We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“+++”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #65 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We really enjoyed staying in this hotel (December 2012). It was really close to the beach. It was a short walk around a nice area around the Mediterranean and to Jaffa. The staff was really nice. It was a big, clean room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L_P_07_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are pleased to hear you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your stay. Our central location is truly advantageous if you plan on going to the sea, shopping around town or just enjoy the bustling living city scenery. We hope to see you again in our hotel during your next stay in Israel.
Yaniv Sasportas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (945)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 948 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

we have been staying here twice a year for the last thirty five years and it has improved so much it is like a second home but with all the comforts.we have reccomended itto many friends both in england and france and all have returned several times.it is in an excellent position.and the staff are so obliging.

Room Tip: request a room overlooking the sea. it is worth the extra money.also higher rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lendeitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Guest,
It is our pleasure to hear that you are part of our long list of dedicated loyal returning guests. Our staff excels in one on one guest service and satisfaction maintenance. We are delighted to hear you consider us as your second home, may you always feel so. We look forward to your next stay in Israel.
Yaniv Sasportas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The front desk was always very helpful. Answered questions and provided assistance and recommendations when asked, in a friendly and professional manner. They were not distracted from focusing on you as a customer when you were at the desk, despite interrruptions from other guests, on occassion.

Rooms are clean and neat.

Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. Leonardo Basel takes great pride in how our staff ensures to give excellent level of service to our guests. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our large and diversified Israeli buffet breakfast. We hope to see you again in our hotel during your next visit to Israel.
Yaniv Sasportas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The Leonardo Basel is a pretty standard hotel near the beach with good breakfasts and nice staff. Rooms are very small though and the traffic outside is heard 24/7 through the poorly insulated windows (highway passes right outside the hotel). Pool area and the hotel bar is average at best.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing the highway (i.e. not facing the beach).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for expressing your thoughts about The Leonardo Basel. We welcome all comments so we can improve and evolve. While our rooms are small for some of the clientele, we excel in our service towards our guests. The pool is at its best during the summer time when it is sunny and everyone is sunbathing. We hope to see you again amongst our guests.
Yaniv Sasportas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed for 1 night when we arrived in Tel Aviv on the way to Jordan.
The lobby is neat and clean. The room is rather small and the bathroom is also small, but clean.
Or, the Front Desk Manager was helpful to point us to places that we might be interested.
Free internet, break fast and location were the reasons why we chose this hotel. It's within a block to Ben Yehuda street where you can easily find cafes, restaurants and boutique stores.
You can also find convenience markets if you need to get water and other travel needs.
Again, the hotel offers a good value for the money. Some hotels offer free internet but weak signal, but not this one.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are pleased to hear that while some of our rooms are small you were able to enjoy your stay. Leonardo Basel's central location coupled with large Israeli buffer breakfast and free internet is certainly a winning combination. We hope to see you again at our hotel during your next visit to Israel.
Yaniv Sasportas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

if you are looking for a luxury hotel this is not it. If you are happy with a clean room mostly with sea-views with great friendly and helpful staff then i would suggest you stay here. The staff made it for me.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen67London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving your thoughts about our hotel. Leonardo Basel is certainly a warm and welcoming oriented hotel. We strive to maintain an excellent level of service and upkeep of our hotel. We hope to see you again amongst our guests.
Yaniv Sasportas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

After spending a December week in Tel Aviv I have to say that the hotel far exceeded expectations. Giving excellent value or money, the rate included that renowned variety for the vast Israel breakfast. The service from the day of our arrival until we left was friendly, helpful and always with a smile. The rooms were very clean, and certainly comfortable and functional. All public areas were well maintained and clean. The location couldn't be more perfect for a walk across the road to the beach, or a short walk to the huge variety of shops and restaurants on Ben Yehuda St or Dizengoff St. I look forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: Worth saying the small extra for the upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to hear it was an enjoyable one. Leonardo Basel certainly emphasizes on providing good quality of service and delicious food to our guests. Our proximity to everywhere worthwhile in Tel Aviv certainly marks us as a central location. We hope to see you again amongst our guests.
Yaniv Sasportas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#77 of 101 in Tel Aviv
603 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#73 of 101 in Tel Aviv
773 reviews
0.0 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#61 of 101 in Tel Aviv
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Isrotel Tower Hotel
Isrotel Tower Hotel
#53 of 101 in Tel Aviv
350 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel

Address: 156 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345115, Israel (Formerly Leonardo Basel Hotel)
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#44 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $135 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing