We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in the world” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #49 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Best hotel in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have used several hotels in Israel several times a year for 20 years. In the past 8 years I have repeatedly used the David Intercontinental Hotel in Tel Aviv for a very good reason. This is an exceptionally run hotel. The facility is modern and beautiful with a large lobby and spectacular ocean front swimming pool. Rooms are spacious and many having ocean or city views and are very clean. The staff is always attentive and ready to help including the reception as well as the concierge service. They have excellent contacts for various activities such as tours and entertainment.
I highly recommend the club level which includes the business lounge. The staff go out of their way to help you and make you feel at home. The service is daily with food and beverage from early morning until late in the evening. Compared to many other Business lounges I have visited over the years in Europe or North America, this would rank at the top. Shocking for first visitors but very much appreciated by return visitors, is the unparalleled breakfast with a huge selection of food items.
This hotel also has a big conference/entertainment center, which I had the good fortune to attend conferences as well as hold a big personal function in the past. My experience has been wonderful and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to organize a professional meeting or a wedding in Tel Aviv. Again, the secret recipe of this hotel is the exceptionally professional staff who are always ready to assist you.
Finally, the location of the hotel is uniquely placed on the Mediterranean beach and the beautiful boardwalk which connects old Jaffa with North Tel Aviv and the Yarkon River. It’s also in a walking distance to the business district as well as historic neighbourhoods, the old train station and ancient Jaffa.
In summary this is one of the best hotels I have ever been to in the world and therefore it is at the top of my recommendations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear C R,

Thank you for taking the time to write the great and detailed review!

We appreciate your loyalty and we are extremely happy to hear that you continue to experience the high level of service that we strive to give all our guests.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    972
    574
    239
    102
    69
See reviews for
477
458
84
615
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We came to the hotel for 1 night in order to celebrate a birthday
the breakfast was excellent, the employees were very friendly and welcoming , we went to the swimming pool - very clean and organize, the room was comfortable and very clean.
Thank you for this great experience

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Tamir L,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us.

We are so happy you celebrated your birthday at our hotel and that you had a great time!

We wish a happy belated birthday and hope to welcome you back for other celebrations.

Regards,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed in The Intercontinental for one week and had another week in North Tel Aviv (near to the New Port). The hotel itself is probably one of the most luxurious in Tel Aviv - very nice pool and good location. It's easy to get to beach and also nearby Jaffa Old Port. We didnt eat in the hotel as there are plenty of good restaurants in the surrounding area. I would highly recommend the rooms with a balcony - they are on the lower floors, so the view isnt as good but the sunset in the evening more than made up it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales and Marketing Department at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Richard G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us we agree the Tel Aviv sunsets are breathtaking!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay and that you were able to take advantage of our great location.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Just spent a month in Tel Aviv and absolutely loved the people, the beach and restaurants. What helped to make our stay was staying at the David Intercontinental. The staff were fantastic with a special mention Mohommed at the bell desk, Nir at Concierge and Alex and Noam in the Gym. BTW the gym has great equipment but not enough during peak times. The area is great - close to Neve Tzedek, Tachana and Rothschild. Personally much better positioned than the Hilton. Our room was large and very comfortable and extremely well serviced daily. In short, loved our stay and look forward to returning.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ozijoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales and Marketing Department at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear ozijoe,

Thank you for your rave review!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Tel Aviv and that our staff was able to assist you and make you time here unforgettable.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I decided to take our annual summer break at the David as we had done in the past, but never again. The staff were, as always, wonderful. Nothing seemed to be too much bother, Daniel, Dana, Hadar, Ella, Tali and even Avi from Hendon were great but what a shame everything was ruined by the 90% French occupancy.

We have come back year after year because the rooms are large and comfortable, the food is always superb and plentiful and pool is very pleasant, but not this year. The hotel has been invaded by the French and it is unpleasant to say the least. Sunbeds at the pool are not available because as soon as the pool opens the sunbeds are reserved and even if no one has been there for three hours they still get upset and shout and scream if you move the towels. We have seen screaming and shouting by the pool and in the breakfast buffet, although as yet security have manged to stop any physical assaults!

The children are uncontrolled and have even taken to playing soccer in the corridors leading from the lifts to the rooms.

It appears to us that the hotel management have lost control, which has unfortunately caused us to wonder whether we should bother to come to the hotel again, which is a shame as we have always really enjoyed being here and have recommended the hotel to all our friends.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank lawyersimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear lawyersimon,

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed staying at the David InterContinental Tel Aviv on other occasions! Our team always strives to provide outstanding service to our guests and while we are glad you experienced that we are disappointed that your stay was not satisfactory.

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and truly hope you will return on your next visit to Tel Aviv.
Should you choose to return please contact me directly so I can personally ensure your stay is well taken care of.

Kind regards,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing Department
limor.alster@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent employees in the reception that support you ,
The team in the lounge room are friendly and always available for helping and supporting.
The food and drinks in the lounge room is excellent .
The dinning room is well organized, high standard food, the waiters are giving great service and fast response.
The meeting room in the lounge is well equipped and provide good atmosphere for business discussions .
the hotel management are communicating every time and making sure that the service is well preformed, looking for comments and willing to improve the service and making sure that you stay will be satisfying .

Room Tip: rooms with the view to the sea and higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Eli G,

I am delighted to learn that you had a great experience while residing with us, I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team.

Thank you for your detailed review and be sure to come visit us again in the future.

Regards,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I've visited the hotel several times in the past year. Great atmosphere, luxurious rooms, sea view and a great pool. A perfect place for relaxing between business meetings.

I also recommend the lounge for more private meetings.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YosiTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear YosiTelAviv,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with our team. We value your business and we thank you for your many visits.
We certainly hope to see you again many more times!

Sincerely,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#39 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#44 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#47 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,546 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#45 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Property: InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, IHG and Agoda so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing