We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual Marriott Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #54 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Clifton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Usual Marriott Excellence”
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Great location. Nice hotel on the beach. Quiet. Truly the usual for Marriott excellence. Great place to stroll. Joffa was within walking distance. Room was nice. Breakfast was lovely. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeTVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    335
    195
    68
    38
See reviews for
183
265
61
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

The hotel location is great for the beach, the promenade and you can rent the new "green bikes" at the Gordon Pool which is just north of the hotel. Parking is a joke (don't bother) - there are 10 spots and you need to beg the front desk staff to help. If we were to go there again we would start the car rental the day we were going to leave Tel Aviv - you don't need a car in and around the city.

We paid a little extra for the executive level and it ended up saving us lots of money. The buffet dinner was ridiculously priced and not worth the money. The breakfast buffet is good but we found the continental breakfast and evening spread in the executive lounge was great.

The rooms were clean and good compared to other European locations we have visited.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rwgrncrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Not long back from a stay in Tel Aviv (May 1 to May9) and thought it worth doing an up-date. This last trip was our 4th to this particular hotel and hand on heart, we had no regrets in our choice.

I have to point out that my wife and I are in our late eighties and accept that we may not be so demanding in our requirements but, having said that we look for and expect a high standard of cleanliness and comfort and this what we got on every day of our stay.

Yes,.....there was the odd irritation, paying $20 a day for wifi access was a tad annoying but not a surprise as we had checked prior to our stay.

Yes..... chicken soup on Friday night was a definite No-No.......the use of garlic as a flavouring, in-sufficient skimming of grease and the lack of sufficient heat all went to detract from the enjoyment of one of our favourite meals but we complained the next day and will look forward to improvement next time we stay !

We had friends and family to lunch on several days and the lounge staff were always helpful to the extreme.

The Reception staff never let us down and it was always a doddle getting a cab (we did say we were oldies)

The dancing immediately outside the hotel on Shabat morning was, as always, good for the soul and the opportunity to exit on the sea front is a terrific asset.

We always ask for a Jaffa view, the alternative i.e looking Northward is a poor substitute and it is worth booking early and asking for confirmation when booking.

If, in my praise, I sound like a Marriot Hotel rep (they own the place) I'm sorry but I can only speak as I find.

Looking forward to our next visit.

Ron

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ex4thhussar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

The biggest advantage is a location of the hotel. Rooms are good, very comfotable beds and pillows. Nice view from the upper floors.
By my opinion is very expensive (310 usd/night) for what we've got. Bell boy didnt met us near the door, first they checked passports after that only they asked to help us with bags.
There was no bathrobe and flip-flops in the room. Internet is for extra 20 usd per day. Beach facilities are also for extra charge.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ku_jana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

I stay in Renaissance Hotels on a consistent basis. The property in Tel Aviv is showing its age. The front desk staff in the morning was very helpful and courteous. We found the evening staff to be somewhat surly. This is a very average hotel that does not live up to the standards at other Renaissance properties around the world. There are probably other hotels on the beach that are a better experience for the money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

This hotel is located on the beautiful beach in Tel Aviv right off the boardwalk or Promenade! All the staff were friendly and helpful especially the Bell Captain. It could use an updating but it's clean, airy, comfortable. The Executive Club is very quaint and comfortable. The huge restaurant was very open with lots of windows looking over the beach, and had a plethora of foods - even with it being Passover, we found plenty to eat! The front desk was helpful in setting up a day tour trip and referring us to places we could go. Old Jaffa (Joppa) is a nice 40-minute walk up the beach or you can take a cab. The hotel is convenient to a lot of different sights, shopping, etc. Our room was quite small, but clean and comfortable - slept like a baby! It seemed very strange that we had a fax machine in our room! The balcony was large enough for 2 chairs and looked toward Jaffa.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stilwtrjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Great hotel with beautiful views, terrific breakfast and for visitors, particularly helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbt31220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,834 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 121 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345301, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing