We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveler rating
313
394
225
85
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
394
225
85
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolmarriott pointsthe executive loungebit dateddirect access to the beachbeach frontgreat location on the beachgordon beachbreakfast buffetbeach viewsmall balconymediterranean searooms are nicebusiness loungeisraelpromenadejaffa
Filter
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed for 2 days/1 night in that hotel, a group of co-workers. The hotel was built at the seventies, so the rooms are avarage but clean. Balcony with sea view in every room, flat modern tv with chanels in english, german and russian. We felt home from the begining.The food was excelent. (we had dinner and breakfast) and the service was polite.
The location is the best, on the waterfront of Gordon beach, a wide sandy shore, close to the center. In the hotel spa facilities. Sauna, Jacuzzi, inside pool and a big gym.
The main problem is parking by the hotel.
Order parking place in advance, otherwise you have to park in the nearby parking facility, that can be expensive for a long stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaiMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Like many of the hotels along the beachfront in Tel Aviv, this property is not cheap. We stayed here for one night on our way home from a long trip and chose it because we are loyal Marriott customers. As other reviewers have remarked, the service is very courteous, and prompt. The air conditioning was excellent and the view is very lovely. Our bed was comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean. But the room looked like it was decorated in the 80s and pretty much everything is extra: breakfast, parking, Internet (at $20 per day). If you don't absolutely have to stay by the beach, there are plenty of other properties in Tel Aviv where you can get a nicer room for less money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedstoneBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed here with my family. The check in was seamless. We were welcomed with fruit baskets in our room . The rooms are spotless and the hotel is extremely clean. When you're there you feel like you're in the States , very open , airy and air conditioned. If you are from the States you would want to stay here as its the closest thing you'll get to American amenities and service, which by the way are superb.

Room Tip: All the rooms have the best view !
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tali90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Too exspensive for what it is . No free Internet , only at a ( too ) high price . Brake fast ok , but nothing special . Boring bar with slow service . Restaurant so so .
Parking service very good though .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronpentagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I went there for a business trip right after a surgery on my ankle. I could not walk, so the hotel was nice very to loan me a wheel chair for the whole time that I stayed there. The hotel is located right on the beach.The rooms all have balconies, so you can sit on the balconies to enjoy the view of the city and the sea. The staff was very nice and helped me whenever they can. I would say that it's very nice standard business hotel with reasonable price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontrealBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews