We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ever!!!”
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed there for 4 days with my family; the location is the best in Tel Aviv, big rooms&comfortable, friendly staff, amazing breakfast included frozen yogurt!!;) with great service
Nice people at the reception and at the hotel entrance
Will defiantly back there!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Morgen11,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us here at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We are delighted that you intend to come back to stay with us again, and look forward to seeing you and your family again when you do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

886 - 892 of 1,560 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

I recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a couple of nights. The rooms are fantastic - a decent size and tastefully appointed. Wi-Fi is free throughout the hotel. The breakfast is amazing. This hotel is on the sea side so access to the promenade and the beach is very easy. I would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Opt for the executive floors so that you have access to the lounge. Drinks and heavy hors d'oeu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD28204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear JD28204,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest here at the Carlton Tel Aviv and we were delighted to read your review and learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you amongst our guests once again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Carlton Tel Aviv is not the most fashionable hotel in Tel Aviv, but also not one of the expensive ones. Actually, it presents very good value for the money paid.
The rooms are pretty spacious. Each one has balcony. Take the high floor, the best sea view is there.
The breakfast is good. If you book the Executive room, I get the free entrance to the Executive lounge, that mean free food and drink during all the day. It's a nice bonus.

Room Tip: Pick the fool sea view and high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zarkor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear zarkor,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again to the Carlton Tel Aviv before too long!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed here a couple of times and have to say that I feel thoroughly at home there, service is first class , location on the beach is perfect, breakfast out on the beach side pavilion is great.
For once I really can't think of anything to complain about !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holte2840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Holte2840,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. At the Carlton Tel Aviv, we endeavour to assist our guests to feel at home away from home, and we are delighted that you enjoyed such an experience. We hope that you will make us your home in Tel Aviv, and that we will see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great hotel, fantastic location, wonderful breakfast, great views and very helpful staff!
Still perplexed at why they charge for internet in the room, but was told that will change in the next month or so...

Room Tip: Stayed on the business floor, I think the rooms are much nicer there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yifhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Yifhat,

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Carlton Tel Aviv.

I am pleased to advise that high speed wireless internet access is now offered to all of our guests free of charge.

We very much hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back during your future visits to Israel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Nice location but the hotel quite far from 5*.

Room was dirty and the previous guest garbage was left in the bathroom trash bin.

No water in the room and even when requested at front desk it never arrived. From the electric kettle there was only the base left so I could not even have a tea. Upon request the kettle itself were brought but it did not match the base so I totally gave up.

But the worst was that the gift left in my room by the girl organizing our stay was stolen. She was sad there's no "thank you" so asked me directly and we realized it disapeared. Same was with one of my friends: his present also vanished.

Very traumatic experience. Will never go there again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
7  Thank Ania Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Ania Z,

We were sorry to learn of your disappointment during your recent stay with us at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We strive to ensure that each and every guest receives excellent service and leaves our hotel completely satisfied, and we apologise that this was not the case during your stay.

I would welcome any further information regarding the issues that you encountered in order to investigate them more fully and to enable us to improve our service to our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel was fantastic. From the beginning the desk staff (Jeremy) and the rest were amazingly helpful. The rooms were great with wonderful views of the port. Breakfast was great right on the beach. We were on the Royal floor and Kim in the royal club was wonderful. Overall, it is the place to stay in Tel Aviv if you want a cozier atmosphere. The staff was very attentive when making reservations for restaurants and museums in the area. I would certainly go back again the next time I am visiting Israel.

Room Tip: Higher up for great view either side is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diamonddarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Diamonddarcy,

It was our pleasure to host you and your group during your recent visit to Tel Aviv, and we were delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service, and are pleased that this is noticed by our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your future visits to Tel Aviv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#46 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,998 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#42 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#51 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $247 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing