We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tijana recommends!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #29 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
“Tijana recommends!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Imagine that you arrive in Israel for the first time in your life and the sudden there is member of your family on the beach! He smiles at you while giving you most valuable information regarding your stay. Then he explain to you that you can stay in magnificent cozy little room with ocean view...
You can stop imagine, and just go to Carlton Hotel in Tel Aviv. And yes, you will find people that treats you as you are member of their closest family. Everything is about details with human touch around here. Starting with the hand made welcome chocolate in room, most kind ``Carlton on the beach`` staff who preparing coffee for you while you are choosing with what fresh food you want to start your day. Enjoying breakfast on the beach with that service...priceless. The same felling you have on the roof top swimming pool, where kindest staff brings you towel when you finish morning swim.
Food in Israel is delicious, and in Carlton you have two possibilities.
Red and Green Pepper for lunch such you have on weekend with family,
or Blue Sky if you prefer dining like celebrity in designers signature environment, with food signed by Meir Adoni, the creator of the famous Catit.
Business facilities are well situated and soundproof, with wifi and all other equipment that is needed. Comfortable chairs and modern environment, makes every meeting joyful.

I would especially like to thank Gal Canaf, charming and very helpful reception desk officer, you name it, he will find you!

תודה לך הרבה Carlton in Tel Aviv

Room Tip: Smokers rooms have private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TijanaPuseljic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear TijanaPuseljic,
Thank you for your review of the Carlton Tel Aviv. As you mentioned, we are indeed passionate about delivering exceptional service to our guests and I am delighted that you were pleased with your experience at our hotel. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    307
    104
    33
    26
See reviews for
346
333
71
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Not a 5 star by most international standards but...for Israel it is nice. The Hotel is old. Not particularly large and located in an area of Tel Aviv that is a bit...dingy and dirty and you can't miss that fact as you unload from your transportation. But stepping into the lobby you find it to be welcoming with a pleasant staff and comfortable lobby even though it is very small. A beach front property, this is the best part of the location. A morning swim, jog or breakfast in their sea side restaurant is pleasing. The standard rooms are small but comfortable with balconies (this is one time you will want to upgrade to an ocean view) and flat screen TV's. Our remote did not work during our stay and the staff never could get it figured out so we watched FOX news for the whole stay. Not as clean as you would expect but your in Israel and it tends to be a cultural thing. Lunch in the "meat" restaurant was good. Hamburgers were yummy with a nice bar and a good assortment of liquors. Dinner buffet was very good. Lots of local fruits and veggie choices sure to please all ages. Price is not in line with a 5 star...a bit to high but I have stayed down the road at a cheaper hotel and re-learned the old lesson in life that you "get what you pay for". Saving a few bucks when your hot, tired and wiry for a "cheap" hotel...get's you a cheap hotel and many times in Israel an unhappy experience. Tel Aviv is not strict in it's religious observance. The elevators will work as normal on Friday evening to Saturday evening at sunset for "Shabbot " (Jerusalem's go on "auto pilot " for Shabbot, and all food groups will be provided as well during this time. Restaurants in the area serve full menu's but do make reservations (Concierge will help with this) in advance for the best dinning options. I do not suggest when dinning in Israel choosing a beef steak. You'll be sadly disappointed. Over cooked and tasteless your smart choices are the bounty from the sea and the land. Enjoy Tel Aviv and don't pass up Jaffa. Take a cab and wonder the artisan shops. All the shops are required to sell only goods made by local talent and artisans. Lot's of fun.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Cynthia B,
We were sorry to learn of your disappointment during your stay with us and the issues you had with the remote control for your television, I would like to apologize that our service in rectifying this issue was unsuccessful and not to our usual standard. Your detailed comments have been passed on to our management team and will help us to ensure that our service is improved for our future guests. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Carlton Tel Aviv in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice friendly staff and great roof top pool and bar area with a superb view over the city, Jaffa and the sea, lovely breakfast area by the marina its always a toss up between the Crown Plaza and Carlton and alway happy when we get to stay in Carlton (the Crown us good too).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Andrew S,
Thank you for taking the time to share your views on the hotel on Tripadvisor, and have passed on your comments to our management team. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed all our hotel has to offer and certainly hope to see you again on your future visits to Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We spent 4 nights in these hotel with my wife.
The location in the beach is perfect. The style of the building come from '70-es years, not too fancy. The interior typical average international hotel.
The level of the premium room my opinion is just international standard, with a little bit overrated price. But Israel is a special place of the World.
In dinner we didn’t get correct wine glass, and the waiter didn’t know anything about the wine list. Is not a 5 stars level.
Opposite of this, the breakfast in the Beach Restaurant was amazing!

Summary we enjoyed the stay here, but the next time I will chose other hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miri-hu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Miri-hu,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. Your comments regarding the restaurant have been passed on to the relevant department, and will help us to ensure that we can correct this oversight for our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed at the Carlton hotel on business and was not at all disappointed. The hotel is right on the beach front with a gorgeous view of the marina. My colleague and I had rooms on the 9th floor. The room I had was so spacious with all modern touches like flat screen tv and internet access too which was payable in your room but free if you wanted to use wi-fi in the bar. My room had beautiful fresh cut flowers in it along with fresh fruits and a little box of chocolates. Talk about spoilt!! I was lucky enough to have a king sized bed all to myself and a gorgeous bathroom fit for a king. I needn't have packed all my toiletries as there was ample in the bathroom which were complimentary. The bed was so comfortable I nearly overslept. The room was fit for a king.
The breakfast was served in a building overlooking the sea and I've never seen such offerings. They had everything from smoked salmon on the menu right down to the usual cereals and omelettes with salads galore and so many different cheeses I lost count. The bread was freshly baked on the premises right underneath your nose and again, what a selection they had. They catered for everybody.
Whilst sitting out on the veranda eating breakfast, overlooking the sea you could watch the surfers catching the waves, it was breathtaking.
I definitely recommend this hotel, not just for it's location but for everything it has to offer.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSpender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear thespender,
We are very pleased that you and your colleague enjoyed your stay with us at the Carlton Tel Aviv and hope that you will include us in your future travel plans to Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel has gone through major renovation, and all rooms are up to standards with any 5* property in Israel. Comparing with other hotels in Tel Aviv (Hilton and Intercontinental), the Carlton is a more boutique-style hotel, with the only "con" of missing a good lobby to hang around, similar to the one at the neighboring Hilton.

Having said that, service was A+, and so was the buffet breakfast.

Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerMiamiMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear TravelerMiamiMiami,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is not our first time in this hotel and for sure not the last. Major renovation made this hotel a great place to stay. The view so relaxing. and relaxing. The staff is nice and attentive. Great pool and amazing breeze even when the weather is hot. Nice breeze and staff that will be there when you need them.I would say the Carlton is one of the nicest hotels in Tel-Aviv.

Room Tip: All rooms in any floor are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daliaraanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear daliaraanan,
It is always a pleasure to host you at the Carlton Tel Aviv and thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on TripAdvisor. We hope that it won’t be long before we have the opportunity of welcoming you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#45 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#53 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Property: Carlton Tel Aviv
Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing