We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

For our first trip to Israel, we stayed in Atlas hotels throughout. We spent four nights at the Cinema and loved every minute. It is comfortable, intimate, very interestingly appointed (vintage photographic projection equipment), in a busy neighborhood with plenty of shopping and great restaurants nearby. We recommend it highly.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    754
    450
    55
    18
    3
See reviews for
237
478
156
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uithoorn, Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great boutique hotel with friendly staff. Nice fruit basket on room and decent breakfast with fresh fruits and salads. Only a few minutes from the beach and near many restaurants and shops. I'd go there again when staying in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sebastiaan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for a week when in town for work, my first time to Tel Aviv. Had a fantastic week, the hotel is in a great location, close to loads of great bars and places to eat (yet it wasn't noisy at all). Easy to reach the beach for an early morning run before work. The rooftop happy hour was good fun, and the breakfasts were great (try the local goats cheese!). Rooms are decent size - perhaps a bit old, but very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 816Lucy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear 816Lucy2012,
Thank you for your review. We are happy you had a fantastic stay at our hotel and took advantage of many of the amenities. Thank you for commenting on our localized yet quiet location. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our local offerings at our large breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cinema Hotel in the future.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This delightful hotel, right in the centre of Tel Aviv, is a converted cinema. Everywhere there are artifacts to remind one that this used to be a cinema--old cameras, clapper boards, posters etc. The bedroom was comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Cinema Hotel for two nights at the end of June and were very pleased with our stay. The conversion of an old Bauhaus cinema into a cinema themed hotel was clever and added lots of character. Our room, located on the second floor, was compact yet efficient. The large mirror on the wall helped to add visual depth to an otherwise claustrophobic room. The two showerheads in the bathroom felt luxurious, though the partitioned glass wall wasn't long enough to keep water from going all over the bathroom floor when showering. Rooms were very clean. The location was great- the Bauhaus International Center was across the square, and the beach was a short walk away. What my husband and I most enjoyed, however, was the happy hour in the evening. Snacks and wine were substantial enough that we made it a meal, eliminating our need to go out for dinner after an exhausting travel day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueU705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear SueU705,
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and took the time to learn more about the history of our building. Thank you for commenting on the arrangement and luxurious feeling of our rooms. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our complimentary happy hour, and the convenient location of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cinema Hotel in the future.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I really enjoyed my week in this hotel which is right in the centre of Tel Aviv on Dizengoff Circle but quiet. It is in a converted Bauhaus style cinema and retains many art deco style features. Good breakfast, friendly helpful staff, comfortable clean stylish room, good roof terrace with free "happy hour" snacks and loads of cafes and restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: My room overlooked a small interior well area so did not have a view but the advantage was that it s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We spent three nights in a small but immaculate room in this hotel. We had a great little balcony over looking an active pedestrian zone. The hotel is well located with lots of cafes and shops near by. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are bicycles available for guests. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WayneandMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear WayneandMartha,
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the many options the hotel and its location have to offer. Thank you for commenting on the friendliness of our helpful staff. We are flattered by your review and would like to thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cinema Hotel in the future.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cucu Hotel
Cucu Hotel
#7 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 1 Zamenhoff, Tel Aviv 6437301, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cinema Hotel, Tel Aviv, will appeal to film buffs. Located in a Bauhaus-style building that originally served as a movie theater, the Cinema Hotel has been thoroughly renovated and turned into a stylish Tel Aviv hotel whose design features old-fashioned movie projectors, cinema posters, and theater chairs. Guest can enjoy complementary popcorn while watching classic movies in the lobby. Guests at the Cinema Hotel also can enjoy tanning on the rooftop terrace, dining on the rich breakfast buffet Israel hotels are known for, guests will also enjoy complementary refreshments and snacks served in the business lounge each evening. The Cinema Hotel is located in the heart of Tel Aviv next to the famous Dizengoff Square with its multicolored fountain, the Dizengoff Center shopping mall, and the designer boutiques and popular bars and restaurants that line Dizengoff Street. The Cinema Hotel has a special offer for guests for the use of the nearby Holmes Place gym at a discounted price. The 83 guestrooms at the Cinema Hotel all have satellite TV, a private safe, free wi-fi internet, coffee and tea facilities, and a mini-fridge. Guestrooms with private balconies also are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, SG Tradimax LTD, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinema Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing