We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel between Christmas and New Year. Eventhough it was a busy time, the hotel was always able to accommodate our requests and were very helpful. Breakfasts were amazing. Maybe too much food so early in the morining.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desgam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales & Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Desgam,

Thank you for review the David InterContinental. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our lavish Israeli breakfast buffet.

We hope you had an amazing New Year celebration and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife in the near future!

Best,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 2,209 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have been at the hotel for five days, leaving tomorrow in ten very early morning. Each morning at breakfast I have to hunt for coffee while men are seated and immediately offered coffee. Yesterday I asked a passing staff member for coffee and after a nod, coffee went to the next table with the men.

Take care when asking for directions. The closest place to get a bottle of water or can of soda is the 24 hour shop in the Carmel Market. I was directed, with incorrect directions, to the AMPM at Shalom Tower.

The room lacks basic business requirements, and I am an IHG Platinum traveller with an upgraded room. All but one plug is standard Israeli, and the one European outlet is so close to the other outlet by the desk you can't get a second adapter in place. The only option is to unplug lamps and spread things around.

The refrigerator is one of those horrible metered things with no room for anything else.

Amenities like Dead Sea salts for a bath only appear one time, then you are on your own. The bath is set up so that you cannot reach the faucetithout getting wet when you turn the shower on.

The fruit and water are a lovely amenity, and appreciated.

Everything is nice but worn.
The staff seem to see through women.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Pcmcgrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Pcmcgrew,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Good location, decent size rooms. I use the David Intercontintal as a business hotel, not much pleasure here. It is what it is.
Upgrade if you're more than one person.
Keep away from the lifts, there are many and they run all night because of airline crew staying in. The hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales & Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Fairy32,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location as its the best in Tel Aviv with close proximity to the Carmel market, the beach, Old Jaffa and the city center. We appreciate all of your feedback and we hope that in the future we will have the pleasure of hosting you again.

Best Regards,

Lauren Green
Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Let's start with the breakfasts, wow, there is nothing like this outside of Asia with respect to the incredible choices on offer, and the quality is top notch. It's worth going just for the breakfasts (especially if you are vegetarian, which I'm not) but I probably wouldn't stay here again, because it's a bit of a walk to the centre of Tel Aviv and there are many hotels much closer.
The room is adequate, nothing special, bathroom is not great with a shower over the bath rather than separate, and is quite small overall. The bed felt a bit tired, bedding was standard hotel fare, but here was a nice view over the pool and beachfront area.
The aircon was a nightmare, firstly it could barely provide any cool air then woke us up at 3 am making a loud noise so we had to turn it off, maintenance merely lubricated it which didn't help so we had a repeat the 2nd night, thankfully they eventually, at the 4th visit changed the motor in the fan and the noise settled, but it still couldn't cool the room. I like a fairly chilled room at night, and this was in winter, yet we were still uncomfortably hot, thankfully it wasn't summer. This would be enough to prevent me from going back to this hotel. Another major negative is the Wi-Fi, we had to pay -it's not free and you pay PER device and it was incredibly slow, barely broadband at all. On our return a week later in early Jan the Wi-Fi was now free if you joined the IHG Loyalty Club which was really nice, but same slow frustrating speed. Next time we may try the Sheraton.
The lobby is nice and has a nice choice of souvenir shops.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard_s_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales & Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear richard_s_NZ,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that our service did not meet your satisfaction. We have shared your feedback and comments to relevant department heads and will take immediate actions to avoid the same problems in the future.

Feedback such as yours is very valuable to us and enables us to monitor our standards which, on this occasion regretfully has failed to meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies for this incident and I hope that on your next visit to Tel Aviv, you will allow us the opportunity to redeem your faith in the David InterContinental Tel Aviv.

Best regards,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Incredible buffet at friday dinner. Good and fast service. Amazing room with beautiful view of tel aviv.
Great spa and pool service.
I will recommend to my friends to take a visit. Would like to come again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OronMordechai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales & Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear OronMordechai,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful vacation and enjoy everything our hotel has to offer.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best Regards,

Lauren Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is our regular hotel when on business in Yehud. The 30 minute taxi ride each way is more than worth it to stay at the David. The hotel is right in the centre of the beach area. As you walk out to the right are the beach bars (Lala Land a favourite) and the main Port area, and to the left is the Jaffa train station area and Old Jaffa, both areas WELL worth a visit.
Just behind the hotel is the main city centre Rothschild Road and Neve Tzedek area where you can find and endless supply of bars and restaurants.
Back to the hotel - there are approx 23 floors and it has a very high roofed area surrounding the first 5 or floors so it feels very spacious in the lobby and main restaurant and bar area. Many rooms have a sea view and even at the back you get great views out over the city.
Although many of our party were Gold Members of Priority Club we were not given access to the Exec Lounge as our room rate was slightly discounted, which was disappointing.
However a never before discovered gem was found when waiting at reception. In the shops area to the right of reception was a board advertising the Inca Bar, a cigar bar & lounge. This place is just about the best bar I have ever been to, and I don't even smoke! The staff are the most friendly and welcoming I have ever come across. I didn't catch everyone's names but all staff there were excellent. I must make special mention of Liron, Ayelet and especially Gil for really helping to liven up our Tel Aviv nights with friendly smiles and great conversation. For a large hotel, this place feels like its your living room (although as if several strangers have wondered in!) but should definitely be visited, even if just for a quick pre-dinner drink.
This is a 5 Star Hotel that really feels like a 5 Star Hotel. Highly Recommended!
PS You can now hire bikes from self-service pick up and drop off areas all over the city very cheaply. There is a bike bank right outside the hotel. This is great way to cover a lot of ground in a short time without needing a taxi!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sge31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales & Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear sge31,

Thank you for such the detailed and wonderful review about our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our location. Our hotel is perfectly centered to all the best attractions in Tel Aviv; the beach, carmel market and Old Jaffa.

Our Inca Cigar Bar holds the best collection of cigars in Tel Aviv and is the perfect place to relax after a long day of traveling around town; we are thrilled that you got to discover our 'hidden gem'.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

Best Regards,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Recently had another good stay at one of the better quality hotels in Israel. It's hard for me to imagine there are twenty something better hotels in Tel-Aviv so I'm quite surprised about the low rating in here. This is the kind of hotels where you basically get what you need, nothing more and nothing less.

It's a very large hotel with one of the best locations in town. Staff is the hotel is pretty solid except for the ladies at the reception desk, I found them fairly arrogant and unwilling to help. We had one of the standard rooms and it was quite nice, obviously view is fantastic. Lobby is very impressive and spacious with an art gallery, cigar bar that stand out.

All in all I was pleased with my short stay.

Room Tip: All rooms come with a sea view but the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales & Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Guy3103,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of your positive comments and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is the best in Tel Aviv due to our close proximity to the beach, Old Jaffa, and Neve Tzedek; glad you agree!

We hope we can welcome you back to the David InterContinental in the near future!

Best regards,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#46 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,043 reviews
0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#48 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#40 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,638 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#22 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,599 reviews
1 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#52 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $281 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing