We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location...”
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Very nice hotel, great location...breakfast delicious.
Staff very helpful & nice,the lobby bar offered good choice.the room had the most beautiful view to the Mediterranean sea.
The limousine service is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriannecm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Adriannecm. Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. We hope that we will see you again soon amongst our guests at the Carlton Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,520 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

I have stayed at the Carlton on my last 2 visits to Tel Aviv and can only praise the hotel. The location is extremely convenient, the rooms are large, clean and modern and the food is out of this world! The staff go out of their way to help you in any way that they can and I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Tel Aviv, for work or pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackey32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Jackey32. It is always our pleasure to welcome you to the CarltonTel Aviv, and we are delighted that you are enjoying your stays with us. We constantly do our utmost to ensure that each and every guest is made to feel at home, and we are delighted that you have chosen to return to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you on many more future occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Carlton. The food was amazing, the rooms were clean and stylish and the staff in the entire hotel were incredible. They have a great room service menu including mashed chicken soup for our baby and the waitresses in the morning were so helpful. My kids were so excited to see that they had Nick Jr on TV and we were happy to see they had YES.
In our opinion the Carlton has the best customer service of any hotel we have stayed in, in Israel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunInJerusalem2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear FunInJerusalem2011. It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests at the Carlton Tel Aviv. Thank you for your comments regarding our Customer Service which is of course our top priority. We hope that you will choose to return to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stated there 3 nights for my own business, the hotel is absolutely gorgeous!
Its more expensive than the others on the line but you get good value for money
Best location, fantastic view to the ocean and the marina, polite service - specially at the restaurants, great renovated room, and probably the best breakfast I ever had!
Well done!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear mike s. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit and we hope that you will join us again in the not-too-distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I'm just finishing another stay at the Carlton and I'm very happy, as usual. This is a medium-to-large hotel with a very boutique, personal and warm feeling. The staff is very caring and responsive. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and well-appointed, especially those recently renovated. As others have said, the breakfast is superb - delicious, very plentiful, and offers a huge variety. The hotel is on the beach and the promenade and there are beautiful views of the Mediterranean, the coastline, and Yaffo. Easy walking to great restaurants, cafes, and neighborhoods for strolling, and shopping.

Room Tip: The hotel is square shaped so rooms include: - Full sea view - Partial sea view looking north (tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear GabeM. It is always our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are delighted that you enjoyed this stay as much as your previous ones. We are already looking forward to welcoming you to the hotel once again on your upcoming visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We recently stayed four days in this lovely hotel. All the staff were very professional and polite, especially the front desk staff. The breakfast buffet is one of the best Israeli breakfasts we have had and the expresso coffee there is so good it was tempting to have too much and be hyper for the rest of the day! Our room on the 11th floor was comfortable and modern. Only unusual feature was the fixed glass shower door that meant my yoga came in handy when it came to contortions to switch on the taps for a bath. Not a major problem though as the bathroom was beautiful and the 'goodies' are very good quality. Water, chocolates and fruit in the room was a delightful touch.
J & J Radlett

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear J&J. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Carlton Tel Aviv. Thank you for the feedback regarding the bathroom and your comments regarding the shower door have been passed on to our Maintenance Department in order to help us to improve in future. We hope that you will stay with us at the Carlton Tel Aviv once again on your next visit to Israel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Wow what an amazing stay! The staff were so helpful, rooms were spotless and the breakfast was the best in a hotel we have ever had. Kids loved the pool it was small enough for them to enjoy themselves without feeling scared. Loved the chairs under the canopys so i could sit in the shade and watch the kids in the pool.
Overall the stay was incredibile.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenhollander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear jenhollander. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you all back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#49 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,940 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#50 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#62 of 101 in Tel Aviv
2,108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#59 of 101 in Tel Aviv
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $240 - $1,248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing