We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Nearby Hotels
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$335
$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arcadia Tower Hotel(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
$192
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$310
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$333
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hilton Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)
$612
$540
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$381
$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Rothschild 71(Tel Aviv)
$314
$300
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,281)
Filter reviews
2,281 results
Traveler rating
1,136
645
277
128
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
645
277
128
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaubergine restaurantthe club loungeneve tzedekcarmel marketconcierge servicebreakfast buffetpool staffnice poolguest relationsrooms are spaciousexecutive roompool area ismediterranean seabusiness loungejaffamartinaisrael
Filter
Updating list...
944 - 949 of 2,281 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I am currently staying at the intercontinental and my experience has been awful. The hotel is very old and is clearly evident in the state of the property. Service has been poor (when available). The hotel is far too overcrowded and run amuck with children. This is by no means a 5 star hotel and would be lucky to rate 3 stars on international standards.


Do not stay here!

Room Tip: One on the lower floors as the lifts take forever to get up to the higher floors
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydtraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, sales at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Sydtraveller2014,

Thank your for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are extremely sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately it was one of the busiest times of the year for the hotel due to the holidays and we are very sorry you had to experience service that was less than perfect. We will be sure to share your comments with our managers and we hope that in the future you will choose to stay with us so we can regain your confidence in our hotel.

Best regards,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at the INTERCONTINENTAL DAVID Tel Aviv for 6 days and we had a wonderful time. The room was spacious with a fantastic view to the ocean. The service was excellent and the room was very clean. We hope to visit again soon.
B. AND NT ALTSECH

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ntalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, sales and marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Ntalia A,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you had an excellent time on your vacation. The views of the Mediterranean Sea are out of this world and we are happy you got to experience them every morning!

We would be happy to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

As a family we have been staying at a number of hotels in Tel Aviv and Hertzliah over the years. we received a very warm welcome and our room was fully prepared for our arrival. Hotel amenities were pointed out.

we could not fault any of the hotel staff who were friendly, chatty and always helpful.

food was prepared fresh and to a high standard.

With the beech a 5 minute walk away the pool area was always popular. There is a problem with sun bed hogging and the staff really should remove towels when beds are not used. also a lot of non residents use the pool area. We as a family could not find 3 beds together.

The ambassador club is worth joining because of the perks. However most days the hotel forgot the complimentary water and had to be remineded.

WIFI is now free but the signal for a hotel of this standing is patchy. By the pool a better signal can be obtained logging in to the next door hotel.

The hotel is kept very clean both in the common areas and in the rooms. staff seemed well trained and take pride in their work.

We would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernie1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales and marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear bernie1002,

Thank you for reviewing the David InterContinental Tel Aviv. We are so thrilled to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay. We feel honored to hear that you believe our hotel is the best family hotel in Tel Aviv; this is what we strive for.

We hope that in the near future, you and your family choose to stay with us.

Best regards,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We (either on business or as a family) come at least once a year to stay here, in Israel. We choose the David Inter-Continental for many reasons: The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. This luxurious hotel provides children's activities, play areas, restaurants, banqueting and conference facilities, pool and sunbathing areas, outside dining, lounges, shops etc... The food ticks every box be it for carnivores, veggies or those with allergies and if you feel you require something else, the team will do everything they can to provide it. We find that everyone here will go that extra mile to make your stay exactly what you want it to be.

Room Tip: There are rooms with balconies, rooms with club room access etc...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Jonathan B,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We are delighted to know that you continue to enjoy you time at the David InterContinental Tel Aviv!
We do strive to provide our guests with a memorable stay and are so happy to know that you experience this each stay!

We truly appreciate your loyalty and hope to welcome you back soon!

Best wishes,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Hotel located in a very good place. It is located right near the sea, but not on the sandy beach area, but near the nice and green beach park. But it is just 5 minutes walk from the beautiful sandy beach. Also it is very close to old Yaffo, just 10 minutes walk via park.
As for hotel itself, I suppose it is one of the best hotels in Tel-Aviv. Personally for me it seems not the best Intercontinental hotel. But I suppose it is the general trend for hotels in Israel, they look not so brilliant, as hotels in Dubai or Singapore. But this hotel is good enough to be called IC.
The staff is well trained.
I would like to write personal thanks to Guest relations girl Natalie, she was very helpful during all our stay and helped us with advices about shops, transportation, excursion etc.

I advice this hotel to everybody who wants to stay in high-class hotel in Tel-Aviv.

Room Tip: I advice to choose the room from 10th floor and upper, because there is a big opened hall on levels 1-9 and it may be noise on those floors.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergii1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Sergii1979,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the David InterContinental Tel Aviv.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time here and took advantage of our prime location.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews