema Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing