We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible rooms in a good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Regency Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Best Western Regency Suites
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Incredible rooms in a good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

An all- suite hotel very close to the beach. Receptionists really can't do enough to ensure you enjoy your stay. Cleanliness was exceptional and the suite was modern and spacious. Don't waste money on a tiny room in a beachfront hotel. This is 100 metres from beach and offers exceptional value.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    157
    39
    6
    7
See reviews for
292
132
68
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

From the immaculate rooms, to the friendly personnel in the front desk, there is no need to look for another hotel in Tel Aviv.
The location is excellent, just one block from the beach, the rooms, suites are comfortable and very clean; but what makes this hotel special is the friendliness and helpful way that the front desk treats every customer. We were very happy in our stay of 6 days at the beginning and end of our trip to Israel. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarioBer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Excellent central location one block from the beach and a short walk to Ben Yehuda or Dizengoff.
The room was super, newly renovated, spacious (a seperate room for the kids..)immaculate and well equiped.
The best feature though is the friendly attitude, warm and genuine feel of the staff who made us feel right at home. In terms of value for money we spent a lot more at a beachfront hotel for a poor room, very poor attitude of staff so this Best Western was a delight. We will certainly stay here again, we have found our "home" in Tel Aviv

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linslade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great location just back from the beach, professional staff, free car park, and newly renovated room. They upgraded us to a balcony room on our first 2 night stay in Tel Aviv, and gave us a newly renovated room with brand new appliances, furniture and decor for our 2nd 2 night stay. They allowed us to keep the room til 5.30pm on our departure day as we had an evening flight. They couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

The room is comfortable and well maintained. Central and close to the beach (which is packed on a Saturday!). The staff are all very friendly and helpful, speak English well and were able to help us with all our requests. The breakfast is typical Israeli, there is a good selection and it is fresh.

All in all a most pleasant stay and I will certainly recommend it - especially for South Africans with our unfavourable exchange rate, this a most affordable hotel - this weekend it was like a little Sandton :)

Thanks to Leah and Alla especially for their kindness!

Shalom!

Lee van den Heever

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyLeeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed at the Best Western Regency Suites on the fifth floor in May 2014. The location is great and the prices for the suites were as good as you could get in Tel Aviv. The staff was very helpful and nice. The suites were on the small side and needed remodeling (the furniture was pretty old). However, we did not spend much time in the suites, so for a good, cheap place to stay on the beach, I would highly recommend it. It is especially convenient for kids, as they have rather large cribs and the suite was very helpful to have.

Also, note that there is free parking, but the parking spots are very tight and there are some narrow ramps to get there. If you have a large car, that could be a concern.

There was some construction across the street, although the noise did not bother us.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floor. Ask for an upgrade for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TsarUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

In January 2013 I stayed at this hotel and wrote a review. In May, 2014 I again stayed at this hotel. Obviously the location is still great, literally 1 minute to the beach, 5 minutes to Ben Yehuda Street, 10 minutes to Dizengoff Street (walking, not driving). Parking is still free, the staff for the most part is the same as when I stayed before, and each unit has a kitchenette with a toaster oven, refigerator, plates, glasses and a bedroom and living area. I had two bathrooms, not all units have this.
Well what is new. The management has begun to renovate the hotel. The lobby has been spruced up, as have a fair number of the rooms.( I did look at several rooms).
The price is certainly very favorable when compared to a "fancy" hotel that only provides a room and bed and cost an arm and a leg. I have recommended this hotel to several people who have traveled to Tel Aviv and each one has called to thank me. It is a value that cannot be beat.

Room Tip: The room I had faced onto Hayarkon Street, which is a noisy street. However with the windows closed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#34 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Regency Suites

Property: Best Western Regency Suites
Address: 80 Ha-Yarkon | P.O. Box 3218, Tel Aviv 6343237, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Regency Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of two Top Awards in the National Competition of Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Israel. The Best Western Regency Suites is a cozy hotel ideally located on 80 Hayarkon Street (City Center), next to the U.S. Embassy in Tel Aviv. The promenade is just across the road leading to the magnificent beach front, with the Port of Old Jaffa to the left and the New Port of Tel Aviv to the right. Behind the hotel is Ben Yehuda St. which is well known for its daily hustle and bustle, bars, nightclubs and restaurants. The Carmel Market, Shenkin, King George and Dizengoff Streets are all within walking distance and very popular for great shopping and bargain hunting! Along Ben Yehuda Street you will find many bus lines traveling through the city of Tel Aviv and to outer areas, as well as to all bus and train stations. The hotel is adjacent to all major international airlines offices, embassies, art galleries, department stores and banks. Local supermarkets are just minutes away and open 24-hours. Hotel staff is highly professional and friendly, guests are made to feel at home and most welcome. The hotel has a small and intimate breakfast room serving continental breakfasts. The hotel offers variety of complimentary services for the convenience of its guests: free high-speed Internet connection in all rooms, suites and public areas. Free undercover parking garage (subject to availability), free access to fitness center, 24-hour hot beverages (tea, coffee, espresso, cappuccino, etc.) in the lobby. Secretarial services, fax, photocopy, mail services are available upon request (charges might apply). Complimentary luggage storage, beach towels, 24-hour front desk- reception and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Tel Aviv
Best Western Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing