We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no water!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #50 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The David Intercontinental Hotel is expensive (we paid over U$ 500 per night, OK, it is the Easter period... but still), but the hotel is "average". This morning at 10.30... No water in the bathroom. Calling the reception : "oh Sir, this will take an hour, we are changing the pipes". No info upfront! Club floor is OK, for the rest it is overly crowded.

Room Tip: take the new refurbished rooms at the Club Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hansamsterdam24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, sales and marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Hansamsterdam24,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay. We strive for excellent service for all of our guests and we are sorry you didn't experience this.

We hope that in the near future we have the opportunity to host you again and hopefully regain your confidence in the David InterContinental Tel Aviv.

Best regards,

Lauren Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

856 - 862 of 2,175 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed in the hotel for 3 days along April/14. Got the rooms via IHG awards program.
Service was excellent in front desk or any inquiry by phone, rooms had amazing views and fitted very well parents and kids, valet parking very convenient.
Rooms were ready on time and we were allowed to late check out without hesitation.
Hotel amenities very nice, including breakfast. (SPA is extra cost. We didnt use it)
Location - excellent - just min from the beach and min from Neve Tzedek and Yaffo attractions / restaurants / markets.
Its an expensive hotel - but if u have the money or get a good deal - strongly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank our_family_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, sales and marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear our_family_100,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy you had an excellent stay and received impeccable service by our staff. Our location is the best in Tel Aviv with our close proximity to everywhere in the city; we are glad you agree.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We visited Tel Aviv over Passover ,the hotel was extremely busy but the service levels we brilliant, the executive lounge, located on the ground floor, is in need of a serious attention and no value add whatsoever. I would not recommend it. The location is great, the food was excellent and an all round great week. The Jack king rating 7/10

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, sales and marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Jack K,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful Passover Holiday and enjoyed all of our delicious food.

We hope to welcome you back next for Passover 2015!

Best regards,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I am currently staying at the intercontinental and my experience has been awful. The hotel is very old and is clearly evident in the state of the property. Service has been poor (when available). The hotel is far too overcrowded and run amuck with children. This is by no means a 5 star hotel and would be lucky to rate 3 stars on international standards.


Do not stay here!

Room Tip: One on the lower floors as the lifts take forever to get up to the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydtraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, sales at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Sydtraveller2014,

Thank your for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are extremely sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately it was one of the busiest times of the year for the hotel due to the holidays and we are very sorry you had to experience service that was less than perfect. We will be sure to share your comments with our managers and we hope that in the future you will choose to stay with us so we can regain your confidence in our hotel.

Best regards,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at the INTERCONTINENTAL DAVID Tel Aviv for 6 days and we had a wonderful time. The room was spacious with a fantastic view to the ocean. The service was excellent and the room was very clean. We hope to visit again soon.
B. AND NT ALTSECH

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ntalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, sales and marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Ntalia A,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you had an excellent time on your vacation. The views of the Mediterranean Sea are out of this world and we are happy you got to experience them every morning!

We would be happy to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

As a family we have been staying at a number of hotels in Tel Aviv and Hertzliah over the years. we received a very warm welcome and our room was fully prepared for our arrival. Hotel amenities were pointed out.

we could not fault any of the hotel staff who were friendly, chatty and always helpful.

food was prepared fresh and to a high standard.

With the beech a 5 minute walk away the pool area was always popular. There is a problem with sun bed hogging and the staff really should remove towels when beds are not used. also a lot of non residents use the pool area. We as a family could not find 3 beds together.

The ambassador club is worth joining because of the perks. However most days the hotel forgot the complimentary water and had to be remineded.

WIFI is now free but the signal for a hotel of this standing is patchy. By the pool a better signal can be obtained logging in to the next door hotel.

The hotel is kept very clean both in the common areas and in the rooms. staff seemed well trained and take pride in their work.

We would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernie1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales and marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear bernie1002,

Thank you for reviewing the David InterContinental Tel Aviv. We are so thrilled to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay. We feel honored to hear that you believe our hotel is the best family hotel in Tel Aviv; this is what we strive for.

We hope that in the near future, you and your family choose to stay with us.

Best regards,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We (either on business or as a family) come at least once a year to stay here, in Israel. We choose the David Inter-Continental for many reasons: The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. This luxurious hotel provides children's activities, play areas, restaurants, banqueting and conference facilities, pool and sunbathing areas, outside dining, lounges, shops etc... The food ticks every box be it for carnivores, veggies or those with allergies and if you feel you require something else, the team will do everything they can to provide it. We find that everyone here will go that extra mile to make your stay exactly what you want it to be.

Room Tip: There are rooms with balconies, rooms with club room access etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Jonathan B,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We are delighted to know that you continue to enjoy you time at the David InterContinental Tel Aviv!
We do strive to provide our guests with a memorable stay and are so happy to know that you experience this each stay!

We truly appreciate your loyalty and hope to welcome you back soon!

Best wishes,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#48 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,980 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#47 of 101 in Tel Aviv
2,801 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#23 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,548 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#51 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $272 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing