We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #29 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
us
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

Very helpful with restaurant suggestions and confirmation of pre-arranged transfers. Excellent buffet breakfast that is overwhelming in scope. Fresh squeezed juices daily with fresh fruit, vegetables, cheeses, salads and other local fare. Very clean. Only criticism for this hotel and the three others at which we stayed, is that the pools all closed at 7 pm. Way too early for 100+ degree weather!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    307
    104
    33
    26
See reviews for
346
333
71
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

I was so pleased with all the services in the hotel From the minute i arrived the reception was great. They offered me a cool glass of Lemonade to quench my thirst. Then got to my room and had flowers in them Everything was in tip top shape. Housekeeping was great as well. The
hotel manager tries to interact with the guests and the reception manager is always there to assist you. In short i had a great stay and will be back for sure.
Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daliaraanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

During each of my numerous stays, the CARLTON Tel Aviv Hotel has always served the very demanding customer i am.
The whole staff is very professional, efficient and discreet. It stays at your disposal to provide you an optimal assistance at any time and is very careful to your daily well-being.
Very elegant and refined, warm and cozy, ideally located and offering the most beautiful sea view, this hotel fully complies with all the expectations you may have about a 5-star deluxe hotel.

I do recomend the CARLTON Tel Aviv Hotel to anyone who wants to have an unforgettable stay in the white city!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnoukParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

This hotel is a great base for visiting Tel Aviv. We were in rooms on the Royal floors which give access to the lounge. A big plus. The rooms were nicely renovated, good size, large clean bathrooms. Very quiet at night, excellent bed. As will all hotels in TA, its located just across a walking/biking path to the beach. More importantly there is a phenomenal public pool next door. Also the included breakfast is serve at the hotels breakfast room that goes right out into the sea. Perfect place to start the day.

Only negative is the old, derelict shopping center next door, but I hear its about to be renovated.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArthurLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

I have just returned from what must be my best trip to Israel ever
As usual I stayed at the 5 Star CARLTON and I could not have been happier with the service that I received - I have stayed in many hotels around the world but do not find the quality of service that I enjoy in this hotel - I reccomend you ALL to try it out

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

This year is probably my 7th or 8th month-long stay at the Carlton Hotel in Tel Aviv, Israel. I travel a great deal and have stayed in many, many hotels world-wide. The level of excellence at the Carlton Hotel, the capability of the staff, the first-rate upkeep of the guest rooms and the public areas, and the friendliness of both the administration and the service personel make you feel so welcome, appreciated, and comfortable, you almost forget you're not home. It's a really marvelous place for a vacation or a business venture. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrdarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

From the moment we walked into the hotel all of our needs and wants were taken care of. The service was very attentive and the amenities were just what we needed. There was a great chef's menu at our son's party and lots of great food and selection of red and white wine. Very comfortable prices. Thank you chef!
From Ben Zehavi

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benzbenz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#45 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#53 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Property: Carlton Tel Aviv
Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing