We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one night in tel aviv at leonardo basel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #63 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“one night in tel aviv at leonardo basel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

was for one night at leonardo basel (it s not my first time there) the hotel it s not fancy simple but clean the area of the swimming pool it s small but very nice and cosy The service is very good i give you a litle exemple i was at the breakfast and i ask for peanut butter. The lady who was in charge of the dining room, tal , tery to find some without result she said to me i am gone look in the kitchen she came back and said eto mre sorry i cannot find but i sent somebody to the warehouse may be they will have 10 mn later the waiter came back with jar of peanut butter new one i was very impressed because usually when you ask for something and they don t have in the dining room the say we don t have it
at the front desk they were very helpful and very nice specialy Or
like i said before it s not a big hotel but very warm i really recommende it
i forgot i really love the shower big one

Room Tip: higher floors on sea side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aviewlchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    279
    169
    68
    32
See reviews for
205
224
83
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
306 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

It was so small I had to go outside to change my mind.
Admittedly it was a single, but there was barely room to move around. The bathroom was even more compact. All that being said, I was looking for an inexpensive, clean, safe place near the beach for a weekend and this place was a great choice.
This hotel is not luxurious but is not rundown either; clean and well-maintained.
Friday night dinner was reasonably priced and a good value.
Staff was friendly and helpful. I had some problems with my flight reservations and they let me use the business center without a charge. Nice!

Room Tip: Ask for the sixth floor. The other floors have small windows; for some reason the sixth floor has m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gefilte63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Leonardo Basel Hotel. I apologize that the room size was not satisfactory. Nevertheless, like you said it met your criteria and needs of cleanliness, central location safety. I am pleased you sampled our Friday night dinner buffet and enjoyed yourself. Our staff goes out of their way to ensure our guests get the best treatment possible. I hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to Israel.
Or Charash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, España
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Comfortable rooms. Good breakfast buffet. Nice pool. Great location, just across the street from the beach and short walk to good restaurants. Small bathroom, but that's just about the only thing negative about our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kit99a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at The Leonardo Basel Hotel and reviewing us. I am sorry that our washrooms were not satisfactory but I am happy to know that you have enjoyed our Israeli breakfast buffet and our poo areal. The hotel's location is indeed advantageous because you have easy access to anywhere worthwhile seeing in Tel Aviv. I hope to accommodate you during your next stay in Tel Aviv.
Or Charash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Great buffet breakfast, fast & free wifi in bedroom, comfy bed. Only downside bathroom is a little small but water very hot :)
Great location near the beach and walking distance to Old Jaffa. Great value for money compared to other hotels on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whigity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. While our washrooms are smaller than usual I am pleased your room was compatible with comfy bed and hot water. Our definite advantages are the diversified Israeli breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and central location in Tel Aviv. It is great The Leonardo Basel Hotel was able to create for you an enjoyable experience and provide value for your money. Hope to have you stay with us again during your next visit to Tel Aviv.
Or Charash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Nice little hotel right across from the beach. perfectly comfortable, clean, and friendly. Breakfast was good, great cappuccino...and like I said, very friendly staff. Planning another stay there this month.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to know you liked your stay at The Leonardo Basel Hotel. It is very good to know that our staff are not only able to make an excellent cappuccino but are friendly and helpful to our guests. I hope to have you stay with us soon again.
Or Charash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The room: very small (to use the working desk I had to be seated on the bed), the window was behind the bed and had a decorative curtain that did not offer any shelter from the light (with streetlights right there, I had to use my airplane eyecover to get to sleep), no space for my bulky luggage (I was carrying stuff that I needed for my business), minimal room in the wardrobe, tiny bathroom with basic supplies - even the towels are small.The hotel services: basic lobby, a bar that would not offer table service (you were expected to get your order from the counter), upon arrival I had to drag my luggage up to my bedroom (which is not nice for a middle aged woman travelling alone); the pool opens 9 to 6, so there is no way to take advantage of it if you are travelling for business. And all this was charged 200 dollars per night! The reason for giving 2 and not only 1 star are: the position, across the Street from the Hilton beach; the free wifi connection; and breakfast, that was really rich and varied and offered a good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Federica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience and stay at our hotel. What you are describing does not reflect the level of service we aspire to. Please accept our sincerest apologies on behalf of the hotel staff and myself for not succeeding in creating a fully satisfying experience during your stay. We strive to improve the service and make sure all our guests get the best treatment at the hotel. We apologize for not being able to do so for you. Thank you for your observations, our guests' comments is an important tool, one that enables us to improve the level of service in the hotel. I thank you and look forward to hosting you again at the Leonardo Basel hotel.
Or Charash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel is cozy and elegant right near the best beaches of Tel-Aviv and 2 steps from Ben Yehuda and Dizengoff. The service was perfect at the reception as well as in the dining room. Breakfast was superb. We found the room a bit small for a 4 star hotel. As for the bathroom it was really much smaller than would be expected from this standard and price. Altogether we had a great time and would recommend the hotel together with a warning regarding the size of the room and bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nathalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#76 of 98 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.6 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#35 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#62 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,940 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 156 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345115, Israel (Formerly Leonardo Basel Hotel)
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#40 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing