We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location , service and food”
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #23 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

on the beach , wonderfull views , graet for joging or walking along the sea side all the way. just 20 minuts walk to Tel-aviv port ( north from the hotel ) and 60 minuts walk to Jaffa center (to the south ) . very good breakfast and great food in the 14 th floor lounge . staying there it's very good choice

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Yaron S,

Thank you for being our guest at the Carlton Tel Aviv and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the service offered and the food.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again on your future visits to Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

813 - 819 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014

First time at Carlton Hotel and it was a treat. The view from the room and two balconies made time in the room as magnificent as walking on the Tayelet, the promenade by the Mediterranean Sea. The hotel was fresh and chic without being overly modern and pretentious. The rooftop restaurant was outstanding. You must have a meal there. Order anything and you'll be amazed at the talent behind the presentation and flavors. Don't skip dessert. The candy-bar-like-cake was unbelievably good. The rooftop offers magnificent views of Tel Aviv on one side and the Sea on the other. It's a perfect stop during your visit to Israel.

Room Tip: Splurge for a sea-side view. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAVLOTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear DLN,

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice review and share your experience with other travellers.
We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the rooftop restaurant.
We look forward at hosting you again at the Carlton Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights on the second time I was in Tel Aviv. The beach access and walking distance to gret bars and restaurants make it a real gem. The room was clean and had a wonderful view of the beach and sunsets. The rooftop pool was the perfect spot for me to end my day. I will be returning!

Room Tip: Go for the beach view. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlpcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear dlpcanada,

Thank you for staying with us at the Carlton Tel Aviv, and for posting your review on this website. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward at welcoming you again at the Carlton Tel Aviv on your future visits to Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed in the Carlton hotel with my family, we had the royal suite.
Big room with a spectacular view. Very high quality food, inviting and delicious.
The service was courteous and satisfactory.
The location of the hotel is very close to the sea and you can walk on the promenade
in the evening with the kids and enjoy the fresh air.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oshrat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Oshrat Y,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Carlton Tel Aviv.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the views, the food, the service and the location.
It is always a pleasure for us hoteliers to learn more about the positive experience of our guests at our hotel. It gives us the motivation to continue our daily efforts in making sure that our guests enjoy their stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again at the Carlton Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Located steps away from the Mediterranean Sea , the Carlton provided outstanding service, great food, and a view of sea as well as location for easy access to all sites. The breakfasts were delectable morsels of caviar, smoked fish, breads, fruit, cheeses, eggs, shashoka, cereals and nuts and dried fruit. The buffet dinner was wqually impressive with at least 40 different desserts and an equal variety of salads, soup, meats, goose and fresh fish. Our rooms were large and comfortable. Highly recommend this for a tour group

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenGP70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear KarenGP70,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at the Carlton Tel Aviv, and we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that it won't be too long before you return to Tel Aviv, and that when you do we will have the pleasure of hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Had an Executive floor room, which gave us privileges to the Executive Lounge on the 14th floor. Food and beverages were A+ as was the Israeli beer. Lounge staff were very nice, with one exception (she knows who she is). Our 12th floor room had an ocean view and was very comfortable. Don't forget to check out the pool and bar on the roof for spectacular views of the city and beaches. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miket439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Miket439,

Thank you for choosing the Carlton Tel Aviv and for posting your review.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are recommending the Carlton Tel Aviv to future guests.
We look forward at hosting you again at the Carlton Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed in a couple of hotels in Tel Aviv. This one was great. Very helpful service. Next to the beach and above all in a nice part of town, with good restaurants and bars near by: View from the roof top pool is fabulous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Jonathan G,

Thank you for your review, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We are constantly investing in updating and upgrading our facilities and we are delighted that you noticed our rennovated rooftop 15th floor which includes our swimming pool and the Blue Sky by Meir Adoni restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again soon amongst our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#48 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,980 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,586 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#51 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#61 of 101 in Tel Aviv
2,129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#30 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $251 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing