We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlton Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveler rating
1,106
375
115
35
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,106
375
115
35
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolseparate buildingblue skyroyal loungeoverlooking the marinagordon poolbreakfast restaurantbreakfast is servedamazing breakfasttop floormediterranean seaold portbreakfast roomisraeli breakfastbusiness loungegilalumina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,226 - 1,231 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2011

very nice hotel,very clean, and accommodating staff. But breakfast served in another building requiring a walk of about 200 feet and stair climb. Bed was very low to ground so handicap persons would have difficulty getting out of bed. Not near restaurants so a cab is necessary to do anything. Poll requires using a ladder rather than steps to get in and out.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
Thank painlesspete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

I stayed here one night with my boyfriend and the hotel was amazing. We were actually upset that we only stayed one night and plan on coming back here when we are in Tel Aviv again. The hotel is beautiful,. the rooms are spacious, nice and have a balcony with a view to the marina, sea, and pool. There is an outdoor pool on the top floor of the hotel. the staff is courteous and accomodating. we had several of the staff members come up to us when we were by the pool to offer us water or any other refreshments. The breakfast is also nice and gives many options. The breakfast is not included, but worth the extra fee.
The hotel is a great location a minute walk to the beach and an elevator ride up to the hotel pool. there is also many salons and stores within a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheerie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

I paid a discounted rate, which otherwise would've made an expensive hotel exhorbitant. The building is outdated, concrete 70's style, so if you're looking for complete 5 star, try the newer hotels closer to Jaffa, but the interior makes up for the exterior.

The lobby is great, as is the breakfast location, beautiful views over the sea. The pool area is a bit small and water very cold, which we spent one day at, so not much value in paying the price if you're going for the pool. I prefered paying the 62 shekels ($18) to swim at the Gordon pool across the walkway.

The room was large and even though the bathroom is outdated, everything works and most importantly it was quiet with a very comfortable bed. If you opt for a sea view, be warned it may be a side view of the sea, the hotel is square shaped, so only the side will face the sea completely.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful, my only gripe was a room service fee of 10 shekels, which I wasn't sure if it was meant to cover the service charge because the waiter didn't seem to know. The mini bar is also a rip off, but that is to be expected. And as mentioned before by previous guests the internet charge of $22 per day is a joke, makes using the internet a pain and as far as I'm concerned is an outdated way of making money.

Overall a very nice experience, just expensive, I personally think with the access to the Gordon's pool and the great beaches Tel Aviv have to offer, if you can do without the sea side views, the hotel prices along the promenade are rather expensive when compared to similar meditereanean holiday destinations.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights in March, to attend a family wedding. The service was excellent and the breakfast was the best ever. The hotel is well-located directly on the beach, near the Hilton. Lovely walks in both directions and very good food served in the lobby or in the dining room.
However, it is very expensive for what is on offer. My room was horrible and even when I transferred to a better room, it didn't have 5 star facilities and was cold. You can either face Jaffa and have all-day sunshine but it is very noisy, or you can face the Hilton and have a great sea-view but it is "cold like in Moscow" as one of the staff said to me! I chose the Carllton for the spa facilites ,which turned out not to exist! The outdooor unheated pool was closed. There was one treatment room and the staff didn't know what treatments were on offer. You can swim at the public pool near the Marina (re-furbished Gordon pool), but it is unheated and very public, with poor changing facilities.
I agree it is worth 4 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrightonMssmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

As seasoned travellers to Israel we were keen to select an alternative hotel for a brief visit to Tel Aviv. Having become disappointed by the overcrowded conditions of neighbouring hotels we selected the Carlton and were pleased with what we found. Save for some minor irritations - very expensive and un-5 star like WiFi, and a lack of bathrobes and slippers - together with acceptable if not rather tired accommodation, the helpful and enthusiastic staff, excellent breakfast setting and great rooftop terrace made this a place for us to revisit.

Room Tip: Ask for a Royal Room
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agedbutcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews