We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Regency Suites
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Home furnishings. Attentive and friendly staff. We are pleased with this hotel. We will only stop here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marishcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    164
    39
    6
    7
See reviews for
307
140
70
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Very comfortable and clean small hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Free parking (not easy to park!) and wireless.

Room Tip: Forget hotel breakfast - try cafe Masada nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug_surrey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

great location, friendly staff, comfortable and clean

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bramm_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed with our two teenage daughters, age 18 and 20, at the Regency for 8 nights. Our vacation was an absolute delight thanks to the accommodations and staff of this cozy hotel located 100 meters from the beach, in the heart of Tel Aviv. Our one bedroom suite comfortably divided our rooms in two, creating the affect of a spacious two-bedroom, two bathroom. Every evening we came back to immaculate cleanliness, and were greeted by an extremely friendly staff at the lobby (in which, by the way, there is an unlimited supply of FREE cappuccinos, coffees, hot chocolates, and teas; not to mention, comfortable seating and couches with easy accessible wifi)

A special thank you to the staff of the Regency: my wife left a box with expensive jewelry at the suite, and it was only until we came back to New York that we realized our great misfortunate. In just another 20 minutes, a member of the Regency staff called and notified us that the box is safe with him, and that we need not worry for it is safe in their hands, awaiting its return to the US !!! We were so impressed by the professionalism and honesty- its not every day that a hotel would take the time and effort to reach somebody across the world to return some jewelry.

Thank you Best Western Regency !!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happycamper10023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Spacious accommodation, very friendly staff, great location, free internet, free coffee bar. My wife and I, sister, husband, and mother in law all stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in March 2011 and were impressed in every way. The friendly staff could not have done enough for us, including waiting on hold to set up my Israeli SIM card, and working with cell phone customer support in Hebrew! It felt like a comfortable home whenever we returned to the hotel.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms in my party were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Regency Suites is an oasis in the busy city of Tel Aviv, a secure, friendly comfortable and clean home away from home with great 24/7 lattes in the lobby. Although on a busy street, the one bedroom suite we had was quiet.Very clean and spacious, with free wifi and an adequate kitchen. Staff are friendly and helpful and the beach very close by. A bonus is the free secure parking under the hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel after staying in many varied establishments throughout Israel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bucketlistVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2011

We stayed at the Best Western Regency twice during our recent visit to Israel, before our Mission tour and afterwards. The second time was our choice after we had throughly enjoyed our stay the first time.

The rooms are fantastic! Having a full suite with separate bedroom and living room is a pleasure. Free internet is a must for me. It was a bit slow, but was quite adequate.

We enjoyed having a kitchenette where we could brew a quick drink or make a sandwich. There was, however, a cappuccino machine downstairs offering free drinks. We used it extensively. Terrific!

The service was extremely friendly and efficient.

The location, close to the beachfront, easy to walk to the Carmel Market, close enough to Dizengoff Centre and the rest of whatever we needed made this hotel extremely convenient.

We will definitely make this a base for future visits to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandering-J-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 100 in Tel Aviv
874 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.0 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#38 of 100 in Tel Aviv
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Regency Suites

Property: Best Western Regency Suites
Address: 80 Hayarkon Street | P.O. Box 3218, Tel Aviv 6343237, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Regency Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of two Top Awards in the National Competition of Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Israel. The Best Western Regency Suites is a cozy hotel ideally located on 80 Hayarkon Street (City Center), next to the U.S. Embassy in Tel Aviv. The promenade is just across the road leading to the magnificent beach front, with the Port of Old Jaffa to the left and the New Port of Tel Aviv to the right. Behind the hotel is Ben Yehuda St. which is well known for its daily hustle and bustle, bars, nightclubs and restaurants. The Carmel Market, Shenkin, King George and Dizengoff Streets are all within walking distance and very popular for great shopping and bargain hunting! Along Ben Yehuda Street you will find many bus lines traveling through the city of Tel Aviv and to outer areas, as well as to all bus and train stations. The hotel is adjacent to all major international airlines offices, embassies, art galleries, department stores and banks. Local supermarkets are just minutes away and open 24-hours. Hotel staff is highly professional and friendly, guests are made to feel at home and most welcome. The hotel has a small and intimate breakfast room serving continental breakfasts. The hotel offers variety of complimentary services for the convenience of its guests: free high-speed Internet connection in all rooms, suites and public areas. Free undercover parking garage (subject to availability), free access to fitness center, 24-hour hot beverages (tea, coffee, espresso, cappuccino, etc.) in the lobby. Secretarial services, fax, photocopy, mail services are available upon request (charges might apply). Complimentary luggage storage, beach towels, 24-hour front desk- reception and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Best Western Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Tel Aviv
Best Western Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing