We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Nearby Hotels
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$396
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $458/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arcadia Tower Hotel(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$268
$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$346
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,304)
Filter reviews
2,304 results
Traveler rating
1,150
650
279
129
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,150
650
279
129
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaubergine restaurantcigar barthe club loungeneve tzedekcarmel marketconcierge servicebreakfast buffetpool staffnice poolguest relationsexecutive roomrooms are spaciouspool area ismediterranean seabusiness loungejaffamartina
Filter
Updating list...
1,290 - 1,295 of 2,304 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The view from our glass balcony was exquisite of the beach and pool grounds. Breakfast was extremely bountiful and fresh and the pool was large and had plenty of sunbeds to enjoy. Would definitely reccomend. The balcony was smoked in and not spotless which left a smokey smell in the room...that is something to watch out for.

Room Tip: balcony room
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Guest Relations at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hi donain, we appreciate you sharing your experience on Trip Advisior. Our balcony's have a beautiful sea view and are quite large. We agree, our breakfast is quite tasty with a large selection of dishes. I will share your comment about the smell of the balcony with our House Keeping Manager. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at the David Intercontinental after reading other reviews but sadly it didn't really live to my expectations. It's certainly a newer hotel than the Hilton- where we've stayed before- so that the pool, rooms and amenities are newer and probably better. The pool is nice and the sun bed area is quite spacious, but it's located over a very busy road so that the traffic noise and smells are a real downer. The food at the pool is pretty awful- greasy, unimaginative fast food at best.
Two things upset me in particular: firstly, the hotel charges $15 a day for internet- and that's per device! We had phones and laptops galore and they wouldn't even consider giving us a deal. We eventually bought it for one laptop but the connection was so slow, it was faster to tap into free internet from somewhere else.
Second gripe is breakfast. They charge $20 for breakfast and on a normal day the buffet choice is fair- not as good as described by others, but ok. On Shabbat, though one is still charged the same amount but the food is old and stale and the coffee they serve is literally undrinkable. This is a big international hotel and one would have thought that some concessions would be made for non religious customers, even if that means leaving a nespresso machine on the terrace. As it was, we were forced to pay for breakfast twice and go and find coffee and fresher food in town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Guest Relations at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Hi maria98, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We always value o comments from our guests.We are very happy to see that overall you had a pleasant. However, we regret to learn that your stay was not up to your expectations. You will be happy to hear that this July all Gold and Platinum loyalty members will receive free Wifi and staring in 2014 all guests will have free Wifi in the hotel. We also have free I-Pads in our lobby for our guests to use. In reference to our breakfast, it is true that on Shabbat mornings according to the Jewish Kosher restrictions we are unable to offer all of our hot meals that are featured throughout the week; however, we do our best to offer as much as we able to. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Check in experience - 1/10
Took them 20 min to check me in - trainees and untrained staff all over the place

Lobby bar experience 1/10
To be recognized as a guest is already impressing. You can easily wait 30-45 min to have a trainee or "supervisor" in front of you who dont even know what they have in the menu...

Restaurant - 1/10 we were sitting around 20 min, before the 1st waiter saw us...

Pool bar was closed. Pool was dirty and unorganized. Most of the staff everywhere only speaks hebrew and french!!!! I had even the feeling that their hebrew was very basic!

Had a chat with many guests and they were all shocked what happened to this property, after having wonderful stays at this hotel.

How can a 5star hotel save money on staff and trainings - if the hotel is packed with guests?

For sure - the last time here! We will not support this guest treatment and I will surely involve Intercontinetal hotels group into this.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveld55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Guest Relations at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Traveld55,

Thank you for you comments and the 5 stars on our unique location.
We would like to express our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience this has invariably caused you.
We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

We would like to look into the details of your review and contact you personally in order to follow up with the raised issues. Please feel free to e-mail me at your earliest convenience and for helping improve our services.We hope to welcome you back soon in order to rectify these events.

Sincerely,
Gilya Bisk
Guest Relations
David InterContinental Hotel
Tlvha.gr@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel looks impressive, it has beautiful and large rooms.
Excellent breakfast and The pool is very nice

Its to bad the service is not good
Starting from the moment we pas through the reception
Until the moment when we had to call 5 times for some towels

Whenever we tried to speak with room service
Those who answered sounded impatient and wanted to end the call as soon as possible

I will not stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Guest Relations at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Hi andy s, thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are glad to see that you liked our beds and breakfast as they are a highlight of our hotel.
We would like to express our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We strive to provide the best guest experience possible, and may use some of the feedback you’ve provided to further improve our service. We hope you give us the opportunity to show you our 5 star service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The David is a bright, modern hotel. It is in a terrific location across the street from the beach and walking distance to Jaffa and Rothschild Blvd. There is a lovely pool area. The breakfast is great. The staff were polite and helpful. The concierge were excellent. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RoxyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Guest Relations at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Hi RoxyL, thank you for commenting on our hotel. It sounds like you were able to take full advantage of our tourist friendly location. Our staff are our greatest assets as they always do their utmost best to ensure our guests are comfortable and happy. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews