We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in a beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #51 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This place has the best of it all and the location is perfect for that real authentic middle-eastern vibe but done with style and class. Tel-Aviv is basically the sin city of the M.E.(minus the casinos), everything is available and everyone is very chill about everything, fun place to be! The hotel big and modern, right across the street from the beach and a block away from everything.

Room Tip: The suites are sweet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Guest Relations at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Hi R A, thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are particularly proud of our location and the many attractions near our hotel and we are glad that you got to make the most of them too. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,189 - 1,195 of 2,158 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just stayed at this amazing hotel for the twelfth time over the past seven years on April 8-14, 2013, and again April 18-21, 2013. As has been the case every time I have stayed here over the past seven years, I would have to rank this hotel five stars plus. My suggestion for anyone considering staying here is that you pay a little bit more in order to have access to the 24th floor Club Lounge which provides excellent food and snacks throughout the day, the free use of a computer, local and international newspapers, and wonderful staff that is there to meet your every request. Zahava and Martina in the lounge are especially helpful, kind, and sincere. The breakfast at the David Intercontinental is the best in all of Israel. The Aubergine Restaurant in the lobby serves magnificent food and has a great wait staff. I always am upgraded to a suite whenever possible because I purchase membership in the Ambassador Gold Card that Intercontinental Hotels offers. The suites at the David Intercontinental have great sea views, are exceptionally large for Israeli hotel rooms, have very comfortable and luxurious beds, spacious bathrooms with great bath amenities, and are spotlessly clean. The hotel staff has a great esprit de corps and is always trying to be helpful. The location of the hotel right by the Sea Promenade and the Carmel Market is unsurpassed. Jaffa is within easy walking distance. Guest Relations at the hotel is very solicitous having called my room three times during my stay to inquire if everything was satisfactory and whether I required anything to make my stay better. One extra plus of signing up for an Ambassador Gold membership card is that not only do you get an upgraded room if available, but you also get daily delivery of bottled water, fruit, and a daily newspaper. I stay in five star hotels all over the world such as Four Seasons, Peninsula, Shangri-La, etc., but this is my favorite hotel in the world due to the service-oriented nature of the staff which is otherwise often lacking at some other Israeli hotels. If you enjoy all kinds of Israeli art then don't forget to visit the Art Tribes Gallery on the lobby floor which contains great art that is a feast for the eye. The owners and staff at the gallery enjoy your just stopping by and looking even if you don't buy.

Room Tip: Get an Ambassador Gold club membership before you book and request 24th floor Club LoungeAccess as p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipmillermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Guest Relations at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Hi philipmillermd ,thank you so very much for your outstanding review and awesome recommendation! We love hearing from our returning guests and are pleased that your stay was a comfortable, welcoming one. We strive to be a "home away from home" to all of our guests. Our hotel prides itself on excellent service and I have shared your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs. We look forward to welcoming you on your thirteenth stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have enjoyed staying here previously. The excellent staff are so very well-trained that any stay here should be a pleasure. However, even when paying extra for a 'Club' room, the charge of $15.00 per day for WI-FI was insulting. This rip-off was, we felt, an insult to guests in 2013, and left a sour taste.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Guest Relations at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Hi LondonR, thank you for your comments. We take pride in our staff and unique location in the 'SoHo' of Neve Tzedek, and we are glad you experienced this first hand. You will be happy to hear that as of July 2013, all Gold and Platinum loyalty members will receive free Wi-Fi in our hotel. We also have 2 computers in each of our lounges and I-Pads in the lobby which are made available for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Return to this hotel every year. Quality of staff is generally very high, food is excellent, and love the location and views over the sea.
Unfortunately bedrooms now looking a bit tired, (although offer excellent amenities). Our room had burns on the carpet and needed a coat of paint, maybe just a bad choice of room, but the hotel is not cheap and it should be attended to.
Notwithstanding this would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Guest Relations at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Hi Lawrence G, thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments. We are always glad to hear from our returning guests as you can offer us feedback on how we have progressed. You will be happy to hear that within the year we will be renovating our club rooms. On your next stay be sure to check out our brand new gym and spa facility that will be opening this summer. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Excellent Hotel and wonderful service.

All the staff could not do enough for me and the hotel is situated in an excellent position.
I changed rooms to a sea view with balcony and this was outstanding the sun shone through for hours!!
The Israeli breakfast was terrific and I spent hours eating and socializing.
Certainly hope to return to this hotel again

Room Tip: Try for a low floor with balcony facing Jaffa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Guest Relations at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Hi Adrian M, thank you for your comments. It sounds like you had a fun filled Tel Aviv holiday! We are glad you enjoyed our location as it is close to many must see tourist attractions. On your next stay, be sure to check out our Aubergine Restaurant as it is also filled with local and fresh flavors. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We arrived very late so we had no option but to have room service food. We wished we had not bothered. My fishburger was barely edible and at best lukewarm. The coffee at best was stone cold. The bed was ok but the pillows were not high standard. Shower after you learned to work it without covering the bathroom floor with water was ok. Breakfasts were excellent and an education for a non Jew. Cooks on hand to make you fresh egg dishes and pancakes. Worth a return visit even if its only for the location. Good views of the sea and the surfing.
We combined business with a holiday.

Room Tip: a front room with ocean view is nice. No rooms are quiet if you want to open the windows and avoid t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Guest Relations at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Hi Rob D! Thank you for taking the time to write your review; we are always happy to hear from our guests and we value your comments. We pride ourselves on providing the best breakfast in town, as it is filled with local and international flavours. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our close proximately to many attractions Tel Aviv has to offer.

We would like to express our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience this has invariably caused you. Although we are located near a main street, we have many room choices to ensure our guests have a quiet comfortable place to rest. Before your next stay, feel free to contact us in advance so we can try to set aside for you a room on the opposite side of the hotel you have previously stayed on.

Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, friendly and professional staff. Beware of the cigar lounge, barkeeper writes tab with a fork. Otherwise good experience. Gym and spa are being refurbished, they should be ready by mid May.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niels T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Guest Relations at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Hi ian f, thank you for your kind review! We are delighted that you had a good stay at our property. Our Team Members are one of our biggest assets; they are all professional, friendly, and eager to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay. It is such a pleasure when we can share positive comments such as yours with the team. Thank you again for staying with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#49 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,934 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#47 of 101 in Tel Aviv
2,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,561 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,515 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#50 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $272 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing