We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Welcoming Place”
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #25 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Welcoming hotel with friendly staff.
Our room had a gorgeous view of the Sea.

Unfortunately, our luggage was lost for 2 day, but the staff gave us tee shirts to sleep in and robes so we could comfortable take off the clothes that we would be wearing for 3 days in a row!

Best lemonade we've ever tasted in the lobby!

The buffet breakfast was amazing!! Try it at least for one morning.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,191 - 1,197 of 1,523 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2009

I met my daughter here who was working for an Israeli newspaper. We usually stay at 5-star hotels (Four Seasons,Mandarin Oriental, Peninsula) and have travelled all over the world. We loved The Carlton. It is a hotel which is right on the beach and has an amazing breakfast buffet that you dine on looking over the sea. It is low-key but high quality. Not fancy by any means but has a certain classy,casual wamth to it. they tried to accommodate us re: rooms and were most helpful in all matters.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

What you get for what you pay it is NOT cost efficient.Room was dark/USED(of course)needs updating.Lobby mediocre.Staff is helpful(clearly).But for the money you can do better.VERY small roof top pool,and restaurant service at the pool SAD.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nefrologosarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

Beautiful hotel.

I have stayed here over a dozen times with work over the past 12months.
The rooms are fantastic. Big comfy beds and we are lucky always with a view over the sea. Sat TV.
Rooms are very clean. Small pool area with gym and massage rooms on the top of the hotel.

Great location within 2mins to the beach.
15mins walk to the old port to some of the beach fish restaurants I've ever been to.
Also at the old port are chill out bars and a few nightclubs - walkabout, whisky & Go GO, TLV to name just a few.

Tel Aviv is expensive City. with the american culture of having to tip for everything.
Very annoying.

I love staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crewfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

I recieved different rates 'on line' vs reservations at the front desk (varied with the person who answered the telephone)

Sea view room: view of small parking lot with stray cats directly in front of us, large empty pool before the marina, on the left and sea on right.
Tired furniture (found ‘tired’ to be the ‘norm‘ in Israel. ) One available outlet for our use.
No restaurants within walking distance. 'After hours' lobby bar served salads and snacks. Internet connection, parking, buffet breakfast, each with an extra cost...at our visit, $20 each
Pros:
AC worked well and maintained low temps.
Location, for those who prefer the quiet end of the beach .
Peaceful roof-top pool.
The servers at the lobby bar, where we had a late night dinner and breakfast, were extraordinarily gracious.

Value vs. Rates: I am not certain

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Really enjoyed our time at this hotel when we stayed 3 nights at the start of our 4 week holiday touring around Israel and the 2 nights on our way home. Everything is as you would expect at a 5 star hotel, comfortable rooms and overall environment, reasonable service (by Israeli standards, which is a little below elsewhere, but hey, thats Israel!). The best thing about this hotel is the breakfast, which was the best we had in our entire time in Israel. More specifically it was the bread table, which has a great selection of fresh bagels, bread, cakes etc that was constantly being refilled by the chef who presumably baked all this stuff then brings it out hot as he goes. Very dangerous for those trying to avoid carbs, who can resist hot bagels, warm babka and fresh banana bread or even chocolate cake for breakfast!! Its sad but it was the thing we loved most about this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank global_roaming74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

This hotel is at the northern end of the hotel strip on the beach at Tel Aviv. It gets top ratings from me in every respect--service, cleanliness, location, food quality, furnishings and amenities--everything that the traveller needs to make his or her stay in Tel Aviv enjoyable..

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drdemento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#49 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,944 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#50 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#62 of 101 in Tel Aviv
2,109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#59 of 101 in Tel Aviv
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $238 - $1,256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing