We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value. Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Regency Suites
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

No-frills hotel in bustling part of Tel Aviv. Good price for a nice, clean room. Complementary coffee and tea. Would have received a 5-star review but for the additional $12 for breakfast (especially considering every other hotel
I stayed at in Israel included breakfast)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDIDDYTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Regency Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 734 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is our fourth time our family are guests of the hotel.
This mainly says everything about our opinion of the hotel.
The rooms are large with a kitchenette, clean and neat. The location is perfect. Close to the beach and near many restaurants.
The hotel staff are attentive and willing to help to resolve any problem you might have.
The suite is equipped with 2 TVs and free WiFi internet access.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zvi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed here four nights in December, 2012. Easy free parking, outstanding staff, easy walk to the beach, restaurants, shopping, interesting districts of Tel Aviv, which is a very nice city. I paid extra for a Sea view balcony, worth the extra money. Huge room!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garyhoov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel R, General Manager at Best Western Regency Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with Tripadvisor readers.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your future visit to Tel Aviv.

With friendly greetings and kind regards,

Israel Angel
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was an amazing hotel. Clean, great customer service and a great experience. David Ryan was a great help at the front desk. We all had stayed in the Leonardo in Jerusalem before our stay at Tel Aviv and the hotels did not compare. We did not know what to expect but this was a much better experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isaac r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel R, General Manager at Best Western Regency Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with Tripadvisor readers.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your future visit to Tel Aviv.

With friendly greetings and kind regards,

Israel Angel
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Prime location near to the beach and also the shops and restaurants of Bograshov St. Large rooms that can actually sleep 4, or 2 very comfortably, with more than ample wardrobe space and a small kitchenette for self catering. Shower in room is strong and temperature easy to adjust. Attentive service from staff, every entry and exit is monitored and greeted by staff and that makes one feel much more secure and attended to. Wifi is strong in both lobby and rooms and there is also a PC with internet downstairs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kier02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My friend and I checked in and within 5 minutes of me sitting on the bed, I developed hives all over my body. Thinking it could've been something else, we went out for dinner and my hives subsided. When I got back to the room, hives came back again in full force - huge red welts all over my body. It was midnight at this time and we decided to check out and move to the Sheraton. We asked for a refund since we didn't actually spend the night there, but the manager refused. In fact, he was extremely rude and accused us of lying about the source of my hives. After returning to the states, we filed a complaint with Customer Service and they still could not refund us. We wasted $200 and also had to pay for a night at the Sheraton. Horrible service, disgusting sheets, I recommend not coming here unless you want to sit in a health hazard!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Diagonally across from US Embassy, best Western regency Suites is quite close to the beach (cross two streets and you are at the beach) it has a small kitchenette and a spacious living room. I stayed on the top floor, and got one of the two suites with an open air patio.

The entrance is rather unappealing. It is to the side of the hotel and not the front facing the street. What is unappealing, is that you are confronted with people sitting on the chairs smoking away. This is the smoking area; otherwise the hotel is smoke free.

The lounge does not have much except a PC, a TV and a coffee maker. The front desk is quite small, but well managed and very polite and helpful staff.

There is a 24 hour convenience store a block and a half away, and another store that has basic cold, headache medicines and junk food. Across the street is a McDonalds and next door to the U.S Embassy is an irish style pub with Guinness on Tap :)

CONS: There is no room service, or restaurant. The elevator is slow and shared by the housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nightndawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#37 of 100 in Tel Aviv
899 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 100 in Tel Aviv
864 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
0.9 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Regency Suites

Address: 80 Hayarkon Street | P.O. Box 3218, Tel Aviv 63432, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $138 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Regency Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of two Top Awards in the National Competition of Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Israel. The Best Western Regency Suites is a cozy hotel ideally located on 80 Hayarkon Street (City Center), next to the U.S. Embassy in Tel Aviv. The promenade is just across the road leading to the magnificent beach front, with the Port of Old Jaffa to the left and the New Port of Tel Aviv to the right. Behind the hotel is Ben Yehuda St. which is well known for its daily hustle and bustle, bars, nightclubs and restaurants. The Carmel Market, Shenkin, King George and Dizengoff Streets are all within walking distance and very popular for great shopping and bargain hunting! Along Ben Yehuda Street you will find many bus lines traveling through the city of Tel Aviv and to outer areas, as well as to all bus and train stations. The hotel is adjacent to all major international airlines offices, embassies, art galleries, department stores and banks. Local supermarkets are just minutes away and open 24-hours. Hotel staff is highly professional and friendly, guests are made to feel at home and most welcome. The hotel has a small and intimate breakfast room serving continental breakfasts. The hotel offers variety of complimentary services for the convenience of its guests: free high-speed Internet connection in all rooms, suites and public areas. Free undercover parking garage (subject to availability), free access to fitness center, 24-hour hot beverages (tea, coffee, espresso, cappuccino, etc.) in the lobby. Secretarial services, fax, photocopy, mail services are available upon request (charges might apply). Complimentary luggage storage, beach towels, 24-hour front desk- reception and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Tel Aviv
Best Western Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing