We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at a central top Bauhaus location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #29 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Hotel Cinema for 7 nights. First of all very big compliments to the reception staff who are very very friendly and extremely helpfull!!! On top of that, there is the building itself. A tastefully renovated Bauhaus building which previously hosted a cinema. The building's history has been tastfully integrated into the look & feel of the hotel, an old movie projector in the lobby and old movie posters and historical photographs scattered throughout the hotel. And finally there's the location, the hotel is located on Dizengoff square, which put's it smack in the center of Tel Aviv, a short walk from the beach, the market, ... well from basically everything you need. In short, providing you can afford (or want to spend) the room rate, this is an excellent hotel if you want to stay in a building with character and history and as mentioned before, the reception staff is the friendliest and most helpful I ever met in any hotel I ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Felix N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 1,396 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

I had read about Cinema Hotel pretty much on every fashion magazine's travel guide section regarding TLV.
It's in a lovely building, in a great location and is run by a very efficient staff...
Our room was really, really tiny but ok for a short stay! The beds were pretty comfy.
Nice view of Tel Aviv from the rooftop terrace...
The hotel's complimentary popcorn at the check-in counter upon arrival was a cute detail too.
Overall very satisfied with our choice....

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soledad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel recently. The room was so tiny we could hardly change our minds. We opened the cupboard and found a dirty pair of shoes with socks. Ugh! The view from our room was overlooking a dark alley.Staff was, however, quite friendly.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Lydia M,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your candid feedback. We are happy to hear you were pleased with our staff. We understand that when it comes to room size everyone has their own personal expectations and we respect your opinion and thank you for sharing it with us. Your remarks regarding shoes and socks and have been made aware to management. This is something we have never encountered in the hotel before and thus the situation will be looked into right away and we apologize for any discomfort you may have felt. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Cinema Hotel.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I was truly wowed by this hotel--it surpassed all my expectations for an Israeli hotel. I was in Room 107 for a week, and the room was immaculate. The bathroom was small but had probably the best shower I've ever seen in a hotel--a great rainshower overhead as well as a handheld showerhead. Not only that, the shower was over a bathtub that was actually deep enough (and nice enough) to take a bath in, and I did. This room must have been recently renovated and was of a nicer quality overall than most American hotels I have been in lately.

As so many other reviewers have stated, the breakfast buffet is outstanding, and the happy hour on the fourth floor terrace overlooking the fountain is a wonderful treat. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the location of the hotel could not be more convenient to everything in downtown Tel Aviv. There were lots of lights in the room, which is a real bonus, as most hotel rooms are too dark. The AC worked great and was needed. The bed and bedding was very comfortable. One whole wall of the room was a mirror, so I didn't have to hunt for a tiny mirror to check my outfit. There was plenty of storage in the closet for all of my things. The elevators were always available. Every time I turned around in this hotel and in my room I was pleasantly surprised by one thing or another.

Even the flat-screen TV, which was nicely mounted on the wall, was of a quality that I often don't see in hotels in the U.S, and had news channels in English, as well as movie channels running a good selection of movies at all hours.

My only complaints were:

- Minor: The fridge in the room was not cold enough, there was no freezer area in the fridge, and there was no microwave. There is an electric kettle, but no coffee maker.

- Minor: Although the bathroom was in great shape, it was very small and compact. One morning the toilet flush mechanism did not work, but I phoned in for a request and then went to breakfast, and by the time I got back it was fixed. The room I was in might be challenging for older folks or for those who might have some limited mobility, as it is quite a large step to get into and out of the deep tub, and getting out onto the balcony is almost like climbing out of a window.

- Major: I asked for a quiet room, and my room had a great balcony with a nice view of the fountain, but my room was directly over a club that partied on well into the night, and it was EXTREMELY loud every night I was there. Luckily, the AC masked the sound just enough that I was able to sleep despite the racket. But if noises keep you up at night, ask for a room away from the nightly party.

Overall I highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again the next time I am in Tel Aviv (which is often, as my daughter lives there). Well done Atlas!

Room Tip: Room 107 is in great shape and has a good view of the fountain but is directly over a club that is v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ljweez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hotel Cinema is situated at an excellent place at Dizengoff square. Staff is very friendly and helpful, the deck with the afternoon apéro and the gorgious view are just great. Rich breakfast, everything fresh.
Our room was comfortable and nice but a bit small. We will come back.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jardenah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Comfortable accommodations in a nice neighborhood conveniently located to walk to the sea and many local restaurants. Also close to busses. Lovely deck for afternoon wine and nibbles plus substantial breakfast. Front desk personnel very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice but a bit small for my taste.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Hotel Cinema is located right next to the Dizengoff Square and the historical fountain. The location is so amazing that a lot of relevant places are actually at the walking distances. E.g., Dizengoff Mall, Nahalat Benjamin flea market, Frishman beach etc. On Thursdays the the square itself has a flea market and the place comes livid.

I stayed at Cinema for a business visit for full one month, and enjoyed their sumptuous breakfast and the customers lounge at the top floor for evening access. The bathrooms are of decent size, and so are the rooms. The staff is very courteous, and doesn't really says 'no'. The interiors of the entrance lobby and the first floor area showcase the 'cinema equipment' from an older world. A beautiful place to stay, that too at a very reasonable price!!

Room Tip: The towards the side Dizengoff square have a little better external view, though there isn't muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mishra712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#16 of 103 in Tel Aviv
670 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melody Hotel   Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 103 in Tel Aviv
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 1 Zamenhoff, Tel Aviv 6437301, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $161 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cinema Hotel, Tel Aviv, will appeal to film buffs. Located in a Bauhaus-style building that originally served as a movie theater, the Cinema Hotel has been thoroughly renovated and turned into a stylish Tel Aviv hotel whose design features old-fashioned movie projectors, cinema posters, and theater chairs. Guest can enjoy complementary popcorn while watching classic movies in the lobby. Guests at the Cinema Hotel also can enjoy tanning on the rooftop terrace, dining on the rich breakfast buffet Israel hotels are known for, guests will also enjoy complementary refreshments and snacks served in the business lounge each evening. The Cinema Hotel is located in the heart of Tel Aviv next to the famous Dizengoff Square with its multicolored fountain, the Dizengoff Center shopping mall, and the designer boutiques and popular bars and restaurants that line Dizengoff Street. The Cinema Hotel has a special offer for guests for the use of the nearby Holmes Place gym at a discounted price. The 83 guestrooms at the Cinema Hotel all have satellite TV, a private safe, free wi-fi internet, coffee and tea facilities, and a mini-fridge. Guestrooms with private balconies also are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, SG Tradimax LTD, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinema Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing