We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for business, very good for vacation”
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
Ranked #23 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here as part of a synagogue trip. The hotel seemed to really cater to business clientele, which we were not. Still it had a nice location right on the boardwalk which made an easy walk to restaurants. You had to walk a little bit to get to the beach where you could swim, but not far. Breakfast was served across the boardwalk from the actual hotel - not inside the hotel. This made for nice views, but a little bit of a hassle if you were in a rush and forgot something in your room. The rooftop pool was nothing much. It seemed obvious that they didn't expect their business guests to be spending much time there. It was small and unattended.

To get beach towels you had to go up to the front desk. A word of warning, if you get to the beach, realize you forgot something and go running back through the main lobby of the hotel to go back up to your room you can get yelled at by the front desk for not having a coverup, so bring at least a tshirt that you don't mind getting wet.

The road noise was very well muffled by the thick glass doors. You only notice how busy the road below is if you try to leave the door to the balcony open. Unlike Jerusalem, this hotel charges per day to use their wifi, but you can access wifi in your room.

Overall the rooms were clean and the stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear mom929. It was our pleasure to host you as part of your synagogue trip to Israel. Your comments regarding the Carlton on the Beach (our breakfast room) have been noted, and we hope that the fabulous views and great food made up for the short walk to reach breakfast. In order to maintain a suitable atmosphere, we do ask our guests not to pass through the lobby area in swimwear as a courtesy to our other guests. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel on a future visit to Israel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,072 - 1,078 of 1,548 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

The Carlton Tel Aviv was our 2nd stop during a business trip to ISCAR Metals H.Q.; the Hotel was very nice and everyone welcomed our large group with friendly smiles. With 200+ men in the group the staff did an outstanding job taking care of all of us from around the glob...all English Speaking in our group. Enjoyed the rooms and very clean; the view of the Sea was just amazing from the 10th Floor and could not belive the beach...How Nice. I would love to return with my family and stay here again. Thanks to everyone for making myself and everyone feel so great during our stay in March 2012.

Room Tip: Get out and walk/run the beach area...as well as visit the sights if you have time. Our business tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear kdsoup. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on this website. Your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff are much appreciated and we hope that you will return with your family in order to enjoy more of the facilities and to see a little more of this wonderful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Loved the hotel. Nice Crisp Property. Excellent breakfast, good internet, located in the middle of everything. The room and bathroom were very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Kcurry0rlando. Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

During most of my business visit's to israel I stayed here.
Nice location especial when you take the rooms with sea view.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaltervanDooren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear WaltervanDooren. It is always our pleasure to have you as our guest during your business trips to Israel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Business trip for me. The Carlton Tel Aviv has certainly a great location just by the (surfing) beach. The restaurants in the hotel offer really good menus and the staff is nice and efficient.

However, rooms are quite small (even deluxe rooms), the pool in the roof is rather small and prices are quite high (average for Tel Aviv anyways).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Sempere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear John_Sole. Thank you for staying with us at the Carlton Tel Aviv and for posting your feedback on this website. We were somewhat surprised that you found our rooms to be small since they are amongst the largest of Tel Aviv's hotels. Your comments regarding the pool have been noted and we are actively looking at ways to enhance our guest's experience in this respect. We hope that you will be back amongst our guests in the future and look forward to having the opportunity of hosting you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our stay at the Carlton was excellent. This was a return visit and we were especially impressed by the EXTREMELY efficient, yet exceptionally welcoming and accomodating staff in every aspect of the hotel. Special thanks to Public Relations Manager, Jeremy Sheldon.
We appreciated the facility updates and renovations. Breakfast/brunch at the newly designed breakfast room on the beach was delicious, expansive and enjoyed by all in the group.
Kudos to all there. We look forward to a return visit.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank beverlys796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear beverlys796. It was our great pleasure to have you and your group as our guests at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and would like to thank you for your comments regarding the staff, renovations and breakfast. We are already looking forward to your next visit to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was booked by my client for three weeks stay in Tel Aviv. The room wifi is rather costly and it Is annoying having to pay for wifi in 2012. Nice people working there and the best point is the breakfast served on the marina.
I had a Royal Floor room which was nice and clean however dic not manage a sea view which would certainly made my stay more pleasurable.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smoula01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear smoula01. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience overall. I am pleased to advise that with effect from July 1, our daily internet rate has dropped to $10 per device per day and the process for accessing the internet has been streamlined. We hope that you will return to the Carlton in the future to enjoy these improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#48 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,980 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,588 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#51 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,687 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#61 of 101 in Tel Aviv
2,130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#30 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri, Tel Aviv 6357325, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $250 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing