We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVELY HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #63 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“LOVELY HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We received a splendid room in the 6th floor with a beautifull vue to the sea
room very large and specially very clean.The food served in the Restaurant of great quality.
It is not our first visit in this Hotel and certainly we will come again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are large and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AARON T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    282
    173
    70
    32
See reviews for
209
224
83
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

First room flooded when we took our shower. They sent someone to clean up and offered a change of rooms, which we took. Second room did not cool down enough. Location is good. When we checked in, we asked for and agreed to pay for a parking space. Lo and behold, when we returned, none was available. 'Go parknin public lot and we wont charge you for the second day!' Not helpful at all. Small room. Small bathroom. No place for toiletries. Hope the rest of our reservations with the Leonardo chain turn out better.

Room Tip: I dont know if it has a good room. But a room with a tub probably assures that it doesnt flood with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shemtof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had a one night stay in this hotel back in May as it was the only hotel in Tel Aviv that could offer me a room.

My feeling was that the location of the hotel is the one thing they were charging us so much for as the room we got was not worth the money we paid. The room is very small, the beds are terrible to sleep on and the bathroom is tiny and not very clean.

Check in was quite ok as I can't say the guy was not friendly but still the room, even though we stayed only a couple of hours in it left a bad memory.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griesheim, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Nice mid-priced hotel one street in from the beach. Maybe not as fancy as some hotels directly on the beach, but very nice. Some rooms have view of the beach.
Has a small, but nice pool, well frequented by guests. There is a patio overlooking the pool which was a nice place for a cold nightcap on hot Tel Aviv evenings.
Staff is friendly and competent. Helped book tours, etc.
My room was nice and clean. Good closet space, work desk, small couch and coffee table. Bathroom could use some new caulking, but was clean. Wi-fi worked great, as did the AC.
Although breakfast was not included in my room price, I did have breakfast ($15). It was great. Huge selection of food at the buffet.
Hotel has parking (for a fee), but this is important in Tel Aviv, as parking is hard to find and much of it costs anyway.

Room Tip: Rooms 221 to 225 had beach views. If numbering is the same on all floors, these would be the ones to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a very friendly hotel - the staff cannot do enough for you. Although it is small and so the rooms are a little cramped, it does try to offer the full range of services - bar, swimming pool, free cycles (very handy now that there are cycle routes), lovely breakfasts, and good air-conditioning (very necessary!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everything is dated and needs renovation. Tiny bathrooms. Ocean view not worth it due to small windows. Pool are is awful. Astro turf surrounds the pool with one are which is literally lawn chairs on dirt. Small and cramped. The outside of the building is falling down with nets surrounding the building to catch the debris. Terrible.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any good rooms in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butchcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Hotel is good value with the beach across the road and with 15 minutes walk to the main shopping street. The rooms are plain but clean ( I was on 4th floor) and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and very friendly and nothing was to much trouble.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingvar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#75 of 98 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.6 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#35 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#62 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 156 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345115, Israel (Formerly Leonardo Basel Hotel)
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#40 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing