We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #51 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is one of the wonderful hotels
Elegant ,clean and you can feel the luxury as soon as you enter the hotel
The hotel is very close to the beach of tel aviv with a walking distance
Brakfast was very good
The Rooms are clean

Room Tip: Ask for executive level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tamar0935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sale and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear tamar0935,

Thank you for your wonderful comments.

We are delighted to hear that your enjoyed your time here at our hotel.
We take pride in providing the best possible service for our guests and are happy you got to experience that.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,013
    603
    251
    111
    80
See reviews for
513
484
88
640
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Not just does this Intercontinental have a great location in Tel Aviv, alongside the beach and walking distance from everything, but it boasts a great staff. The front desk staff in particular are courteous and eager to please. ONLY good things to say about this hotel experience in Tel Aviv (and have stayed at many).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank edustratraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear edustratraveler,

Thank you so much for taking to comment on your stay with us.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time. We strive to give each and every guest exceptional service and our staff makes it a priority to offer guests service that will create a home away from home.
We are also very proud of our location and are glad to hear that you got to make the most of it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
290 reviews
248 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Service wasn't good check in and check out took very long especially on the special Ambassador VIP line . the hotel smells old the equipment and facilities are smelly and tired should be kicked out of the IC group until refurbished and redone.
The breakfast was ok but not great. the bed was bad and the mattress felt old and worn.
The steep price is definitely a ripoff. the only possitive thing about this hotel is the Concierge.
My recommendation for this hotel is STAY AWAY!

Room Tip: all rooms are bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Mashgiach,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortcoming you encountered during your stay. We are very sorry to hear that our service did not meet your satisfaction.
We have shared your comments with relevant department heads. We will take immediate actions to to avoid the same problems happen again in future.This is not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improvements
.
We hope you will return and we will be able to restore your confidence in our hotel.

Sincerely,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I should have checked Trip Advisor reviews instead of trusting our travel agent. This is a big hotel that caters to conventions. The convention during our visit dominated the hotel--not a seat to be found in the lobby, great swarms of people at breakfast, noise, noise, noise. The rooms are clean and efficient but the overwhelming sense is that you're holed up in a busy railway station. The word gracious wouldn't apply.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Helen J,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay.
Please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay.

As our hotel is home to the largest convention center in Israel we host different conventions throughout the year. While most of these are not sensed by our other guests the Biomed convention attracts many participants.

We are sorry that you were not able to experience the quiet and intimate atmosphere you were looking for on your vacation and we hope that you will consider us again for your future trips to Tel Aviv.

Kind Regards
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Intercontinental Hotel in Tel Aviv is the best place to stay when you're in town. The hotel has great service, food, an amazing view from lovely rooms and a great location - walking distance to Old Jaffa, the new and amazing old train station with designer shops, cafes, bars.
We used the Business Lounge which was very beautiful with great food all day long and a breathtaking view.

Room Tip: The old Jaffa view rooms have an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viv c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales and Marketing Department at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear viv c,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on trip advisor and for choosing the David InterContinental Tel Aviv for your recent stay.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion. We are so happy you enjoyed the location and our luxurious club lounge, we agree the view is breathtaking.

Detailed reviews like yours are always very helpful for us and for other travelers.

Best wishes,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I was here on both pleasure and business. They cope with both. The concierge service is faultless. Left my mobile at home went to the concierge and the had a whole system for hiring phones or local sim cards. This came in handy when we rented bikes ...a must by the way ....and had to call the local number as it had not registered us replacing the bikes. The area is brilliant. Rent a bike ...there are some at the back of the hotel ... cycle to Jaffa a beautiful 15 minute ride and eat by the clock tower. Then get the bikes and cycle back. Pay NIS 70 for the week and the first 30 minutes is free. This hotel has amazing breakfass and a great pool. They have just finished refurbishing the gym. The English speaker come here and the French go to the Hilton. This Location knocks the spots of the hilton.

Room Tip: Get rooms that overlook the mosque and look out to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manydaysaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Manydaysaway,

Thank you for your great review!

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We agree our breakfast is extremely tasty and our location is superb!
We look forward to having you back at our hotel!

Best wishes,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed for a week first week of May. Lovely room, small but nicely and comfortably furnished on the 25th floor with panoramic views.

Stayed with my sister and had twin beds that were small but extremely comfortable. It is difficult to get separate beds in hotels in Israel and was one of the reasons we chose the David. Bedding was wonderful! From pillow to sheets and comforter, top,shelf!

Glad we did. Location was great. Easy walk to Jaffa and local market is around the corner. Beach across the street was very crowded and everyone smokes, but still nice.

Pool is lovely but closed before sunset, but you could sit by the outdoor lounge.

Club access on the 24th floor was worth every penny. Lovely and delicious presentations, cocktails after 5, and terrific service with the plus of extraordinary views.

Guest services, shout out to Gilya she made the trip a pleasure, was always there for you.

We had breakfast in the restaurant every morning and there were so many choices and most of them excellent. Great made to order omelets. We had dinner in their fine restaurant and loved the rack of lamb.

Only negative was the concierge, quick to sell tours and not very informative about what you were getting. Coming back and expressing displeasure fell on deaf ears. Very frustrating.

When I spend time in Tel Aviv again I would not hesitate to stay there.

Room Tip: Just ask for a renovated room, ours was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales and Marketing Department at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear mike516,

Thank you very much for that great review.
We truly appreciate your comments and are delighted you had such a great time with us!
I will share your comments will the concierge and hope you will feel comfortable approaching them on your nest visit as we do strive to give all our guest exceptional service and are glad you experienced it during your stay.

We will also be sure to pass your compliments on to Gilia.

We look forward to having you back at the hotel!

Best wishes,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,350 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,656 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#45 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,599 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Property: InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing