We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tell your friends about Tel Aviv !”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #29 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Tell your friends about Tel Aviv !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

The carlton offers what many of its competitors cannot - personal service. Significantly smaller than some of the other beachfront hotels and larger than the numerous boutiques which have appeared in recent years this property tries and more or less succeeds in offering boutique service and larger scale amenities (except disappointingly the top floor pool which is currently closed for refurbishment with local alternative swimming facilities being offered nearby). No shortage of middle and senior management in attendance ensure that guest needs are met promptly and usually efficiently.
Try it ... Just check what is open and what is not - the hotel is undergoing refurbishment on certain floors.

Room Tip: Try the royal rooms and lounge. Ask for a sea facing modernised room and check whether building wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agedbutcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear agedbutcool,

Thank you for your review and for your comments regarding our service. It is our aim to ensure that each and every one of our guests enjoys an outstanding experience during their stay with us, and we are pleased that this has been noticed by our guests. As mentioned in previous reviews, the newly renovated rooftop pool is now open, offering fantastic views and a relaxing place to sunbathe and swim, and all of our other renovations have also now been completed. We hope that you will come back soon to enjoy the new pool area as well as our other new facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    307
    104
    33
    26
See reviews for
348
333
71
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. Unlike previous reviewers, our 2 rooms were in good shape with large bathrooms. There is construction going on in the hotel and, despite my contacting the hotel in advance for rooms away from the construction, you could hear banging all day long. That only affected us on the day we arrived, the one day we needed to sleep! Management offered us other rooms but they were not any quieter.
The breakfast buffet is great -you have to walk out of the lobby across to the restaurant which overlooks Tel Aviv Harbor and the waves. A wonderful way to start the day.
Internet is not complementary which made me feel 'nickel and dimed'.

Room Tip: We had two adjacent rooms that had a door outside it to close off so we could keep our two room door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinfamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear travelinfamily6,
It was our pleasure to host you and your family at the Carlton Tel Aviv and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologise for the inconvenience of the noise that you encountered on your arrival day, but are pleased to inform you that all construction work has now ended and the renovations are complete. Our internet charges are considerably lower than those in most surrounding hotels but your comments regarding these have been passed on to the hotel's management. We hope that we will see you once again amongst our guests in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our family stayed at the Carlton (again!) this past week and as usual everything was tip top. Had a room on the 10th floor which included access to the executive lounge. Particulary enjoyed having breakfast in the building over looking the marina.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 559tgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear 559tgk,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again soon at the Carlton Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Try and stay further south on the beachfront towards Jaffa. The Carlton is in area which has become seedy and run down. It offers nothing for the tourist.

I stayed there over Passover. Naturally the rates are suddenly adjusted up. They charge you extra to valet park your car on a Saturday!

Rather find a boutique hotel with more of a vibe.

If you stay there, avoid eating breakfast on "the terrace". This is a noisy elevated room opposite the hotel overlooking the sea. Breakfast there is chaotic noise and a very unpleasant start to the day. It's like eating in a zoo.

Rather go to the dining room inside the hotel. What a relief!

If value for money is not an issue,then you will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Call and confirm exactly what you want in advance. And make sure they confirm in writing by email. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DudleyFeebish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear DudleyFeebish,
We were sorry to learn of your disappointment during your stay with us. The entire area around the hotel has been redeveloped over the past few years and is now considered to be one of the up and coming areas of Tel Aviv. Parking is operated by an outside company which offers very special rates to our guests. We were surprised to read that you did not enjoy breakfast at the Carlton on the Beach as we constantly obtain feedback from our guests that it is one of the highlights of their stay. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you once again and to correct your impressions from your last stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Location is great with a small beach outside. Nearby restaurants and bars also. Hotel food also very good but the rooms are a bit tired and could do with an update especially the bathrooms. Overall value is reasonable and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2checkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear 2checkin,
Thank you for your review and we are pleased that your overall experience was a positive one. As noted in previous reviews, the hotel's renovation programme is now complete and we hope that you will return to the new and updated Carlton Tel Aviv in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

The staff is very nice and helpful. The lobby area is great. And the breakfast on the sea is a beautiful spot and delicious food. The rooms however, need updating. Walls are scratched and carpeting is old. The shower is a very poor design - lots of good water pressure but you have to get under the shower head to switch from handheld to shower head. And unfortunately, cockroach found in the bathroom at night - where there is one there are many. Pillows are very lumpy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vtm2733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear vtm2733,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We were very happy to learn that you enjoyed many of our services and the friendliness of the staff. Since your stay we have completed our renovations and the hotel now benefits from completely updated guest rooms. We do, of course, follow a rigorous programme to combat insects and apologise for any inconvenience you were caused during your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of spending 2 nights in this wonderful Hotel right on the beach of Tel Aviv. It was a business trip with a group of American tourists and we all agreed that we could not have chosen a better place for our stay in Tel Aviv. From the moment we entered the Hotel until we left, everything was perfect, the service, the rooms and above all the food...especially the breakfast buffet, I have never seen such a big choice and variety. All the members of my group and myself had a wonderful time in this Hotel and some even went back there after the tour around Israel to extend their stay. A Hotel to recommend

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Ingrid S,
It was our pleasure to host you and your group at the Carlton Tel Aviv and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity of hosting you again very soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#45 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#53 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Property: Carlton Tel Aviv
Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing