We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cosy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Regency Suites
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
River, West Sussex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy hotel”
Reviewed December 30, 2009

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights in December. The rooms are comfortable and very clean but what makes this place so good are the staff. They are so friendly and so helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. We are going back there in September. Postion of the hotel is excellent, too.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    162
    39
    6
    7
See reviews for
300
138
71
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Why pay $3-400/night when you can get the very best at half the price?
For location, the hotel is situated practically across the street from the US embassy bldg. For the price you get a suite, not just a room. The suite and the premises are in impeccably clean condition. The hotel's 30 - suite units make it practically a boutique hotel where every guest is known to its professional and helpful staff.
In sum, in my opinion, it is a five-star hotel at affordable prices. Nothing like it in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jancu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2009

We stayed at the regency suites during the last two nights we spent in Israel, having stayed in Jerusalem earlier in the week. We arrived at night and learned that our room had been upgraded to a more spacious one which was certainly welcome. The next morning we made our way to the beach very early, it is about a 30 second to 1 minute walk (depending on how eager you are!) and you are at the beach. The boardwalk is beautiful and there is a cafe open 24 hours that serves a lovely breakfast. The staff was very friendly and it was not an issue to book a tour to Nazareth and the Galilee the next morning. The room was spotless and was doted with all necessary amenities (towels, shower, television, kitchenette, coffeemaker etc.). Finally, the value was excellent as we payed only slightly more per night as we did for a rundown motel in Jerusalem. Definitely will return next time we are in Israel!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbdreams_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2009

We just returned from a trip to Israel and stayed only 1 night at the Best Western. We shold have stayed there all 4 nights in Tel Aviv, but it worked out that we could only get there for the last night.

Every "room" is a suite of two rooms plus a small kitchenette. Lots of room. TV in both rooms. The accommodations, price, and location make this a great choice when in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vildac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2009

Basic Hotel but the warmth of the staff makes up for what it lacks in other amenities. The room was large and open plan with kitchen facilities off although we did not use them. The noise from the fridge is a bit annoying but that is drowned out with the noise from the street. No outlook from this hotel and for views choose a hotel on the other side of the street(odd number address) with views over the sea. A lot of building work going on in Hayarkon Street in general. Free internet in the lobby and the staff helpful.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelTelAviv_Israel, Managing Director at Best Western Regency Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2009
First, my team and I wish to thank "clangirl" for sharing their experience at the Best Western Regency Suites.

As the Managing Director of the hotel, I wish to comment on the comments made by "clangirl".

The guests booked their accommodation in one of our Junior Suites located on floors 1-2 and are cheaper than the One-bedroom suites located on the higher floors.

I can agree that the Sea View from the first and the second floors are somehow limited and the rates are accordingly. Guests staying on higher floors have a much better view of the Mediterranean.
I decided to write these lines and comment on this review because "clangirl" recommendations could be misleading. "clangirl" is recommending other guests to consider to stay in other hotels with "Odd numbers on Hayarkon Street" for a Sea View.
My comment is that guests occupying one of the "One-bedroom suites" on higher floors 3-6 have a good Sea View.

As for the noise coming from the street... regretfully "clangirl" did not mention during their stay that there was noise problem coming from the fridge located in the kitchenette and from the street. We could have solved the noise problem "If we only knew that there was a noise problem".

Our technical team and the housekeeper checked the suite and assured me that there is no noise coming from the fridge or the street. The windows at the Best Western Regency Suites have double glazing and we never had any complaints about noise coming from the street. Maybe one of the windows in the suite "clangirl" occupied were left open and noise came to the suite.
But I can guarantee that if all windows are closed there is no noise in the suites.

Once again, my team and I appreciate the comments made by "clangirl" and wish to thank them for their kind words about the hotel staff and thank them for taking the time to complete the survey in "TripAdvisor".

Thank you "clangirl" and I hope to see you back at our hotel and assuring you our best attention at all time.

Israel Angel
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isreal Egypt
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2009

Although this is not a fancy hotel the accomodations are very well located and immaculate. The rooms are comfortable and the kitchen is adequate. The staff are amazing...so plesant and helpful! Leah, the front desk manager, was just GREAT with suggestions, directions and made our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
world wide
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Spent about 4 nights here. Very comfortable and spacious clean suite, Lots of space with seperate lounge, bedroom and kitchenette.
Had a seaview-ideal location. Leah, the very helpful lady at reception was so kind and of assistance.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 37irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
865 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.0 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
650 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Regency Suites

Property: Best Western Regency Suites
Address: 80 Hayarkon Street | P.O. Box 3218, Tel Aviv 6343237, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Regency Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of two Top Awards in the National Competition of Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Israel. The Best Western Regency Suites is a cozy hotel ideally located on 80 Hayarkon Street (City Center), next to the U.S. Embassy in Tel Aviv. The promenade is just across the road leading to the magnificent beach front, with the Port of Old Jaffa to the left and the New Port of Tel Aviv to the right. Behind the hotel is Ben Yehuda St. which is well known for its daily hustle and bustle, bars, nightclubs and restaurants. The Carmel Market, Shenkin, King George and Dizengoff Streets are all within walking distance and very popular for great shopping and bargain hunting! Along Ben Yehuda Street you will find many bus lines traveling through the city of Tel Aviv and to outer areas, as well as to all bus and train stations. The hotel is adjacent to all major international airlines offices, embassies, art galleries, department stores and banks. Local supermarkets are just minutes away and open 24-hours. Hotel staff is highly professional and friendly, guests are made to feel at home and most welcome. The hotel has a small and intimate breakfast room serving continental breakfasts. The hotel offers variety of complimentary services for the convenience of its guests: free high-speed Internet connection in all rooms, suites and public areas. Free undercover parking garage (subject to availability), free access to fitness center, 24-hour hot beverages (tea, coffee, espresso, cappuccino, etc.) in the lobby. Secretarial services, fax, photocopy, mail services are available upon request (charges might apply). Complimentary luggage storage, beach towels, 24-hour front desk- reception and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Tel Aviv
Best Western Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing