We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Four Greats: Accommodations, Service, Value, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Regency Suites
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Four Greats: Accommodations, Service, Value, Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

This property may be the best value in four-star plus accommodations in all of Tel-Aviv. With rennovations scheduled for completion this coming year, the rooms are spacious, smartly laid out, clean, and well appointed. The staff (e.g., Daniel, Leah, Hillary) is outstanding and goes out of its way to ensure a pleasant stay that will exceed your expectations. It has everything except a pool (but you're right across the street from the Mediterranean beach) and a full (vs its continental) Israeli breakfast, But dining options are plentiful and right around the corner, and the scales of what they do offer tip greatly in their favor. Highly recommended! Michael D.

Room Tip: request rennovated room until rennocations are completed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank profdean2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    160
    39
    6
    7
See reviews for
295
133
70
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

I have stayed at the Regency a number of times over the last 10 years and have made it my home in Israel.

The suites are wonderful. the separate living room affords a great level of comfort. The bed is very comfortable and the suites are cleaned to perfection daily.

The staff is wonderful with Daniel in Management and Leah at reception it is a pleasure to deal with them. Extremely friendly and helpful.

The proximity to the beach is convenient and the location generally is central close to Ben Yehuda and Dizzingoff streets.

I will continue staying there during all my trips to Israel.

Jack, Winnipeg, Canada

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcipilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We came to tel aviv on sunday planing to stay at an apartment we booked on booking.com,it was horrible!
so we began looking for a hotel,and we came a cross this hotel on the yarkon st. Right above the beach.the location is the best,the rooms are big , 2 bathrooms- this is rare!!!!!
2tv,the stuff are grate Hillary and Were grate .we wanted to stay more but the bombing on tel aviv sent us home to the galil. in the end we found our hotel in tel aviv and we love it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Best Western Regency Suits is such a great hotel! The staff are really helpful and knowledgeable, the rooms are stunning and the hotel is in an excellent location close to the beachfront! There are complimentary coffees in the lobby which is a wonderful touch! The hotel is definitely a worthwhile stay for all types of guests :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We spent 5 nights at the Best Western Tel Aviv......it was the perfect location for us...next to the beach and all the streets for the best restaurants, bus transportation from Ben Yehuda st....and we always felt very safe. We had 2 rooms and 2 updated modern and clean bathrooms for the 3 of us. This is not a fancy hotel with a huge lobby and pool areas but it was perfect for us. And the staff was helpful and spoke English. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially when traveling with a child as we did. Fairly priced for the location and space.

Room Tip: ask for rennovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
850 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We booked this place for a 4-day weekend stay recently and were really very impressed. The reception staff were helpful and super friendly. The suite was big and we had a partial sea view, which was unexpected as it is 1 block in from the beach, but all in all, very impressed. We really couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Everything was just great! The staff at the front desk is very helpful and always ready for a joke... :-) Room was very spacious and clean. The Hotel is just one block from the beautiful beach. Free Wifi throughout the Hotel and free coffee all day. We will come back, that is for sure! :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
1.4 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#36 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.0 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Regency Suites

Property: Best Western Regency Suites
Address: 80 Ha-Yarkon | P.O. Box 3218, Tel Aviv 6343237, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Regency Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of two Top Awards in the National Competition of Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Israel. The Best Western Regency Suites is a cozy hotel ideally located on 80 Hayarkon Street (City Center), next to the U.S. Embassy in Tel Aviv. The promenade is just across the road leading to the magnificent beach front, with the Port of Old Jaffa to the left and the New Port of Tel Aviv to the right. Behind the hotel is Ben Yehuda St. which is well known for its daily hustle and bustle, bars, nightclubs and restaurants. The Carmel Market, Shenkin, King George and Dizengoff Streets are all within walking distance and very popular for great shopping and bargain hunting! Along Ben Yehuda Street you will find many bus lines traveling through the city of Tel Aviv and to outer areas, as well as to all bus and train stations. The hotel is adjacent to all major international airlines offices, embassies, art galleries, department stores and banks. Local supermarkets are just minutes away and open 24-hours. Hotel staff is highly professional and friendly, guests are made to feel at home and most welcome. The hotel has a small and intimate breakfast room serving continental breakfasts. The hotel offers variety of complimentary services for the convenience of its guests: free high-speed Internet connection in all rooms, suites and public areas. Free undercover parking garage (subject to availability), free access to fitness center, 24-hour hot beverages (tea, coffee, espresso, cappuccino, etc.) in the lobby. Secretarial services, fax, photocopy, mail services are available upon request (charges might apply). Complimentary luggage storage, beach towels, 24-hour front desk- reception and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Tel Aviv
Best Western Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing