We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a relaxing weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #64 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I don't know if it's the excellent food or the proximity to downtown Tel Aviv, but I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. Not onlyi is the food delicious,but the opening hours of the dinning hall are also generous.

The rooms are clean and tidy, The staff is very kind and will go that extra mile to accommodate your every need, The check/in and out were hazzle free. The duty manager Kobi welcomed us with a genuine smile. Also,every time I\ve visited, there have always been refreshments in the lobby for the hotel guests during check/in.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nettyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are very glad to hear that you had such a pleasant time with us and appreciate your warm comments about our staff, rooms and dinning hall. All our staff preform their jobs with care and love and we are pleased it is shown. We would love to have you again at the Leonardo Basel for your next visit in Tel Aviv.
Yaniv Sasportas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 954 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed in Leonardo Basel Tel Aviv for 7 nights from December 26, 2012. Our first impression of the hotel was not really positive because of the small rooms and toilet. However we later warmed up to it because of its cleanliness, prompt and courteous service, and good food both in the breakfast and room service. The room service menu has rather limited choices but the food is tasty, in generous portions, and reasonably priced. The location is also ok, with just a short walk to the beach, shopping places, and to bus stop to Old Jaffa Port. I would recommend staying in this hotel if you have a mid-range budget.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gigi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
I am delighted to hear that you understood our true potential that while our rooms are small for some of our clientele our service and cleanliness more than over compensate. The room service menu is under modification and I hope you will be satisfied with the new version on your next visit to our hotel. Our central location is an advantage if you plan to see the fullness of Tel Aviv. We hope to see you again at the Leonardo Basel.
Yaniv Sasportas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Good hotel Excellent service. Good restaurant. Very nice staff especially duty manager Perlstein who received us in a wonderful way. Also the rest of the staff are very helpful!
The breakfast is very good with a big variaty of different foods!

Room Tip: All rooms have the same standard but maybe the ones not facing the sea are a bil quieter because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
It is always a great feeling to know that our guests are well taken care of by all the different staff of the hotel. Our Israeli buffet breakfast is indeed an amazing start of the day. It is our goal to help and ensure your vacation is nothing but the best.
Best Regards
Yaniv Sasportas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We feel always at home when we stay in this hotel, not because it is the best in the world but because it is the best for us. All the staff welcomes us as we are some very important people.
Thanks to Kobi Perlstein with the management, receiptensdesk and off course all the staff in the dining room we will always return to this hotel when ever we will be in Israel.

We can hardly wait until the next time to meet all the friendly faces,
Yours sincerely
Martin Zender, Malmoe, Sweden

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again at The Leonardo Basel during your next visit in Israel.
Yaniv Sasportas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed at the Leonardo Basel Hotel for 10 days this December and was not disappointed. In fact, the final point which sealed my choice for this particular hotel, were positive reviews I read on tripadvisor.com.

On arriving at the hotel I was greeted by friendly and helpful staff. My booking had been incorrectly entered under my first name instead of my family name and Michael, the desk clerk, dealt with the issue in a calm and polite manner. All other enquiries I had during my stay were dealt with in a similarly polite and helpful manner.

My room was clean and complete with all amenities that I needed. The view of the Tel Aviv beach was an added bonus.

The breakfast that is included in the package was tasty and plentiful and an enjoyable way to start each day.

The hotel is located close to the beach and a few minutes walk from Ben Yehuda Street and Dizengof Street which are major shopping and entertainment areas.

This was my first time staying in a Tel Aviv hotel and I will certainly stay at the Leonardo Basel on my next trip.

NB
Melbourne, Australia

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaftoliB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write such a descriptive review of our hotel. I am extremely happy that your 10 days vacation with us went smoothly and pleasantly.

We strive to provide a high level of service and maintenance which you have so eloquently pointed out like our front desk attitude and service, a large rich and diversified Israeli buffet breakfast, as well as thoroughly stocked and cleaned rooms.

Our location and close proximity to all that is worth seeing in Tel Aviv is certainly an advantage that cannot be overlooked.

We look forward towards your next stay in Tel Aviv and hope to see you again at The Leonardo Basel.

Kind Regards,
Yaniv Sasportas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We really enjoyed staying in this hotel (December 2012). It was really close to the beach. It was a short walk around a nice area around the Mediterranean and to Jaffa. The staff was really nice. It was a big, clean room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L_P_07_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are pleased to hear you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your stay. Our central location is truly advantageous if you plan on going to the sea, shopping around town or just enjoy the bustling living city scenery. We hope to see you again in our hotel during your next stay in Israel.
Yaniv Sasportas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

we have been staying here twice a year for the last thirty five years and it has improved so much it is like a second home but with all the comforts.we have reccomended itto many friends both in england and france and all have returned several times.it is in an excellent position.and the staff are so obliging.

Room Tip: request a room overlooking the sea. it is worth the extra money.also higher rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lendeitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Guest,
It is our pleasure to hear that you are part of our long list of dedicated loyal returning guests. Our staff excels in one on one guest service and satisfaction maintenance. We are delighted to hear you consider us as your second home, may you always feel so. We look forward to your next stay in Israel.
Yaniv Sasportas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#74 of 102 in Tel Aviv
612 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#72 of 102 in Tel Aviv
779 reviews
0 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#33 of 102 in Tel Aviv
661 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 102 in Tel Aviv
900 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel

Address: 156 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345115, Israel (Formerly Leonardo Basel Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#43 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $125 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing