We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!!!!”
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #25 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Wonderful hotel!!!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Wonderful hotel!!! The staff without exception served us a maximum and courtesy. We floor lounge business and excellent service. Our every request was answered immediately. Great room, amazing views and do not like Israel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! With such a hotel and service do not need to go abroad. A special thanks to Mr. Hezi Department orders. Gd's help next vacation will be Bmloncm. Thank with all my heart!!!! Services revenue continued to be that this prosperity. Mira and her family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rivki h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear rivki h,

It was our pleasure to host you and your family at the Carlton Tel Aviv, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    899
    330
    109
    35
    28
See reviews for
385
370
77
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The building and location are great and the breakfast room out over the sea with a killer selection of middle eastern breakfast treats are not to be missed. The room had a few weird design issues including a door that was impossible to close due to where they installed the dead bolt and a light in the bathroom that throbbed like a disco ... Worst was the gym, three Cardio machines and a few weights with a $5 charge to use them, but the gym where every hip Person here works out, Gordon Pool is a five minute walk. Overall I would stay here again

Room Tip: Get a high floor and a view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillArning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear BillArning
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and have passed on your comments regarding the room design to our maintenance department. Your feedback regarding the gym charge has also been passed to management, but such fees are standard in many hotels in the area. We hope that you will return to stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Our first stop on what was to be a two week tour of Italy after a long flight. At check we were met with a cool drink and some yummy refreshments. Our room was comfortable and roomy. Breakfasts was on a deck over looking the Med and included Caviar and Vodka if you wanted it along with a great omelet station. My only complaint was the expensive cost of in room internet and think it should be gratis in this day and age. Otherwise a lovely two day stay.

Room Tip: try and get a room facing the water for a great view of the coast line and sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear travelax,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, and have passed on your comments regarding the internet charge to our management team. It should be noted however, that our charges are considerably lower than in surrounding properties. We hope to see you amongst our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I spent ten days at this hotel in May and I’d think that in that amount of time one would get a good idea of what a hotel is like. And I’d say, after our ten day stay there, that this is a fine hotel. It’s located just off the beach in what I think is a great location. Certainly, for walking on the wonderful Tel Aviv promenade along the beach (the “tayelet”,) it’s what I'd say is a perfect location. It’s just a short walk to the Namal Khadash, (new port) where there’s a very fine choice of restaurants, bars and cafés. It’s also a short walk from the hotel to Ben Yehuda Street if you should want to do any kind of shopping.

While we didn’t take any dinners at the hotel because we had so many family and friends make other plans for us, if the breakfast is any indication, the dinners would be excellent. The breakfasts there are just great, with a staff that is totally attentive…I really have to compliment the breakfast staff because they were that good. Their efforts to make breakfast a great experience is noticeable, and notable and was the case day after day. The food was very well presented…huge in variety and prepared with imagination and it was a very nice way to start each day. Our room large and very comfortable and clean…so large that our two large suitcases didn’t get in the way at all. If there’s any criticism to be made at all, I’d note that of the five spotlights over the window curtains, only two were working. This, of course, means that there is something amiss and the management ought to pay more attention to that kind of detail. But, the truth is, we never even bothered to complain because the room was so well lit by other lighting. But, for that reason, I'd say the room was very good rather than excellent. Maybe, I'm making a mountain out of a mole-hill on this one.

This is the first time we stayed in the Carlton when in Tel Aviv, but I imagine that we’ll be staying there again when we go back next year…it was that good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avrumeleh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear avrumeleh,
It was our pleasure to host you and your wife during your extended stay with us. Your comments regarding the room have been passed on to our maintenance team, and will enable us to improve our service to future guests. We very much hope to welcome you back to the hotel next year when you return to Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Carlton is a wonderul location on the sea. The breakfast room is wonderful as was the food. The selection is fantastic and the staff in the dining room was so friendly! The rooms at this hotel are another story. A DUMP! The carpet was dirty, the drapes were torn, the balcony was filthy and the view was horrible! The bathroom was old and drab and the room overall was horrible.

Room Tip: DO NOT allow them to give you a room that does not have a view of the sea. Otherwise you are facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FunTravelerForSure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear FunTravelerForSure
We were sorry and very surprised to learn of your disappointment with your stay at the Carlton Tel Aviv. Our guest rooms have all been renovated and each and every bathroom has been completely replaced over the past 18 months. As mentioned in previous reviews our Superior rooms are city facing and do not benefit from sea views, whereas the vast majority of our rooms (Premium and Deluxe categories) do enjoy sea views. We hope that on your next visit to Israel you will return to the hotel and correct your impressions from your previous stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and I just spent a week at this beautiful hotel. Our room was renovated, spacious, and had a beautiful ocean view. The service at this hotel is top notch! The manager and all of the people at the front desk were ALWAYS ready to help, and went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Great service is apparently very important to every employee at this hotel, including everyone working at the beautiful breakfast room overlooking the water. What a gorgeous view! And the food and selection was not to be believed. Fresh fruit juices including beet, carrot, and orange...the best juices anywhere! Everything was fresh and the selection is truly unbelievable. We traveled all through Israel and no other hotel breakfast came close to the Carlton's. We also ate dinner at the Carlton one night and it was delicious. The outdoor patio facing the sea is the best place for a relaxing drink.

We give the Carlton and their manager and employees our highest rating!

Room Tip: Ask for a water view room on a higher floor for the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Karen K,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at the Carlton Tel Aviv. Customer service and guest satisfaction are extremely important to us and we are delighted that this was evident to you during your visit. We hope that you will return to Tel Aviv soon and give us the opportunity of hosting you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I am not used to superlatives but the service i received at the Carlton was the best i have ever had.
The reception was great and they went out of their way to accommodate some difficult requests.
As a couple we opted for the sea facing room the view is superb over the yacht marina and the beach very romantic! The breakfast was a must do in the restaurant perched over the water try for an outside table. The only criticism was a rather small bathroom possibly because we had one of the corner rooms. We only had time to spend a day but if we return to Tel Aviv i would spend three or four days at the Carlton and take my time exploring the city on bicycle which are available for hire outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea facing room the view is superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear peter l

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at the Carlton Tel Aviv, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will come back and enjoy a longer stay with us in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Property: Carlton Tel Aviv
Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing