We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A modern hotel in the midst of the oldest neighborhood in Tel Aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #50 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A modern hotel in the midst of the oldest neighborhood in Tel Aviv”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

As you drive down the street you see the beautiful Mediterranean Sea on your left side and right next to a mosque, a great modern structure. The hotel has all the facilities that the modern traveler is looking for. Great Bar, pool, large rooms with great views.
It is a large hotel so it is best for the traveler who enjoys large spaces and many amenities. It is located in the best part of town. You can walk to the beach (across the street), to Jaffa, to Neve Tzedek and more.

Room Tip: A room with a view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Hi Irishami, thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our location and are happy to hear that you got to enjoy all that our location has to offer.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,028
    608
    254
    112
    84
See reviews for
522
488
89
646
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is absolutely a stunning hotel with exceptional service with an outstanding location and view. From the moment we walked until we left we were made to feel that no request was too small or too big. This hotel has it all - Friendly staff, nice sized rooms, exceptionally clean, beautiful pool and bars and an outstanding breakfast. I loved the view on the outside breakfast deck. It was easy to walk down to the boardwalk and go for a stroll along the beach - a pleasant walk to Jaffa. There was a very cool fashion street close to the hotel. I think it was called Shabazzi. Loved the little shops and cafes. Such an easy choice to stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingm0m_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hi travellingm0m_4, thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We always try ensure that our guests see our hotel as a home away from home. We are also very proud of our incredible breakfast and the amazing options available.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the InterContinental David Tel Aviv [Nov 12-15] and on the first night were robbed in our room [approx. $12,000 AU]. The response of the hotel is the reason I am writing this review. Security did a check of who used our keys and when it was just us said 'can't help any more'. Manager wasn't called, police weren't called and they seemed to just shrug and say 'no one could have got in'. When the security guy saw that our interconnecting door was not locked he just locked it quickly and the message we got was 'the next door was locked' so that was that. I've had no response to 2 letters and an email. I'm warning the American group we were with not to book anyone in there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Susan B,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is important to us and we hope to be able to further assist you with the unresolved issues at hand.
As you know, our team conducted a full investigation following the mentioned incident and we remain at your service to continue with this process. We will be more than happy to connect you with the local authorities and assist with anything further you might require.

Please rest assured that we will do our utmost to provide you with satisfactory answers and I will personally ensure the matter is being cared for.
Please contact me directly at naama.bendror@ihg.com

Warm wishes,
Naama Ben-Dror
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent a few days at this great seafront hotel in the summer of 2012, and we loved it. The location serves as an ideal starting point for touring the city, as basically all we wanted to see was within walking distance.

We arrived early, and were met by a friendly receptionist who gave us a large room on the 18th floor with a beautiful view of the sea. The kingsize bed was so comfortable that getting up in the morning became somewhat of a challenge... Eventually we got up, and could enjoy the breakfast - which was good, but perhaps a bit overpriced.

All the staff we were in contact with were nice and polite - a very helpful female concierge (whose name I've unfortunately forgotten) also helped us locate some really good restaurants in the Neve Tzedek area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyZoidberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hi AndyZoidberg, thank you so much for your comments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try ensure that our guests see our hotel as a home away from home and are glad that you were very comfortable in your room. We are also very proud of our location and delighted to hear that you got to experience everything it has to offer.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great view and amazing location.
3 min walk to the beach
The nicest staff ever !!!
The best food i had in Tel-Aviv (don't forget to try the Aubergine restaurant)
Definitely my one and only choice when visiting Tel-Aviv.

Room Tip: Book a club room and ask for the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomerNavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Hi TomerNavon, thank you for your comments! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our location and are glad to hear that you got to enjoy all it has to offer too.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Just returned from Tel-Aviv after another amazing stay at the intercontinental. The rooms are nice, the location great, but the staff is simply excellent. What is a pity is that there seems high fluctuation of staff (I visit this hotel several times a year and always see many new faces every time - where it is always great to see a familiar friendly face when traveling).

When staying in the hotel you may want to make sure to request a refurbished room. Hope also the beds will be refurbished soon.

A recommendation: stay at club level! Great food, the nicest staff and a good place to spend a bit of time. Especially Martina and Zehavit make guests feel at home in a very professional way and truly do an amazing job. Thank you again!
Special thanks also to Oded at front desk, who always aims at customer satisfaction.
Keep up the great work! Already looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Never forget breakfast, Israeli breakfasts are good, this breakfast is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Hi FlyingPlatinum, thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff make sure to give our guests the best possible service when staying at our hotel and we will be sure to pass on your comments to Martina, Zehavit and Oded.

We are also pleased to let you know that we are in the process of upgrading the remainder of our rooms too!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rüsselsheim
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed in January in the Hotel. Business trip Sales Event. It is in a great location, across the street from the beach, close to downtown and Jaffa. Large rooms, large bathroom too. From the 15th floor you have a nice view. Comfortable twin bed, the airco was perfectly set not too cold and silence too.
The breakfast was great a huge choice of food. Very friendly staff and attentive.
For Business event the right place to be. We were with approx. 450 people. The Event manager had everything under control. Coffee breaks with little snacks sweet and savoury stood there on time. There is one minus point I have the WiFi connectivity is poor. Probably 400 peoply trying to be on the internet by smartphone and Laptop, might be too much for their Wifi router appliance.

Overall it is a high end class hotel, I would come back to stay privately.

Nun auf Deutsch, Klasse hotel, sehr nette Mitarbeiter egal wo oder was die gearbeitet haben.
Ein Shalom, oder Hallo gab es immer. Das Frühstück war ein riesige Auswahl verschiedene brote, gemüsse, obst, käse, fisch es gab wirklich alles. Die Zimmern super groß und sehr sauber. Die betten sehr komfortable. Ich würde wieder kommen. Und weiteremphelen an jeder.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Softietours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Guest Relations at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Softietours,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. Our staff go out of their way to ensure that our guests enjoy the best possible experience when staying with us. We agree our location and breakfast are just two of the highlights our guests are able to enjoy throughout their stay.

We are constantly looking for ways to best service our guests' needs, and you will be pleased to hear that we are currently looking into the best Wi-Fi solutions available. On your next stay if there is a poor connection we would be happy to sit down with you and contact our provider to ensure there is a strong connection.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Gilya
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,490 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#46 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,695 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,834 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Property: InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing