We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Regency Suites
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

we were in Israel for a recent family event. we spent a few days at the regency suites - the rooms are spacious - and the newly renovated rooms are airy and clean and beautiful (apparently they going to redo the whole hotel:) ) . the staff were welcoming, the location is perfect. All in all a great stay - thanks...highly recommended. beds were comfy, shampoo given was also really nice. my kids loved the hot chocolate machine in the lobby. even the guy at the local super market was excited for us to be staying there...

Room Tip: we had the newly renovated first floor as well as the see view rooms on the 5th floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Regency Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 730 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel was amazing. the crew was so kind and helpful. we had the best time, the location is great, right in the center of Tel Aviv, across the street from the ocean. rooms are big and clean. the beds were comfortable. really amazing hotel I would highly recommend this hotel and we will be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I went to Tel Aviv on business and stayed at the Best Western Regency Suites for one night. I had the best experience with them. The staff went above and beyond my expectations when I lost my cell phone in the Mediterranean. They did everything in their power to help me locate it, and also gave me a very generous late check-out while I was waiting to hear from the business I was dealing with there. Apart from this, the hotel was clean, friendly, and there was free coffee, tea and water in the very nice lobby area. The beach across the street was beautiful. They also helped me secure a taxi when I was leaving, and negotiated a price for my fare with the driver. I can't wait to go back to this hotel and see everyone again. It was a very good experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We visited Tel Aviv for two nights and were very happy with this hotel. The rooms (103 and 105) were recently renovated and were fantastic. Clean, well stocked with coffee and tea with kitchenette facilities. The hotel is one block from the beach and close to excellent restaurants and a huge shopping mall. The staff were very friendly and gave us lots of tips re shopping, eating, etc. I highly recommend this hotel and would gladly return.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank foxhillOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Best Western certainly isn't the most luxurious hotel in Tel Aviv, but the rooms are large and clean, it's in a decent location and the staff is helpful. I'm sure there are hotels that are more convenient to the major shopping areas, but it was easy to walk up to Ben Yehuda street or some of the nearby side-streets to eat, plus the hotel was right across the street from the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here just to be near the beach on my last day of a business trip in Israel. I found the location quite nice, just 1 block off the beach with easy walking access. And it was fairly central between the north and south ends of the beach. I was upgraded to a surprisingly large and quiet suite on the 6th floor, with a kitchenette. For a family this would be a great choice of a hotel for a vacation. The furnishings are quite average but comfortable and good quality. The staff were extremely helpful during my day at the beach, and the lobby has free coffee, tea, and water all day. The wifi was quite good as well. There is an ATM right across the street.

Room Tip: It's a busy street in front so head for the back and a high floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a nice big room with self catering facilities which was great for breakfast, preparing a packed lunch to take to the beach and saving on eating out a few nights. Don't go to this hotel if you are wanting a hotel with pool and loads of activities don't choose this one. But for a nice price, friendly service, good room size and closeness to the beach it is great. It is also close ot shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honey9992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#38 of 100 in Tel Aviv
897 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 100 in Tel Aviv
861 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
0.9 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Regency Suites

Address: 80 Hayarkon Street | P.O. Box 3218, Tel Aviv 63432, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $138 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Regency Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of two Top Awards in the National Competition of Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Israel. The Best Western Regency Suites is a cozy hotel ideally located on 80 Hayarkon Street (City Center), next to the U.S. Embassy in Tel Aviv. The promenade is just across the road leading to the magnificent beach front, with the Port of Old Jaffa to the left and the New Port of Tel Aviv to the right. Behind the hotel is Ben Yehuda St. which is well known for its daily hustle and bustle, bars, nightclubs and restaurants. The Carmel Market, Shenkin, King George and Dizengoff Streets are all within walking distance and very popular for great shopping and bargain hunting! Along Ben Yehuda Street you will find many bus lines traveling through the city of Tel Aviv and to outer areas, as well as to all bus and train stations. The hotel is adjacent to all major international airlines offices, embassies, art galleries, department stores and banks. Local supermarkets are just minutes away and open 24-hours. Hotel staff is highly professional and friendly, guests are made to feel at home and most welcome. The hotel has a small and intimate breakfast room serving continental breakfasts. The hotel offers variety of complimentary services for the convenience of its guests: free high-speed Internet connection in all rooms, suites and public areas. Free undercover parking garage (subject to availability), free access to fitness center, 24-hour hot beverages (tea, coffee, espresso, cappuccino, etc.) in the lobby. Secretarial services, fax, photocopy, mail services are available upon request (charges might apply). Complimentary luggage storage, beach towels, 24-hour front desk- reception and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Tel Aviv
Best Western Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing