We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a 5 star hotel”
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not a 5 star hotel”
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Its old hotel known better days. Not 5 stars in any way, you may easily find a better location in Tel Aviv for less.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captain_smollet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    311
    105
    33
    26
See reviews for
363
342
72
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Coast
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

5 star my (blank)! Pretentious and unprofessional. Unwelcoming front desk, unfriendly and not accommodating , perhaps even disingenuous. They changed the "deal" upon check in even after a specific personal telephone confirmation. Another guest we heard made the same complaint. Form the poorly organized Israeli breakfast to the clinging shower curtains - unprofessional.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredschl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Stayed for 3 weeks in the carlton for the first time and could fault it
Excellent room on the 13th floor with great view
Breakfast at Carlton on the Beach was the best I've had in Tel Aviv
Service was excellent. Friendly and attentive staff. Moran at reception gets our vote for best employee. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable, Would def stay there again

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albertocohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Location is on the marina, little walk to the beach. Good Service, nice rooms.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetdriver11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed 3 nights.
Hotel was built 40 years ago and had
old hall carpets, scratched walls/trim and
just looked old and worn.
Bathrooms just OK-original tubs/tile floor-very old.
Remodeling efforts look piecemeal-new sink with
original tubs.
2nd floor restaurant wasn't open.
Breakfast is served about in a different building
100 yards east across the bike path.
Service there was very slow.
Water in room is $8 bottle so you might
want to buy for $1.50 at a local store.
The pool is on the roof and was small & dirty.
Wooden pool deck is old and has about
10 coats of slippery high gloss brown
paint on it. The deck furniture is old and dirty
but you can cover with towels.
The lobby is nice and so is the internet lounge
on the 14th floor-everything else was mediocre.
Not worth $295.00 a night.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leisuretravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2010

The hotel is only 3 stars not 5. Etablishment is 40 years old and does not look like the pictures on the internet. When we were there it was noisy due to alot of construction. Buffet breakfast was not as great as other hotels through out Israel. The front desk is always in a frenzy and there is no Concierge. Pool is small, old and dirty. Health club is small with a few machines. We were very disappointed.
Restaurant on Second floor is never open,we dont get it?. Hotel is in a strange location underpass nextdoor and no side walk.
We would try the intercontinental next time.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Hello everyone,

I was at honeymoon at the "White suite " in Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv that was the most amazing vacation I've ever been! Service was excellent, very luxurious suite, stunning panoramic view of the Jaffa coast, breakfast room came to the room and was very varied and tasty. Highly recommend to stay there, an unforgettable experience!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roni100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#40 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#46 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#43 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#55 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Property: Carlton Tel Aviv
Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Preferred Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing