We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White House(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Cucu Hotel(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Central Hotel(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Deborah Hotel(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,424)
Filter reviews
1,424 results
Traveler rating
839
493
64
21
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
839
493
64
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdizengoff squarehappy hourmovie postersmovie housesun terracebauhaus styleevery afternooncentral locationrooms are smallwalking distancebreakfast was excellentby footbreakfast roomexcellent locationrestaurants and barsisraeli breakfastcarmel market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 1,424 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I loved this lovely boutique hotel. We loved the central location, the ambience, the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the room, the service and everything about it.

The breakfast was sumptuous and had everything you could want to eat and more. We will always return to this hotel when we go to Israel!!!!

Room Tip: We chose a room on the second floor that had a balcony. It was quiet (Room 205). My comment would only be that the bathroom needs more light, especially for women to make up, or otherwise you could place a make-up mirror in the place to help ladies along.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alfred95melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed for nine days and enjoyed the hotel very much, it is very clean, the service is very efficient and attentive. The rooms are not overspacious, but large enough to enjoy your stay. The opulent breakfast buffet ensures a good start of the day. The location in the heart of the Bauhaus-Tel Aviv is excellent. The Dizengoff square is a pedestrian area with a very interesting fountain. Traffic goes underneath, so good sleep is ensured. From 5 to 8 pm a complimentary snack buffet offers wine, coffee, tea, and juice, great sweets, carrots, cucumber, and peppers for a nice dip, dry and fresh fruits, which are ideal when coming home from a daylong trip to get into the evening mood.

The hotel was a cinema built in the 1930ies and you find memories of that time everywhere. A very well preserved Bauhaus-Building.
The hotel offers own parkings for you rental car (without that, you would be lost, 'cause no parking allowed in the square area).

How to find from the airport: Take A1/A20 to Tel Aviv, leave at Exit HaShalom, turn left, continue straight for some kilometers (first on Kaplan Street, then a little kink -at this point only the centre lane is good- to continue on Dizengoff Street). The street makes a curve - you have reached Dizengoff Mall. The 2nd road to the right: Bar Kochva is a oneway in the desired direction, the next to the left: Zamenhof leads you to the hotel and the square.

Back to the Airport: Make sure to fuel your car fully at the station close to the square opposite to the hotel (Reception will indicate the way). There are NO gas stations on the way to the airport, NOR are there at the airport itself!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank PlatoBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear PlatoBerlin,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Cinema Hotel. We appreciate your extensive descriptions of our hotel. We are glad you found your room comfortable and felt welcomed by our staff members. We are also happy you were so pleased with the available variety of both our complimentary breakfasts and Happy Hours. Thank you for your appreciation of the history of our building as well as the surrounding Dizengoff area. We would also like to thank you for your detailed directions to our hotel for future guests. We look forward to your next stay with us while in Tel Aviv.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2x2 nights here when visiting Israel last. Nice rooms and friendly staff. Don't sleep in on weekend mornings though - if you are having breakfast after 9am, you should expect a 15-20 minutes wait to be seated and a somewhat chaotic environment. Still a nice hotel with a beautiful view on the Dizengof fountain, and a good starting point for exploring Tel Aviv.

2  Thank Svein-Helge H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

If someone must to take a big experience at his stay in Tel Aviv city, cinema hotel is the choice of that.the beautiful place,the great service,and the fantastic design of the hotel with the all items of the cinema "Ester" - the firest cinema of Tel Aviv from the 1938-1939 years give to the customer the great feeling to be there.

Room Tip: THE location of the hotel it's the best of all the vacation.The side of the square its the best!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Idan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Idan R,
Thank you for your review of the Cinema Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and appreciation of our authentic design. We are glad you felt welcomed and happy during your visit. We look forward to your next stay with us in Tel Aviv.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for two nights in December - one at the beginning and one at the end of a longer trip to Israel. It was a really good choice. The location is very central. The rooms are definitely on the small side but are spotlessly clean with modern, well thought out decor that makes the best use of the space. The first room we stayed in was slightly poorly ventilated with only a small window onto an internal courtyard, but on our return we requested a room with a view, which we were given (for no extra cost). This had a balcony and looked onto Dizengoff Square with its fountain that periodically does sound and light displays (tacky but fun!).

All staff are very friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. After checking out the first time we received an email from the management the next day to let us know we'd left our phone charger and adaptor in the room and asking what we would like the hotel to do. They posted the items to our hotel in Jerusalem - with no request for reimbursement or anything. They also printed out our boarding passes for our flight home. In short, nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them.

The best thing about the hotel is the breakfast, which is genuinely unbeatable. The quality and choice of food are what you'd expect of a gigantic, 5-star establishment. We had no hesitation in booking an extra night here at the end of our trip, and we won't look elsewhere next time we come to Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view onto the square.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Ally P,
Thank you for your kind and in-depth review of the Cinema Hotel. We are delighted you were so pleased with both your stays with us. We are happy you enjoyed our central location and welcoming rooms. We are glad we were able to offer you a more comfortable room during your second stay. Thank you for your compliments of our hard working staff members. We are also glad we were able to accommodate your needs while in Tel Aviv and Jerusalem. We are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and found the assortment varied and plentiful. We look forward to your next visit with us in Tel Aviv.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews