We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay at the Carlton”
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #25 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had the most amazing experience at the Carlton Hotel last weekend! We experienced five star quality across the board. The food was excellent, staff exceptionally attentive and the communal facilities such as the pool, lobby and executive lounge were superb. No request was too much and the unexpected delivery of flowers and chocolates from the hotel for our wedding anniversary was great. Thank you to everyone at the Carlton for making our stay so wonderful; we look forward to come back soon.

Room Tip: Try to reserve a sea view room and have breakfast at Carlton on the Beach!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Nickystone. It was our pleasure to have you and your wife as our guests at the Carlton Tel Aviv, and thank you for posting your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the extra touches that we add to promote a feeling of being at home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon – please don't feel that you have to wait for your next wedding anniversary before you join us once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,044 - 1,050 of 1,523 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2012

I would not use it again. It was isolated and although it was on the beach it was impossible to get across the road to the shopping area without going through another hotel, climbing a full flight of stairs and going across the train platform elevation. Then you had to find your way out of the maze and go down a staircase to get to the street. We got discouraged and took a taxi for a few blocks.
The breakfast room was on the beach and not attached to the hotel. You had to go down about eight steps and then cross a bike path with motorcycles speeding along as well as bikes. The other option was to go through the driveway and down a ramp., after which you had to cross the bike path anyway. After that you crossed an area with pavers and had to climb up a very steep winding staircase and cross over through the bar area before you got to the breakfast room. The view there was spectacular but then there was the return trip to the hotel.
The wifi was $10 per day per device so I did not use my tablet at all while there but only the cell phone. Very annoying. My Israeli friends were horrified and said that almost every other hotel in Tel Aviv had free Wifi. On top of that they cut off the wifi and you had to go to the desk every day to renew and sign for the wifi.
The hotel looked great on paper-----The room was nice but smallish and there was no access to the lounge even though we were on the "royal floor".
As we could not get to the other side of the street to go to a restaurant we took a taxi into Tel Aviv. One evening we elected to eat at the hotel restaurant only to find that it was closed so we had to eat in the lobby where we ordered salads and made do.
The swimming pool was downright dangerous with poor access. I slipped on the ladder to the pool and still have a bruised leg. This hotel is for 30 year olds and NOT for seniors.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MizFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear MizFitz. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We were very sorry to learn of your disappointment with the hotel. The Carlton Tel Aviv prides itself on being accessible to all guests and there is step free access to all locations within the hotel and the Carlton on the Beach, as well as to the shopping areas of the city simply by heading slightly north rather than south. With regards to the Wifi, our charges are significantly lower than those charged by most of the other hotels in the area, and our new system means that all access to the wireless network can be activated remotely and without the need to visit the Front Desk. Our Lobby restaurant offers 2 distinct menus, a light dairy menu of pastas, pizzas and salads etc. as well as a full a la carte meat menu. Additionally, we have a Sushi bar, also located in the lobby area. Your comments regarding the swimming pool have been passed on to the relevant department and we hope that you are now feeling better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel with a friend while traveling all over Israel. As we were upgraded to a Suite and had the Club Lounge Access our stay was really great. Rooms were modern with a lot of space and the lounge fabulous with food all day, free internet and full bar included at night. The location is on the beach so during summer the hotel location is really great.

Room Tip: The Club Lounge access was worth of having.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Tomas N. It was our pleasure to have you back amongst our guests on your recent visit to Israel. We are delighted that you enjoyed all of our services including the Royal Lounge and we hope that it won't be too long before you return to Tel Aviv and give us the opportunity of hosting you yet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I wish I stayed at The Rothschild where my friend stayed - it's beautiful. I didn't mind staying at the Carlton but what I object to is paying 5 star prices for a 3 star hotel.
It's clean, the staff are nice, the beds aren't bad, the food is good but it's shabby, it's expensive and the front desk is extremely disorganised.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank remarkable_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear remarkable_travels. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are constantly striving to improve our guest's experience and feedback is the best tool that we have for doing so. The hotel is constantly updating and modernizing its facilities in order to ensure that our guests enjoy a wonderful stay with us and with regards to the Front Desk, we have passed your comments on to the relevant department as part of our commitment to improvement. We very much hope that on your next visit to Tel Aviv you will give us the opportunity of hosting you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here as part of a synagogue trip. The hotel seemed to really cater to business clientele, which we were not. Still it had a nice location right on the boardwalk which made an easy walk to restaurants. You had to walk a little bit to get to the beach where you could swim, but not far. Breakfast was served across the boardwalk from the actual hotel - not inside the hotel. This made for nice views, but a little bit of a hassle if you were in a rush and forgot something in your room. The rooftop pool was nothing much. It seemed obvious that they didn't expect their business guests to be spending much time there. It was small and unattended.

To get beach towels you had to go up to the front desk. A word of warning, if you get to the beach, realize you forgot something and go running back through the main lobby of the hotel to go back up to your room you can get yelled at by the front desk for not having a coverup, so bring at least a tshirt that you don't mind getting wet.

The road noise was very well muffled by the thick glass doors. You only notice how busy the road below is if you try to leave the door to the balcony open. Unlike Jerusalem, this hotel charges per day to use their wifi, but you can access wifi in your room.

Overall the rooms were clean and the stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear mom929. It was our pleasure to host you as part of your synagogue trip to Israel. Your comments regarding the Carlton on the Beach (our breakfast room) have been noted, and we hope that the fabulous views and great food made up for the short walk to reach breakfast. In order to maintain a suitable atmosphere, we do ask our guests not to pass through the lobby area in swimwear as a courtesy to our other guests. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel on a future visit to Israel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The Carlton Tel Aviv was our 2nd stop during a business trip to ISCAR Metals H.Q.; the Hotel was very nice and everyone welcomed our large group with friendly smiles. With 200+ men in the group the staff did an outstanding job taking care of all of us from around the glob...all English Speaking in our group. Enjoyed the rooms and very clean; the view of the Sea was just amazing from the 10th Floor and could not belive the beach...How Nice. I would love to return with my family and stay here again. Thanks to everyone for making myself and everyone feel so great during our stay in March 2012.

Room Tip: Get out and walk/run the beach area...as well as visit the sights if you have time. Our business tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear kdsoup. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on this website. Your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff are much appreciated and we hope that you will return with your family in order to enjoy more of the facilities and to see a little more of this wonderful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Loved the hotel. Nice Crisp Property. Excellent breakfast, good internet, located in the middle of everything. The room and bathroom were very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Kcurry0rlando. Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#49 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,943 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#50 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#62 of 101 in Tel Aviv
2,109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#59 of 101 in Tel Aviv
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $238 - $1,256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing