We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, underground parking included in price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Regency Suites
Ranked #10 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We received the best service in this hotel from all hotels we stayed in Israel.
The gentleman at reception was extremely helpful and had very good attitude.

The room actually consist of 2 rooms, with flat tv in each room and 2 bathrooms (one with shower, other with bathtub). It was very nice to get Dead Sea minerals soap :)
Complementary, good coffee at reception and kettle & instant coffee in the room.
OK - it's not located on the beach itself, but one street behind but that's not a big deal.
What was really nice is that the hotel offers free of charge underground parking which at this location is absolutely great offer. Not to mention that there is also free internet (wasn't very fast but ok).

Now I have to say that the hotel did mistake and did not charge me with points for the stay on time and the points were used. Then without contacting me they have charged me 240USD for one night stay. I have learned it only by checking credit card statement. I have complained about it and had nice chat with Sales & Marketing Manager of the hotel. Problem was solved quickly and generously by the hotel :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcelir00dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 782 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

My daughter and I were treated very well here. The front desk staff went out of their way to assist us. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. Good location too! Being across from the American Embassy meant we would never get lost. I liked the bedroom-sitting room design, as well.

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Rooms are large and quite. We were upgraded to a room with balcony and sea view the first night. A few days later, we came back and had a room without balcony that was also perfectly fine. Location is great. Service desk is always very helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfb7339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We selected this hotel because we were bringing our 13 month old son to Israel for the first time. We needed accommodations that could support a separate room for his crib (which the hotel provided free of charge) and a kitchen with a refrigerator for his milk and other supplies. This hotel exceeded expectations in all areas. Special thanks to staff member Daniel Kuzmenko.

Room Tip: Top floor, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrEGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel was very well situated near the beach, Dizengoff, buses and even a (long) walk to Old Jaffa.
Grateful to the front desk staff who helped us get a Dr for our son, who swallowed way too much saltwater and was ill the following day. Room was well sized, and our kitchenette got lots of use. One complaint was the shower head, which never actually stayed on the wall. They need to find a better solution. Other than that, would definitely go back if I return to Tel Aviv.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-RegencySuites, Sales & Marketing Manager at Best Western Regency Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Larry,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the BEST WESTERN Regency Suites Tel Aviv with other travelers.

We aprreciate your positive feedback about our hotel location, our well sized rooms, kitchenettes and our caring staff. Our team truly puts a lot of efforts in taking care of our hotel guests.

The shower head was replaced after receiving your constructive feedback. Thank You!

We have had a great pleasure accommodating you and hope to have the chance of welcoming you once again in future.

Warm regards,

Daniel Kuzmenko | Sales & Marketing Manager.
BEST WESTERN Regency Suites Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Wonderful hosts, everyone at the Regency is friendly & helpful & as that isn't always the norm in Israel it is extra special. This place isn't luxurious, however everything you need is provided. We had Apt 604 on the top floor which has a large balcony overlooking the sea. It is comfortably furnished ( balcony too) and is convenient to everything. It is quiet at night despite its close proximity to the beach. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: For the little extra cost chose a room on the sixth floor with a balcony overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susibLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Close to the beach and many restaurant choices. Free parking, free wifi throughout the hotel. Beach towels supplied. Very pleasant and helpful staff.

Far from a luxury hotel, therefore too pricy for what is offered.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 103 in Tel Aviv
943 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#33 of 103 in Tel Aviv
952 reviews
0 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#27 of 103 in Tel Aviv
686 reviews
1 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Regency Suites

Address: 80 Hayarkon Street | P.O. Box 3218, Tel Aviv 6343237, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $127 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Regency Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of two Top Awards in the National Competition of Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Israel. The Best Western Regency Suites is a cozy hotel ideally located on 80 Hayarkon Street (City Center), next to the U.S. Embassy in Tel Aviv. The promenade is just across the road leading to the magnificent beach front, with the Port of Old Jaffa to the left and the New Port of Tel Aviv to the right. Behind the hotel is Ben Yehuda St. which is well known for its daily hustle and bustle, bars, nightclubs and restaurants. The Carmel Market, Shenkin, King George and Dizengoff Streets are all within walking distance and very popular for great shopping and bargain hunting! Along Ben Yehuda Street you will find many bus lines traveling through the city of Tel Aviv and to outer areas, as well as to all bus and train stations. The hotel is adjacent to all major international airlines offices, embassies, art galleries, department stores and banks. Local supermarkets are just minutes away and open 24-hours. Hotel staff is highly professional and friendly, guests are made to feel at home and most welcome. The hotel has a small and intimate breakfast room serving continental breakfasts. The hotel offers variety of complimentary services for the convenience of its guests: free high-speed Internet connection in all rooms, suites and public areas. Free undercover parking garage (subject to availability), free access to fitness center, 24-hour hot beverages (tea, coffee, espresso, cappuccino, etc.) in the lobby. Secretarial services, fax, photocopy, mail services are available upon request (charges might apply). Complimentary luggage storage, beach towels, 24-hour front desk- reception and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Tel Aviv
Best Western Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing