We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Modern rooms, Good Service”
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #25 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location, Modern rooms, Good Service”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed at the Carlton during Passover Holiday. Location is best in Tel Aviv. Walk out of the door you hit the Beach and Promenade. Renovated rooms very modern design, useful amenities and excellent view of shoreline. Executive lounge well stocked with food, drinks and reading material, very friendly staff and a near 360 panoramic view of both the Mediterranean and Tel Aviv city with its skyscrapers in the background and the white city Bauhaus older houses in the foreground. Same goes for rooftop pool which had the added value of a refreshing breeze.

All staff were very helpful and friendly.

Excellent plentiful Israeli healthy Breakfast in the annex building overlooking the marina.

The lifts were a bit crowded and slow in particular over Shabbat/Jewish holidays. When one of the staff members noticed that i had been waiting to long in the lobby for an available lift I was kindly offered to use one of the two staff elevators.

The main criticism is the Shabbat and Chag buffet food. Not only was it overpriced even for hotel standards, the selection was poor and not of the best quality. on Friday night instead of boiled or roasted potatoes (no rice or beans over Passover!) we were offered a sweet potato puree!!! The meat selection in particular was very limited and not up to five star hotel cuisine of nearby hotels. The buffet should have offered more fish, lamb and chicken.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear itcho,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest during your recent stay at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us on your future visits to Israel.

Your comments regarding the food over Passover have been passed on to the Food & Beverage Manager, and we will endeavour to act upon these for our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    328
    109
    35
    28
See reviews for
384
368
76
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Good position, if you want stay by the sea, a bit distant from the center or from the restaurants.
Nice terrace with a small outside pool on the roof of the hotel, where is also located a restaurant with a great view over the city. The staff on the reception is attentive and helpful.
The breakfast was fabulous - in a detached building on the beach, there is a selection of simply anything you could wish for. And the anything is fresh and tasty.
Spa & Health club are with extra charge.

However, the rooms are bit small and the housekeeping is not really what you would expect for the prices you are paying: I don't thing it's necessary to change the bed sheets every single day a and towels twice a day (hey, what about the ecology) but I surely do expect the floor will be vacuum-cleaned. Same about dusting. Some days they just forget to leave some towel, some day they left 3 of them.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zu369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Zu369,

Thank you for being our guest at the Carlton Tel Aviv and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We were sorry to learn of your disappointment with the room and the housekeeping, and have passed on your comments to the relevant departments in order to assist us to improve the experience for our future guests.

We hope that we will have the opportunity of hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

If you need to visit Tel Aviv, and want to be near the beach, this is the modern hotel to stay in. Like all Tel Aviv hotels, it is modern looking and contemporary. Most of the hotels on the beach are of the same vintage and at first, we were concerned that the experience might be “banal”. This is a very good hotel! Completely, and very recently remodeled, it smells new (the fresh paint and fabrics) and had the right attitude towards service. Everyone was gracious, the room service was rapid, and the staff truly helpful. Our room was very “fresh” and had a sea view. The bathroom had plenty of towels and was luxurious. Breakfast (we had purchased the inclusive breakfast deal-which I highly recommend) was a very large, and very fresh buffet with everything imaginable. A cab stand is right outside, and the staff called a cab for us when needed-the cab was there instantaneously. It was genuinely very easy to stay there. We highly recommend this hotel for Tel Aviv visitors.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear mark l

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest during your stay in Tel Aviv and we thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

After many years of choosing to stay at the carlton (resisting other well known and previously preferred alternatives) it is refreshing to see that the management have listened to their guests and upgraded the rooms and the pool area. Stylish. Modern. Efficient and comfortable. Well done !

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank agedbutcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear agedbutcool,

Thank you for your review, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We are constantly investing in updating and upgrading our facilities and we are delighted that you noticed the improvements. We look forward to seeing you again soon amongst our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I was very exhausted when I landed in TEL AVIV airport . When I arrived at the CARLTON of TEL AVIV after a trip of17 hours , I was greeted by the manager who eased my check in . When in my room , one by one , the staff came with a basket of several and different fruits , the next with american coffee , the next trying to check if all was perfect : when I asked why such a welcome , I was VIP , but I was not and no mistake . So, I had a perfect and quiet stay

Room Tip: N°707 or 807 ( smoking floors ) : perfect view just in front the mediterranean see
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guibors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear guibors,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at the Carlton Tel Aviv, and we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that it won't be too long before you return to Tel Aviv, and that when you do we will have the pleasure of hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

What an amazing hotel. Incredibly comfortable, luxurious and perfect. Staff is very nice, and the place is amazing.

The breakfast has caviar.... Enough said.

The bathrooms are nice and big. You get complimentary orange juice in the mornings.

Internet is great

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juan Pablo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Juan Pablo E,

Thank you for your very kind review and for being our guest at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We love this hotel! the breakfast is the best in Israel, overlooking the Mediterranean and a lovely marina. We can't say enough about the staff, a manager named Adi was extremely helpful at every junction. We will stay here again when we return to Israel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Jim K,

Thank you for being our guest at the Carlton Tel Aviv and we were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again on your future visits to Israel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#48 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.2 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Property: Carlton Tel Aviv
Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing