We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tel Aviv” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Regency Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Best Western Regency Suites
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tel Aviv”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location close to the beaches and lots of great restaurants close by. We had a 1 bedroom suits to sleep 3. One of the few places in Israel that we stayed in that had a real queen bed and not 2 singles. Bathroom was a good size. Very clean and comfortable room Free wifi, beachtowels and coffe/tea etc. Front desk staff was very helpful. Underground parking is free but limited spaces available. Would definitely stay there again. All they need is a roof top pool!

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor to avoid too much traffic noise. We had the 6th floor and was pretty q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kitten2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    157
    39
    6
    7
See reviews for
291
131
68
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Pete, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for six nights in October. We thought the price was quite reasonable, especially compared with other hotels in the area. It's located right across from the beaches on the Mediterranean, and there are a number of nice restaurants within walking distance. If you are adventurous, you can walk to Carmel Market and Old Jaffa as well. Otherwise there are plenty of cabs, and we took the public buses too, which run along Ben Yehuda Street, just one block away.

We had a second floor suite which did not have much of a view, but was clean and comfortable. There was a king size bed, pull out sofa and two flat screen TV's. There was also a small kitchenette with a toaster oven and refrigerator.

The staff was most friendly and accommodating, and made us feel at home. As stated there was free wi fi in the rooms and free coffee in the lobby. There is also a continental breakfast (which was extra at our rate, and costs $12.00). The only minus was that the rooftop deck had been neglected, and the Jaccuzzi was inoperable. However, the sunset into the sea seen from the roof was beautiful. We would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Front rooms on the higher floors have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelR86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed twice at this hotel. One night in the beginning of our trip and one night right before leaving for the US. I really like this establishment for several reasons. It is very conveneintly located (just a few steps from the beach across the road); staff is professional, polite, helpful and knowledgeable; rooms are not small, our suite had enough space for three adults; everything in the bathroom was clean, spotless; coffee and tea selection in the lobby (24 hour self-service) of very good quality; free wi-fi in the room; free beach towels. I think it is a very good value for money paid. Underground parking is not the greatest but if you are not driving a Suburban it should not be a problem (at least by the Israeli standards). Besides help is available from the staff member if you need it in the garage. If I go next time to Tel Aviv I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha122156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great location, clean rooms, and free wifi in all of the hotel rooms- not just free wifi in the lobby! Definitely would stay here again- Best Western has always had a good reputation with me! The staff was very helpful

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spinnach17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Have stayed in a load of hotels in Tel-Aviv, once you move away from the big brands it usually ends up being a terrible experience. I thought the same was going to be true of the Regency Suites, but it was actually very good indeed. Great location just by the beach, close to some great spots - such as Molly's. Very clean place, rooms well equipped, and being suites, had a separate living room, and small kitchen as well as balcony. I was lucky having a high floor facing the sea. Would be a good choice for an extended stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mac1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

If you are looking for a Tel Aviv hotel thats a short walk to the Medeteranian, then this place is for you. It's a gem. Clean and well kept. Very reasonable. The staff was friendly, professional and attentive to our needs. We arrived early and were well received. Our room was upgraded to a top floor corner with a breathtaking view of the Medeteranian. Looking out from the spacious terrace we could see the sky kiss the sea.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brookstone_02579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was our first trip to Israel and finding this hotel as we drove from Jerusalem turned out to be much more difficult to find than I had expected. Followed by a harrowing experience just trying to "park" the car in the free underground parking. OMG, you can actually see where all the previous cars have smashed into the walls (a rubber bumper lines it now) and our rental car was rather large. Once we finally got the car parked we all decided we will NOT be doing that again until it's time to go to the airport. If the parking were better I would give this hotel a 5 star! The staff were very helpful. The coffee in the Lobby (Lattes, capuccinos etc) was wonderful and the lobby itself was very nice. The staff were extremely helpful printing out my El Al boarding passes when it was time to go. The location: Awesome, directly across the street from the Meditteranean Sea!! Our room actually had a view of the ocean as well. There were tons of excellent restaurants within walking distance. We took a cab (a few miles) to the Jaffa artist district and then we walked it back to the hotel. Our rooms were a little pricey, but then we were there during the holidays. The room: clean, large, great bed and a nice kitchen. I would definitely recommend this hotel (except the parking!) to anyone staying in Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our view of the ocean from our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank la123brat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#34 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Regency Suites

Property: Best Western Regency Suites
Address: 80 Ha-Yarkon | P.O. Box 3218, Tel Aviv 6343237, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Regency Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of two Top Awards in the National Competition of Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Israel. The Best Western Regency Suites is a cozy hotel ideally located on 80 Hayarkon Street (City Center), next to the U.S. Embassy in Tel Aviv. The promenade is just across the road leading to the magnificent beach front, with the Port of Old Jaffa to the left and the New Port of Tel Aviv to the right. Behind the hotel is Ben Yehuda St. which is well known for its daily hustle and bustle, bars, nightclubs and restaurants. The Carmel Market, Shenkin, King George and Dizengoff Streets are all within walking distance and very popular for great shopping and bargain hunting! Along Ben Yehuda Street you will find many bus lines traveling through the city of Tel Aviv and to outer areas, as well as to all bus and train stations. The hotel is adjacent to all major international airlines offices, embassies, art galleries, department stores and banks. Local supermarkets are just minutes away and open 24-hours. Hotel staff is highly professional and friendly, guests are made to feel at home and most welcome. The hotel has a small and intimate breakfast room serving continental breakfasts. The hotel offers variety of complimentary services for the convenience of its guests: free high-speed Internet connection in all rooms, suites and public areas. Free undercover parking garage (subject to availability), free access to fitness center, 24-hour hot beverages (tea, coffee, espresso, cappuccino, etc.) in the lobby. Secretarial services, fax, photocopy, mail services are available upon request (charges might apply). Complimentary luggage storage, beach towels, 24-hour front desk- reception and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Tel Aviv
Best Western Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing