We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$367
$317
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$354
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$410
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $480/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$360
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$390
Isrotel Royal
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveler rating
306
386
224
84
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
386
224
84
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolmarriott pointsthe executive loungedirect access to the beachbit datedbeach frontgreat location on the beachgordon beachbreakfast buffetbeach viewsmall balconyrooms are nicemediterranean seabusiness loungeisraelpromenadejaffa
Filter
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel for our last day in Tel Aviv. They let us check in early which was great as we had been up very early to catch our plane. We loved the view from the lobby and the restaurant. The deck off the lobby was a great place to sit and read. The view from our room was also spectacular. We appreciated being able to head to the beach right from the back door. we would have appreciated free access to wifi in our rooms or in the lobby as we had connecting flights to arrange.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Have stayed in this property many times as it is the only Marriott property in Israel. Does not compare to other luxury properties nearby. Older, rooms are small, but luckily the gym was recently renovated. Without a choice is better than nothing.

Room Tip: High floor facing the water.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in July. Excellent location, right on the beach, with beach front access (caveat : they close the beach access door at 7:00 pm, so if you take a stroll in the evening and come back after this time you'll have to walk around to the front). Very clean rooms. Breakfast was amazing! I just wish we had had more time to savor it while looking out over the Mediterranean, but our schedule was too tight to allow more than 45 minutes. Club lounge was also excellent and better than what I have experience in Marriott hotels in the USA. I would recommend this hotel to business and leisure travelers alike.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

One of the best hotel locations on the Tel-Aviv shore, Renaissance Hotel has its own equipped beach. Charming and quality furniture from the very first step to lobby supersedes ordinary exterior of the building. Perhaps all the front office personal was polite, but I'd still strongly recommend U to get familiarized with all the service charges in advance to avoid missunderstanding at the time of check out.
I'd highlight 3 best features of this hotel. First is amazing sea view from the restaurant (it is located at almost the same level as the beach is - may be there was some ground floor, I don't remeber - it just makes U feel like having breakfast right on the beach:) plus nice cuisine; Also there's a carpet on the floor so you won't listen to someones heels clicking..
Secondly, well furnished rooms, clean and fresh bed linen, TV plazma, A/C and balcony with sea/side sea view. Harbour lights look really beautiful in the night. And the third thing to enjoy in this hotel is its swimming pool+jacuzzi available in the night time as well. That wasn't a long stay, but somehow I did memorize exactly this hotel among all others.. With spirit of comfort

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank byEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Just returned from a weekend in Tel Aviv - Renaissance Hotel.
We travel with a small baby boy (1.5 years) .
Based on the reviews from Tripadvisor we expected the worst …. is not that bad.
The rooms are clean and overall a very clean hotel, great beds amazing rest finally ((: and i think my son enjoyed his sleep as well. The room was prepared before our arrival , we asked for an empty refrigerator to have space for the baby things , and so it was. During our stay we asked for more towels and in few minutes the problem was solved. Nice view from the hotel balcony, small but nice and safe . Plenty space on the room , old air-condition but working fine . Well is not the best hotel room ever , but is far from being the worst .
We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel and we were pleased but the meal buffet is not what you would expect from a 5 stars hotel or 250 euro room . The waitress not very attentive but friendly.
The location of the hotel is one of the best in Tel Aviv ....there is a nice gym with a perfect imaculate indoor swimming pool /jakuzzi and sauna . There is a souvenirs shop (closed on weekends ...Shabbat !) . Friendly with kids . The hotel not overcrowded as most of the hotels in Israel!!!
If you can find in the same range of price one of the top 20 hotels go for it , if not , don’t run away from Renaissance ….We really enjoyed our stayed !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vasylis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews