We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chic,comfortable and central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #27 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

second stay here . excellent location at Dizengoff Square which is the main centre for bars,shops restaurants etc. 10 mins walk from beach. The happy hour is a real bonus and good for guest socialisation.Breakfast keeps you going for the day with wide selection of salads,fruits,breads etc.
would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or any of those in Atlas Hotel chain.

Room Tip: all rooms are good and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank matmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear matmid,
Thank you for your continued loyalty and for reviewing the Cinema Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our central location. We are glad you were happy with our complimentary Happy Hours and breakfasts assortments as well. We look forward to your next stay with us in Tel Aviv.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 1,375 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

The location is perfect for those who want to stay close to restaurants, bars and stores.

The rooms are new, charming, confortable and it very clean.

They also very a very good breakfast. The only thing I do not recommend is to use their free bikes. They are old and unconfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luiz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

check in was a breeze. We were on a tour and and arrived a day early. Got our rooms and headed (walking distance) to the beach. Dinner was fantastic, and so were the nightly happy hours! the wine! Staff helped us with directions and questions, were very friendly, and accurate.. Nightlife on the neighbors' roof was fun! Great breakfast, too! Rooms (our group had three) were spotless. Beds comfy. Bathrooms clean. When our group split up I had no problems getting another room key. Front desk called our other group members for us at various times. We walked to the Carmel Market, the beach, Old Jaffa. This place is a 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: our rooms were on three different floors, all were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpricetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

This is the fourth time that I've stayed here in the last year. The staff is phenomenal. They really go out of their way to accodate your requests. My room, a standard was too small for 2 of us. Next time I will look into getting a larger room. The hotel has a wonderful history. It is a renovated Bauhaus cinema, and there is lots of memorabilia on display.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I've stayed in a few spots already in Tel Aviv and this is certainly one of my favorites. The staff were warm and helpful. The place was spotless and was immersed with Tel Aviv history. The bed was really comfortable and, to top it off, my balcony was just across the Fire and Water Fountain -- no complaints! Loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yael75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is located in a great place of Tel-Aviv. The staff is very helpful and kind, we highly recommend this place for its close location to the beach and center. The happy hour adds a great value to the service, we will come back without a doubt.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gandam33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice before and at a one of the other Atlas hotels in Jerusalem. This hotel is a great space with a lot of history. The rooms are comfortable with a fun, retro decor and historic photos and film equipment scattered throughout. There is a very nice breakfast buffet every morning and a mixer every evening. The deck offers a panoramic view of the area around Dizengoff Square and the hotel is located near great restaurants, shopping, and is a short 10 minute walk to the beaches. The staff was also very accommodating for several special requests. Perfect hotel for sightseeing or a couple's weekend.

Room Tip: Some rooms do have a small balcony if that's something you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelguy966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Travelguy966,
Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Atlas Hotels. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your appreciation of the history of the hotel as well as our varied buffets and happy hours. We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#19 of 102 in Tel Aviv
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Sadot Hotel
Sadot Hotel
#25 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,057 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 102 in Tel Aviv
902 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mendeli Street Hotel
Mendeli Street Hotel
#20 of 102 in Tel Aviv
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 1 Zamenhoff, Tel Aviv 6437301, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $166 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cinema Hotel, Tel Aviv, will appeal to film buffs. Located in a Bauhaus-style building that originally served as a movie theater, the Cinema Hotel has been thoroughly renovated and turned into a stylish Tel Aviv hotel whose design features old-fashioned movie projectors, cinema posters, and theater chairs. Guest can enjoy complementary popcorn while watching classic movies in the lobby. Guests at the Cinema Hotel also can enjoy tanning on the rooftop terrace, dining on the rich breakfast buffet Israel hotels are known for, guests will also enjoy complementary refreshments and snacks served in the business lounge each evening. The Cinema Hotel is located in the heart of Tel Aviv next to the famous Dizengoff Square with its multicolored fountain, the Dizengoff Center shopping mall, and the designer boutiques and popular bars and restaurants that line Dizengoff Street. The Cinema Hotel has a special offer for guests for the use of the nearby Holmes Place gym at a discounted price. The 83 guestrooms at the Cinema Hotel all have satellite TV, a private safe, free wi-fi internet, coffee and tea facilities, and a mini-fridge. Guestrooms with private balconies also are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinema Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing