We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel near Tel Aviv Beach / Good price / Good Food Nice Rooms /Learn their Culture”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #65 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Bogota, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel near Tel Aviv Beach / Good price / Good Food Nice Rooms /Learn their Culture”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I found these Hotel by Google Maps because my wife had a company trip and i needed to be near her Hotel. Their rooms are very clean. You can eat international food and local food inside. All Hotels near are very expensive . All the staff are very helpful because is a very different culture and traditions.
I had a car infraction on saturday!!!(their holy day) and the receptionist help us to pay it because we didin´t understand nothing about their writen language (Hebrew) and she solved all the problem in the day when -Nobody Works-

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CARLOS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    290
    187
    70
    43
See reviews for
219
240
84
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Region
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Not our first stay with the Leonardo (Fattal) chain of hotels. As always, the hotel staff is pleasant and helpful, and the rooms are just fine. Breakfast was very nice, in the usual lavish Israeli hotel buffet style.In this case, being a refurbished hotel (I still remember the old Basel Hotel) the rooms are spacious, and well appointed (my experience, on the first floor). We only stayed one night but found it to be comfortable. The only drawback was the two mattresses set together to form a double (queen). I would have expected better from Fattal, but we managed. Not cheap, but not the most expensive, either, for this location.
Altogether, we can recommed this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgalx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

My wife and I stayed two days in this hotel, the room is good and the hotel is well located (very close to the mains hotel´s chain)
We arrived at 3 AM in the hotel after flying almost 5 hours and the manager did not find our reservation in the computer. We stayed almost 30 minutes waiting a solution without successful. The manager arranged one room for us and in the next day I could solve the problem with them.
The breakfast is very good with several kinds of food.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambrosini2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buckinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Had a great stay at the hotel on the 14th-21st october with my mother. Nice clean rooms, fresh towels every day with bed linen changed several times during our stay. Great buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Very friendly staff, Amit on the desk was very helpful and always cheerful. This hotel is great value for money with a friendly atmosphere. Will return here again. Thankyou for a great stay.

Room Tip: Higher rooms would give a better view off the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashkelon, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I loved my three-nights-four-days visit at the hotel. Im quite a swimmer, so I statrted my visit by taking a dip in the pool, which is conveniently situated on the ground floor next to the bar.
Kobi, the night chief clerk, was very welcoming and made my entire stay an unforgettable experience. The food was amazing! The chicken soup, although not as good as my mum's, was my favourite. Also, since I was there during a weekend, the opening hours of the restaurant were generous which made it possible for me to sleep in. My room was on the 5th floor which gave my quite a view of the sea. The location of the hotel is great since it is located on a quiet street, but only a five minute walk from downtown Tel-Aviv! I will defintely be back.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rafael z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Stayed here for a conference, which was held in the hotel. Conference room was in the basement, which was a bit of a shame, given the weather outside! Location means that you can pop to the beach for short periods of time and, in my case, be back for the next conference session! Food was great - large choice of salads and hot food. For dinner, chefs cook a couple of extras while you wait (amazing steak cooked to order!).

The only annoyance for me was the problems with wifi when I stayed - inactive codes were given out and the issue took three days to resolve. This was quite a nuisance, given I had to keep an eye on work e-mails.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenfeet4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesund, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This hotel is close to the beach in tel aviv. The room was very small, and I have to say I was a bit dissapointed of it. The Bathroom was the smallest bathroom I've ever experienced on a hotel so far. However the the staff was very pleasant, and service was exellent. For some reason (I don't know why) the mini bar was closed in my room, and I didn't manage to open it.
The room had air condition, and it was clean.
The hotel served breakfast. however I wish they had something else than just cheese, jam and omelette to the bread.
All in all this is an OK hotel, but personally I would call this an average hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tosolv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#73 of 100 in Tel Aviv
581 reviews
0.0 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,067 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#72 of 100 in Tel Aviv
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.6 mi away
Isrotel Tower Hotel
Isrotel Tower Hotel
#53 of 100 in Tel Aviv
311 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 100 in Tel Aviv
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 156 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345115, Israel (Formerly Leonardo Basel Hotel)
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#43 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing