We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprizingly good”
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #24 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

you often overlook the carlton, or at least I do when you consider tel aviv beachside hotels. its smallish and set in the ever ugly kikar atarim. last week I had a seminar there and was really pleasantly surprised. you go inside and everything is new, very clean, and accessible. we has a conference room in the business lounge which was filled with cakes, cookies, fruit, coffee and juice. People kept on coming in to ask if we needed anything and every time we took a break, the room was miraculously straighten up and the dirty plates and glasses were removed and replaced. the only downside was the buffet lunch which was ok, not bad, just ok, but I guess that is what you get when you have to be totally kosher like the hotels are.

one thing I don't like about t-a beachfront hotels is that they tend to be overly greedy, with adds everywhere, ridiculously expensive restaurants and bars and uninterested staff everywhere. I didn't get that impression at carlton which now zips up to a very high spot on my list of hotels for any guests I will have.

Room Tip: face south, you have a nice view of the beach going down to Charles klore park and yafo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Elliott S

We were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and the seminar that was held here and hope to see you (and welcome your guests) in the future. Thank you for taking the time to post your review here on Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

981 - 987 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

After a long flight from the US the hotel was a pleasant surprise, the rooms were extremely large and the bed was very comfortable, we had stayed on the executive floors with some nice extras free wifi and a courtesy room where you could have drinks and snacks and just relax before or after a meal, after returning to my hotel room about a half hour later realized I had either left the bag in the courtesy room or restaurant, the staff was just about to bring the bag down to the front desk, very honest staff, all my money and card credits were in the bag would have been a horrible trip if not found, the breakfast was across the street from the hotel and so many delicious options especially the breads, a great start for a two week trip to the Israel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Michelle W

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We are delighted that you enjoyed such a great start to your stay in Israel whilst with us, and hope that you will return to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here or 6 days and the hotel has much to recommend it. The location is good, the staff is nice, it was very clean, had a decent pool, and a great breakfast. The room was fine and the shower was terrific. We stayed on the Royal, ie executive floor, and that was definitely worth it, primarily for the free Internet ( we didn't buy it in the room), the view, and the really excellent snacks. The hotel is well run but isn't special either in terms of personality or appointments but made a fine, if not memorable, base in Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: Executive/Royal rooms are worth the price for the larger size and access to 14th floor lounge with g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anerlli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear anerlli,

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We were very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that we will have the opportunity of hosting you once again on your next visit to Israel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Upon our arrival at The Carlton, I noticed my ipod had run out of power and the staff helped me out right away by charging it. From then on, I knew this was a good place to stay. Anything we asked for was sent to our room, whether it was towels, water, or help with our air conditioning. The first time we stayed at The Carlton, our room faced a very unusually-built apartment which was pointed out to us later on our tour of Tel Aviv as an unusual architectural site. Interesting to look at, but not the best view. When we came back to the hotel for a second stay, we were upgraded to the ocean view and it was spectacular. The location of The Carlton is fantastic. Each night you could walk to Tel Aviv Port in 10-15 minutes; I know because I walked each night. You are also close to the main streets in town, just a few blocks away.
When it came to breakfast, the assortment of foods was terrific, and having the ability to eat outside on the deck each day was fantastic. The staff couldn't have been friendlier, and whatever we asked for, was brought right to our table. Truly a luxurious way to dine.
At night, you can even get milk and cookies. The pool on the rooftop was always busy, not always getting a cot where you'd like, but again, the staff was there to help move cots to where you wanted them. When I come back to Tel Aviv, The Carlton is the place we will book because of its location, comfortable accommodations, and the nicest staff. Ice tea is at the front desk once you check in, and the box of chocolates in the room upon arrival was a welcomed addition. When I asked for another box, it was in the room when we came back from the beach. Great service! The Carlton is a winner!!

Room Tip: Try to get an ocean view - much better than the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Ellen S

Thank you for your detailed review. We are delighted that you enjoyed both of your stays with us, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the hotel in the not-too-distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was our second stay at the Carlton. The hotel has recently been renovated and everything has been upgraded and improved. The service was excellent. The breakfast is wonderful. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsrobinson613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear mrsrobinson613,

It was our great pleasure to host you once again during your stay in Tel Aviv, and we are delighted that you enjoyed all of our improvements and upgrades. We hope that you will return to Tel Aviv in the near future and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed for one week at The Carlton hotel in Tel Aviv. Aside from the great location, views, easy access to the beach and amazing breakfast their level of customer satisfaction is beyond anything I have seen before. After checking out and going to work on our last day we had a very late flight that night. We returned to the hotel, were they had our bags in storage, to spend the rest of the day before heading to the airport. Maybe to try the pool or go to he beach. After explaining our situation at the front desk Ms. Eva took charge of the situation. She promptly offered us a room for about 3 hours (no questions asked) so we could change and take showers before our flight. We have never seen such commitment to customer service in the world. We will forever be grateful. Will mention to co-workers that travel there not to take their business to the Sheraton or Hilton and give The Carlton a fair chance. Thanks Ms. Eva for everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boricua_In_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Boricua_In_MD,

It was our pleasure to host you at the Carlton Tel Aviv. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we are delighted that this was evident to you during your visit. We have passed on your compliments regarding Eva to her manager and we hope that you will stay with us once again on your next visit to Israel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

amazing hotel the staff are amazing ,any problem they will try there best to make you happy
you cant ask for more.
all staff are realy kind .
new and nice swimming pool
good food
clean
good for family,busines,couples ,and friends,
good lucation

Room Tip: sea view hugher floor are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear hana r,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Carlton Tel Aviv here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.2 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#45 of 103 in Tel Aviv
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#41 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,669 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#25 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,053 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#51 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $252 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing