We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #61 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Too exspensive for what it is . No free Internet , only at a ( too ) high price . Brake fast ok , but nothing special . Boring bar with slow service . Restaurant so so .
Parking service very good though .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronpentagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

567 - 573 of 967 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

I went there for a business trip right after a surgery on my ankle. I could not walk, so the hotel was nice very to loan me a wheel chair for the whole time that I stayed there. The hotel is located right on the beach.The rooms all have balconies, so you can sit on the balconies to enjoy the view of the city and the sea. The staff was very nice and helped me whenever they can. I would say that it's very nice standard business hotel with reasonable price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontrealBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Just spent the last 6 nights at the Renaissance Tel Aviv. The location is the best, out the elevator and on to the beach. The rooms are a bit small but all have a balcony. The bed and pillow combo is very comfortable. There is good cable TV and the wireless connection is good. The health club is well equipped with good equipment, a sauna and steam room along with an indoor pool. The attraction to this place is that it is right on the "boardwalk" and the beach. There is lots of energy here, sun bathing, swimming, beach volleyball, jogging, bike riding, restaurants, and lots of people. The staff was most helpful and I had no issues with this hotel. I would definitely go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTCurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

On the Mediterranean Sea!!!! Spectacular view ... Renovated, clean, quiet, classic, great breakfast - lovely indoor pool & sports club facilities & warm atmosphere. Also the children who love "5* hotels will love the ambiance - spaciousness, shiny floors and bright, polished brass railings.. view from the lobby-cafe and from the dining hall are unforgettable

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InternationalTr... I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel for our last day in Tel Aviv. They let us check in early which was great as we had been up very early to catch our plane. We loved the view from the lobby and the restaurant. The deck off the lobby was a great place to sit and read. The view from our room was also spectacular. We appreciated being able to head to the beach right from the back door. we would have appreciated free access to wifi in our rooms or in the lobby as we had connecting flights to arrange.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Have stayed in this property many times as it is the only Marriott property in Israel. Does not compare to other luxury properties nearby. Older, rooms are small, but luckily the gym was recently renovated. Without a choice is better than nothing.

Room Tip: High floor facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in July. Excellent location, right on the beach, with beach front access (caveat : they close the beach access door at 7:00 pm, so if you take a stroll in the evening and come back after this time you'll have to walk around to the front). Very clean rooms. Breakfast was amazing! I just wish we had had more time to savor it while looking out over the Mediterranean, but our schedule was too tight to allow more than 45 minutes. Club lounge was also excellent and better than what I have experience in Marriott hotels in the USA. I would recommend this hotel to business and leisure travelers alike.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#42 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#22 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#46 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,998 reviews
1.2 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.3 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#51 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Address: 121 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345301, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $227 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing