We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All very good - but nothing stands still...!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #52 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

An Executive Club room in this hotel is a must, as is a sea view. The majority of the rooms do NOT have balconies, which can be somewhat claustrophobic. Our club room was becoming tired and housekeeping managers need to be kept on their toes....

That said, the staff, led by helpful and sympathetic managers like Dana for whom nothing was too much trouble, always went above and beyond to rectify immediately anything untoward.

The breakfasts are legendary and generous, but they need to get in a stock of strong tea for their English clients (the same tea bags they offer in the room would be nice).

The Aubergine Restaurant deserves praise. Quality kosher food, elegantly and expertly prepared and served by a dedicated knowledgable team.

For the sun starved european clients, the pool opening hours need reviewing. On a plot with so little outside space, shutting the entire pool area at 6pm is just not acceptable behaviour for a 5 star hotel, especially when it carries the Intercontinental franchise.

We will be back - and soon.

Our stay was short (just 5 days). We hope to stay longer next time.

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony or terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales & Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Stewart B,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted your comments down and will be sure to inform the appropriate department heads.

We hope to welcome you back soon and we do wish you extend your stay next time!

Best regards,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

882 - 888 of 2,218 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

Upscale 5-star hotel on the beach in south part of Tel Aviv. Meeting facilities and food were great. But, basic level rooms are small and furnishings were worn and a bit dated. The room rates are fairly expensive, and unless you buy an executive room, internet is extra ($15.00 a day). Bathroom is well-equipped and roomy. Fitness room was okay. I have stayed at many 3-star and 4-star hotels that had nicer rooms and nicer fitness center. But, the best part of the stay is the breakfast. Also, the doorman could use some lessons in service --- when my taxi drove up, the doorman just sat still reading something. Not what I would expect from a 5-star experience.

Room Tip: No idea how to get a nice room here unless you pay for the suite or something like that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgreenld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales & Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear pgreenld,

Thank you for reviewing the David InterContinental Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our breakfast buffet serves up the best Israeli food and we are happy you had the chance to indulge in it. we apologize for any inconveniences that may have occurred during your stay but we hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The service at this hotel was fantastic! I asked to check in early, they took care of it. I asked for late checkout and they accommodated again. Jenny at the check-in desk was amazing! She made sure that this was a perfect stay. The rooms were immaculate. I needed gluten-free food, and the concierge printed out a list of gluten-free choices near the hotel. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay or more perfect service.

The hotel is right across from the beach, a couple of blocks from the Carmel Shuk and my favorite restaurant in Neve Tzedek (A Place For Meat), and walking distance to Yafo. Perfect location! I couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACEllam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales & Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear ACEllam,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so happy to hear that our hotel staff was more than accommodating to you. We strive to give the best service possible and I'm glad you experienced this first hand. Our area of Neve Tzedek is filled with delicious restaurants, shopping and more. It is a delight that you had the chance to stroll around our neighborhood and see the true beauty of the city.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotell soon!

Best regards,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I have become a regular at this hotel. The concierge desk never ceases to amaze me which their knowledge and helpfulness. I wanted to go to a movie and to book on line was problematic. Went to the concierge and within two shakes of a lambs tail DONE. The location of this hotel for exploring the city is great. At the back of the hotel there is a bicycle stand, pick up a bike and use the cycle path to explore Jaffa and cycle along the beach front. You must get a room that faces the sea, there are some that face the Dan's swimming pool and are awful. Breakfasts are a must, if you kill the breakfast you can barely manage lunch. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Manydaysaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales & Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Manydaysaway,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review. We agree that our expert Concierge Team is the best in the city. Their passion and knowledge about Tel Aviv, makes the experience that much better. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the views and our delicious Israeli breakfast buffet.

We hope to welcome you soon!

Best regards,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was our fourth or fifth stay at the hotel and with one exception, the sun bed fiasco, it is getting better every time. The staff were extraordinary in their desire to make our stay a pleasant and happy experience which it was. Our stay was over the Passover holiday which meant the hotel was at full, or near full, capacity for the ten days but even by the end of the stay the staff were still happy and helpful.

The food was excellent, the rooms clean, the club lounge works well and our experiences with the reception and concierge were very good.

My only gripe, and this only happens when the hotel is near capacity at holiday time, is that there is no policy on reserving sun beds so that if you arrive at the pool after 11:00 there can be a problem. That'd having been said they now have a new resident manager who has said the problem will be resolved.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawyersimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales & Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear lawyersimon,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and continuing to remain a loyal guest of ours. We truly appreciate your rave comments about our service. We strive to be the best hotel in Tel Aviv; glad you agree.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We love coming back to the David Intercontinental. It's a joy to return...we have been a guest since
2000,and we have seen it become ,we think the BEST HOTEL in Tel Aviv.
We travel quite extensively,to the best hotels in the world,but we have to say the service at the David Intercontinental is hard to beat.
The Intercontinental I think is the perfect location with beautiful views of Jaffa.
Our grandchildren came in for the day and joined the kids activity programme,we were very impressed,Easter is a very busy time in Israel,but the staff at the David really do the most wonderful job.



Is the busiest

Room Tip: We like the view of Jaffa....it's a lovely sight ,especially early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, sales and marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Delia F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy you had a wonderful holiday and remain to be a loyal guest of the David InterContinental hotel. We are also pleased to hear that your grandchildren enjoyed our special Kid's Club!

We look forward to welcoming you all back to our hotel in the near future!

Best regards,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We went with our entire family, 12 in total, 8 adults, 2 children and 2 babies. The hotel was excellent, staff extremely helpful and very child friendly. Although I do agree with another recent review that when we arrived we did not have upfront information which we needed as we were very tired and needed to feed the children. However, when we complained the management and staff were fantastic and could not do enough for us, a wonderful experience in good manners. The knowledgable concierge booked 2 tours for us with very good tour companies.Passover food was excellent and if you book a club room the club floor amenity is very good. Position of the hotel suited us well, a very short walk to the beach and the pool was lovely albeit quite crowded at times, because of Passover. But the pool staff were extremely helpful. We will definitely return, plus we felt excellent value.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room as they are refurbishing and not all the rooms have been updated yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhoda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, sales & marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Rhoda R,

Thank you for reviewing the David InterContinental Hotel. We are so happy that you and your entire family got to spend the holidays at our hotel and enjoyed all the lovely festivities and food. Nothing makes us happier than to hear our guests were satisfied.

We hope all of you decide to come back next year! We look forward to it!

Best regards,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#47 of 103 in Tel Aviv
2,864 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#45 of 103 in Tel Aviv
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,619 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#41 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,669 reviews
1 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#51 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $289 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing