We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Regency Suites
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
“Very Pleased”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

If you are looking for a Tel Aviv hotel thats a short walk to the Medeteranian, then this place is for you. It's a gem. Clean and well kept. Very reasonable. The staff was friendly, professional and attentive to our needs. We arrived early and were well received. Our room was upgraded to a top floor corner with a breathtaking view of the Medeteranian. Looking out from the spacious terrace we could see the sky kiss the sea.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brookstone_02579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    167
    39
    6
    7
See reviews for
312
142
70
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, California
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was our first trip to Israel and finding this hotel as we drove from Jerusalem turned out to be much more difficult to find than I had expected. Followed by a harrowing experience just trying to "park" the car in the free underground parking. OMG, you can actually see where all the previous cars have smashed into the walls (a rubber bumper lines it now) and our rental car was rather large. Once we finally got the car parked we all decided we will NOT be doing that again until it's time to go to the airport. If the parking were better I would give this hotel a 5 star! The staff were very helpful. The coffee in the Lobby (Lattes, capuccinos etc) was wonderful and the lobby itself was very nice. The staff were extremely helpful printing out my El Al boarding passes when it was time to go. The location: Awesome, directly across the street from the Meditteranean Sea!! Our room actually had a view of the ocean as well. There were tons of excellent restaurants within walking distance. We took a cab (a few miles) to the Jaffa artist district and then we walked it back to the hotel. Our rooms were a little pricey, but then we were there during the holidays. The room: clean, large, great bed and a nice kitchen. I would definitely recommend this hotel (except the parking!) to anyone staying in Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our view of the ocean from our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la123brat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Regency Suites is a reasonably priced hotel for Tel Aviv located across the street from the beach, walking distance to sites in central Tel Aviv with an amazingly helpful staff. Having the top floor suite provided a great space that separates into two separate sleeping units, with a kitchenette and great balcony. This is great for a family with children or two couples.

Although there are more chic hotels in Tel Aviv, they cost more and the Regency makes up for it by starting to renovate and having TA very helpful staff.

Room Tip: If you like views of the sea take a top floor suite that comes with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greengalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I have never written any reviews before until this time when I really feel I should. I'm currently staying at this hotel for 2 nights. When I arrived the other day at 6am after a long flight and got to the hotel I knew that I had a booking that day with check in at 2pm. As I arrived early in the morning - having spoken to hotels.com representative I was informed that I could check in early and pay 15% of the total price. As it turned out I must have misunderstood the representative as she meant I have a 15% discount from the total price if I book the early check in for 6 hours.
When I got to the hotel I was told that the early check in will cost me nearly USD 160 after the 15% discount. As I was honestly not ready to pay this amount I just said that I will check in normal time as I was booked.
The manager offered me to stay in the lobby - have some coffee, use the internet and he would try to have the room ready for me at 11am. I was ok with that. After about 40 minutes - the manager came up to me and said that there was a cancellation and I can have the room now free of charge and have a rest ( this was 7am).
I would just like to say thank you for the warm welcome, all the staff are very welcoming but a big thank you to Moshe who was on duty that morning.
I had requested the sea view initially when I booked, but the room that was available was on the 2nd floor facing the city, but having the room early was better than having a sea view.
Thank you for taking the time to read this once again...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alen4ik2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Very hard to find the place the first time as it is really small and compact. However, what this place misses in size and appearance it makes up with service and value. Everyone smiles and is happy to help. We stayed for a couple of days and then returned after a brief trip for one more day. They had no problems storing some of our luggage. When we returned I had asked for a balcony, which was considered an upgrade. They said if it is available they would upgrade at no charge. Which came to pass. Wifi is free, which can add up at other hotels. While it felt small I would stay there again. It was 1 block off the promenade and perfectly situated where you can walk to all the main streets and markets. Some more aggresive walks than others or a quick cab ride. No shortage of fantastic restaurants all around.

While there is no swimming pool like many of the other larger hotels, you can swim in natures little pond accross the street called the Mediteranian Sea.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are smaller than regular suites. Either way has its pros. Higher floor is less noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HandymanMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

It is very difficult to find hotel rooms in Israel that can accommodate a family of four. Most hotel rooms in Israel have a 3 person maximum. We stayed in a balcony suite. My wife and I stayed in a small bedroom while the kids slept on the comfortable pull out couch in the good sized sitting other room of the suite. There was also a refrigerator and a small kitchenette. The balcony was large and while the street below was not beautiful, there was a good view of the ocean. This is not a luxury hotel. The hotel is well maintained, very clean, and comfortable. The location is excellent. Even though the hotel is small, the front desk is staffed 24 hours per day. Staff members Daniel and Leah were extremely helpful. Very nice employees. I would would be happy to stay at the Best Western Regency Suites the next time I visit Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: The balcony suite was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2012

After staying one night in another hotel, I checked into this wonderful, small, friendly hotel. Clean, modern mini suites just across from the beach. Send a little more and get one on the balcony rooms in the front. The front desk staff around the clock could not have been nicer and made me feel cared for. I stayed 12 days and it was agreat location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harttaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#35 of 100 in Tel Aviv
884 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
946 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 100 in Tel Aviv
851 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Regency Suites

Property: Best Western Regency Suites
Address: 80 Hayarkon Street | P.O. Box 3218, Tel Aviv 6343237, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Regency Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of two Top Awards in the National Competition of Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Israel. The Best Western Regency Suites is a cozy hotel ideally located on 80 Hayarkon Street (City Center), next to the U.S. Embassy in Tel Aviv. The promenade is just across the road leading to the magnificent beach front, with the Port of Old Jaffa to the left and the New Port of Tel Aviv to the right. Behind the hotel is Ben Yehuda St. which is well known for its daily hustle and bustle, bars, nightclubs and restaurants. The Carmel Market, Shenkin, King George and Dizengoff Streets are all within walking distance and very popular for great shopping and bargain hunting! Along Ben Yehuda Street you will find many bus lines traveling through the city of Tel Aviv and to outer areas, as well as to all bus and train stations. The hotel is adjacent to all major international airlines offices, embassies, art galleries, department stores and banks. Local supermarkets are just minutes away and open 24-hours. Hotel staff is highly professional and friendly, guests are made to feel at home and most welcome. The hotel has a small and intimate breakfast room serving continental breakfasts. The hotel offers variety of complimentary services for the convenience of its guests: free high-speed Internet connection in all rooms, suites and public areas. Free undercover parking garage (subject to availability), free access to fitness center, 24-hour hot beverages (tea, coffee, espresso, cappuccino, etc.) in the lobby. Secretarial services, fax, photocopy, mail services are available upon request (charges might apply). Complimentary luggage storage, beach towels, 24-hour front desk- reception and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Tel Aviv
Best Western Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing