We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #61 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed 5 nights at this hotel right on the beach. The location is excellent. The hotel is a bit tired, but the location makes up for it. The bathrooms could use some updating, and mine had some hairs left over from the past tenant. During my stay there was always an odour that smelled like heavy oil that I assumed came from the elevators or something, but it seemed more pronounced on the higher floors. The lounge in the hotel is quite small, and they tend to run out of the better beer right away. The buffet breakfast (included with room) was excellent and very large with lots of veriety every morning. Of course they don't have bacon or ham, but they do have some nice cheeses and a some different hot egg dishes each day. My room had a beautiful view of the sunset over the sea and I looked down to the old town along the beach. There are many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 968 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

To be fair, I redeemed Marriott points for 4 nights of my stay and paid $300 for the fifth night. That said, I thought this was an excellent hotel. The location is perfect - right on the beach, and an easy landmark to find if you feel like wandering around the city. Just a few blocks away on Ben Yehuda and Dizengoff streets there are a variety of great restaurants. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the wireless (which I received for free as a Gold member) speed was strong. The breakfast buffet (again, free to Gold members) was a fantastic smorgasbord - I could have stayed in there eating for hours. The staff were superbly friendly, especially Dan, who checked us in. I loved that the cleaning staff came by during the evenings to offer extra clean towels - always a bonus. We used the premier lounge on the top floor. They say that "light refreshments" are served from 6-8 pm - what an understatement! You could have made a complete dinner with what they put out. It was also nice to be able to head up there and grab a soda or water. The gym was well-equipped and maintained as far as hotel gyms go. The only downside I found at this hotel was the gym hours - they were open 6 am - 8 pm Sun - Fri and 7 am - 5 pm on Saturday. These are pretty restrictive hours - I never understand hotels that don't keep their gyms open 24 hours a day. No one was monitoring the gym so there was no need for it to close. Other than that, absolutely zero complaints on this hotel. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat (hopefully with enough Marriott points to get a few free nights :)

Room Tip: We were in 1013 and it faced north, but we could still see some beach from our window. Unlike in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lacey_Underall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aby H, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. it is of great importance to us .
We look forward to welcoming you soon again to the taste, service,and view of the Renaissance Tel Aviv
Sincrely
Aby Haddy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Out of all the Boardwalk hotels I think this is the best one, right in the middle of the bordwalk on the Gordon Beach, has exit direct to the beach. Hi floors are renovated recently in good taste and comfort. The recommended restaurans near by are Gordo and the Fitzroy.

Room Tip: South rooms have view till Jaffa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mctelaviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Spent seven nights at this hotel and was very pleased with the choice. Staff is friendly and accommodating and rooms are spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the daily breakfast buffet, which was really great and included extensive food choices offered at the price of 100 NIS until 11:00 each day. The location is perfect for exploration of the beach area as well as Jaffa and the Port. If you're up for it, bike rental stations are nearby and afford you the chance to explore other neighborhoods or get where you need to be faster (sometimes if traffic is heavy) and more affordably than by taxi. Bus stops near the hotel get you further afield. I was very happy with this hotel choice and hope others are as well.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Winter1631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The hotel is located on the beach, which is nice. The beds are nice, but overall the hotel is somewhat outdated. There is free, but somewhat slow WiFi available in the lobby. The restaurant and bar are not very inviting. Check-in and check-out were fine.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Pentalaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

i stayed for one night at the Renaissance hotel in Tel aviv, i had a request for an extra bed and during the check-in process i was upgraded to a better room than i paid for, so they had to move the extra bed too, i enjoyed my stay at the hotel and the attitude of the receptionist. the hotel has ongoing renovation some of the mornings but it didn't bother me at all. because of that the parking lot is blocked so they transferred me to a neighbor hotel's parking.

Room Tip: corner room ao at laest with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MONA_HOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed there for a few days. There is a security check each time you enter the hotel.They look inside bags and have a wand that they scan you with but I rather have them take the extra security. The room was fine. I was surprised they did not have a refrigerator in the room but they have this mini vendor drink machine in the rooms. The room was clean and we had a great view of the beach. We tried to go through the restaurant at night but there was not an entry way and had to go back around. I did not find a large selection of restaurants and most of them were a little pricey. The staff was very helpful with setting up tours and getting ice for us. Staff was very professional,

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charl0tte2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#42 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,606 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#22 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#46 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,001 reviews
1.2 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.3 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#51 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Address: 121 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345301, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $227 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing