We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great city!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #50 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great city!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We've just returned from our Summer Holiday, that we in Israel this year. Most of our trip, we stayed in Tel Aviv, and slept at the InterContinental Tel Aviv. What a great hotel! The hotel has a great variety of F&B departments, including various restaurants, lounges and bars. Breakfast is definitely a must do at this hotel, although it's very busy usually, they have such a broad selection, you just can't stop eating. One of our favorite outlets was the Aubergine Restaurant. You literally feel like being in a candy shop. This gourmet restaurants offers a perfect selection of food and wines, in a recently renovated restaurant. We're helped by lovely staff, were greeted by the Chef and the competent Restaurant Manager showed her interest in our plans & stay in the hotel. The bars (regular bar and pool bar) are great to relax at for a bit, and use one of their IPADs to quickly google something. Quite honestly, to give a remark; the service wasn't the best I ever had, so I see some opportunities there, but then again I'm not too much of a complainer. The rooms are, to my opinion, very nice, and surprisingly enough, have fairly large bathrooms. We got lucky and received a upgrade to a nice room with a Balcony on the ninth floor, thanks again, Guest Relations! We very much enjoyed staying at this property, and will return as soon as we can. And the good thing is, the new spa is opening soon and they are really investing in this property. Apart from that, the personalized service and acknowledgement from the staff, impressed us. If we could only have stayed longer.....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank du_frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, sales and marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear du_frank,

Thank you so much for your detailed review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our amazing breakfast selection and the rest of our venues. We will be sure to pass your compliments on to Dana, the manager of Aubergine.

We are so happy you were able to fully experience the high level of service we strive to give all our guest and we hope to host you again soon.

Regards,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,028
    608
    254
    112
    84
See reviews for
522
488
89
646
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Good location, right across from the beach. A short 20 minute walk gets you to many fine beaches and restaurants- many worth eating at since they have great food and great prices (cheaper than the hotel breakfast). It is very walkable neighborhood-didn't drive our car once we arrived. Room was nice and bed provided a good sleep. The WI-FI was buggy - ok speed but kept kicking us off. Staff were very friendly and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Utes1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Utes1914,

Thank you for the great comments!

We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree with you, we have a great location!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The friendliness could clearly be improved at reception and in the breakfast hall. The rooms are big, probably the biggest as standard rooms in the first line in the city, but my bathroom was dirty. The breakfast is average, the quality of the food is not too high. The staff at breakfast are not happy if they are asked for a coffee. The seats are worn out. The lower floor rooms can be quite noisy. The dinner in the restaurant is very nice with friendly service and good food.

Room Tip: Away from elevator and on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaby123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Gaby123456,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the hotel.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our large rooms and the dinner at our Aubergine restaurant.

Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We truly value our guests' reviews and will pass your comments on to the heads of the departments. know that we work hard to continue improving and to provide our customers with exceptional service.

We hope to welcome you back at our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Booked here primarily as it was where aour friends were staying for a wedding without any pre-conceived ideas of what the hotel might be like.

We really liked the location away from the 'hurly burly' of the main centre and just a 10-15 minute from Jaffa and only a few minutes from the Old Railway Station.

The pool area was large and there were always sun beds available even at the busiest times and very helpful orange tee shirted 'pool butlers' to help with finding them and putting umbrellas up and down. Unfortunately the same can't be said for the turquoise shirted waiters round the pool who were either lazy or too busy to walk further than half way round the pool to bring menus or take orders. They do make a very fine burger and great chips.

Our room and bathroom were both large and nicely furnished. Room cleaning however was not the finest. Half a crisp remained by a chair for almost a week - in fact until we left. Hoovering was clearly not their strong point. Tea and powdered milk were replenished on a 'hit and miss' basis as was replacement of bath robes. BE WARNED the mini bar does requires a second mortgage!

On the food side breakfast was quite splendid with a fine array of hot and cold things - everything you could really want and more. Friday night dinner was a wonderful buffet - indeed one of the highlights. The bar also served very nice (and expensive in equal measure) snacks. Drinks and cocktails from the bar were good but again very pricey and one night they did run out of tonic!

Concierge were excellent - friendly and knowledgeable. They gave us two restaurant recommendations that were brilliant and warned us off another.

Overall a very pleasant and relaxing stay. It's not perfect but then again where is?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spartak55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Wazz55,

Thank you for taking the to comment on your stay with us. we take all comments to heart and use these reviews to improve so we can continue to provide superb service for our guests.

We are delighted you enjoyed our location, the pool area and that your were able to benefit from our wonderful concierge team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Tel Aviv.

Best wishes,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is one of the wonderful hotels
Elegant ,clean and you can feel the luxury as soon as you enter the hotel
The hotel is very close to the beach of tel aviv with a walking distance
Brakfast was very good
The Rooms are clean

Room Tip: Ask for executive level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tamar0935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sale and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear tamar0935,

Thank you for your wonderful comments.

We are delighted to hear that your enjoyed your time here at our hotel.
We take pride in providing the best possible service for our guests and are happy you got to experience that.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Not just does this Intercontinental have a great location in Tel Aviv, alongside the beach and walking distance from everything, but it boasts a great staff. The front desk staff in particular are courteous and eager to please. ONLY good things to say about this hotel experience in Tel Aviv (and have stayed at many).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank edustratraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear edustratraveler,

Thank you so much for taking to comment on your stay with us.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time. We strive to give each and every guest exceptional service and our staff makes it a priority to offer guests service that will create a home away from home.
We are also very proud of our location and are glad to hear that you got to make the most of it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
254 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Service wasn't good check in and check out took very long especially on the special Ambassador VIP line . the hotel smells old the equipment and facilities are smelly and tired should be kicked out of the IC group until refurbished and redone.
The breakfast was ok but not great. the bed was bad and the mattress felt old and worn.
The steep price is definitely a ripoff. the only possitive thing about this hotel is the Concierge.
My recommendation for this hotel is STAY AWAY!

Room Tip: all rooms are bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Mashgiach,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortcoming you encountered during your stay. We are very sorry to hear that our service did not meet your satisfaction.
We have shared your comments with relevant department heads. We will take immediate actions to to avoid the same problems happen again in future.This is not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improvements
.
We hope you will return and we will be able to restore your confidence in our hotel.

Sincerely,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,490 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#46 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,695 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,834 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Property: InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing