We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good service and food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #65 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, good service and food”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed in Leonardo Basel Tel Aviv for 7 nights from December 26, 2012. Our first impression of the hotel was not really positive because of the small rooms and toilet. However we later warmed up to it because of its cleanliness, prompt and courteous service, and good food both in the breakfast and room service. The room service menu has rather limited choices but the food is tasty, in generous portions, and reasonably priced. The location is also ok, with just a short walk to the beach, shopping places, and to bus stop to Old Jaffa Port. I would recommend staying in this hotel if you have a mid-range budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am delighted to hear that you understood our true potential that while our rooms are small for some of our clientele our service and cleanliness more than over compensate. The room service menu is under modification and I hope you will be satisfied with the new version on your next visit to our hotel. Our central location is an advantage if you plan to see the fullness of Tel Aviv. We hope to see you again at the Leonardo Basel.
Yaniv Sasportas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    289
    187
    70
    43
See reviews for
219
239
83
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Good hotel Excellent service. Good restaurant. Very nice staff especially duty manager Perlstein who received us in a wonderful way. Also the rest of the staff are very helpful!
The breakfast is very good with a big variaty of different foods!

Room Tip: All rooms have the same standard but maybe the ones not facing the sea are a bil quieter because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
It is always a great feeling to know that our guests are well taken care of by all the different staff of the hotel. Our Israeli buffet breakfast is indeed an amazing start of the day. It is our goal to help and ensure your vacation is nothing but the best.
Best Regards
Yaniv Sasportas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmoe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We feel always at home when we stay in this hotel, not because it is the best in the world but because it is the best for us. All the staff welcomes us as we are some very important people.
Thanks to Kobi Perlstein with the management, receiptensdesk and off course all the staff in the dining room we will always return to this hotel when ever we will be in Israel.

We can hardly wait until the next time to meet all the friendly faces,
Yours sincerely
Martin Zender, Malmoe, Sweden

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again at The Leonardo Basel during your next visit in Israel.
Yaniv Sasportas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed at the Leonardo Basel Hotel for 10 days this December and was not disappointed. In fact, the final point which sealed my choice for this particular hotel, were positive reviews I read on tripadvisor.com.

On arriving at the hotel I was greeted by friendly and helpful staff. My booking had been incorrectly entered under my first name instead of my family name and Michael, the desk clerk, dealt with the issue in a calm and polite manner. All other enquiries I had during my stay were dealt with in a similarly polite and helpful manner.

My room was clean and complete with all amenities that I needed. The view of the Tel Aviv beach was an added bonus.

The breakfast that is included in the package was tasty and plentiful and an enjoyable way to start each day.

The hotel is located close to the beach and a few minutes walk from Ben Yehuda Street and Dizengof Street which are major shopping and entertainment areas.

This was my first time staying in a Tel Aviv hotel and I will certainly stay at the Leonardo Basel on my next trip.

NB
Melbourne, Australia

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaftoliB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write such a descriptive review of our hotel. I am extremely happy that your 10 days vacation with us went smoothly and pleasantly.

We strive to provide a high level of service and maintenance which you have so eloquently pointed out like our front desk attitude and service, a large rich and diversified Israeli buffet breakfast, as well as thoroughly stocked and cleaned rooms.

Our location and close proximity to all that is worth seeing in Tel Aviv is certainly an advantage that cannot be overlooked.

We look forward towards your next stay in Tel Aviv and hope to see you again at The Leonardo Basel.

Kind Regards,
Yaniv Sasportas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We really enjoyed staying in this hotel (December 2012). It was really close to the beach. It was a short walk around a nice area around the Mediterranean and to Jaffa. The staff was really nice. It was a big, clean room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L_P_07_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are pleased to hear you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your stay. Our central location is truly advantageous if you plan on going to the sea, shopping around town or just enjoy the bustling living city scenery. We hope to see you again in our hotel during your next stay in Israel.
Yaniv Sasportas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel aviv
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

we have been staying here twice a year for the last thirty five years and it has improved so much it is like a second home but with all the comforts.we have reccomended itto many friends both in england and france and all have returned several times.it is in an excellent position.and the staff are so obliging.

Room Tip: request a room overlooking the sea. it is worth the extra money.also higher rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lendeitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,
It is our pleasure to hear that you are part of our long list of dedicated loyal returning guests. Our staff excels in one on one guest service and satisfaction maintenance. We are delighted to hear you consider us as your second home, may you always feel so. We look forward to your next stay in Israel.
Yaniv Sasportas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uelversheim, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The front desk was always very helpful. Answered questions and provided assistance and recommendations when asked, in a friendly and professional manner. They were not distracted from focusing on you as a customer when you were at the desk, despite interrruptions from other guests, on occassion.

Rooms are clean and neat.

Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. Leonardo Basel takes great pride in how our staff ensures to give excellent level of service to our guests. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our large and diversified Israeli buffet breakfast. We hope to see you again in our hotel during your next visit to Israel.
Yaniv Sasportas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#75 of 100 in Tel Aviv
577 reviews
0.0 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,062 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#71 of 100 in Tel Aviv
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.6 mi away
Isrotel Tower Hotel
Isrotel Tower Hotel
#53 of 100 in Tel Aviv
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#57 of 100 in Tel Aviv
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 156 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345115, Israel (Formerly Leonardo Basel Hotel)
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#43 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing